Jason L. Jansma’s Reviews

Jason L. Jansma

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jason produces results!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was recently defended by Jason. I was up for 3rd offense felony DUI. I requested that the 3rd offense felony charge be dropped to 2nd offense OWI, little to no jail time, and have my probation moved to my home county. Jason made good on all my requests! I would recommend Jason to all who want the best possible outcome. He isn't cheap. But you get, what you pay for!

  2. Great person!

    Posted by stephens11594, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jason was a phenomenal lawyer. He did everything he could and was supposed to do. He knows the rules, books, etc. I certainly recommend him if you get DWI.

  3. Thanks Jason.

    Posted by Steve, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    He is a good man. Honest, forthright, not at all intimidating, intelligent. Knows criminal law and can answer questions without hesitation. A very good listener and a man of good character. The last time I needed him for something it turned out well. I said to him it was too bad we are not friends, just client and lawyer. He said he considered us friends. That was nice of him. I will always consider him the best part of bad situation. I have told friends and friends of friends, if you need a lawyer definitely call Jason. Plus he dresses the part. Real classy guy. Am very glad to know him. Thank You.

  4. Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Tom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would recommend Jason Jansma to all of my family and friends. As a local business owner, I seek out other trusted professionals for advice and guidance. Jason went out of his way to provide superior service and helped me achieve all of my objectives. I consider attorney Jason Jansma an integral part of my professional network.

  5. If you are in need of a Family Lawyer you have got to Hire Jason if you dont your chances of winning are greatly lesson

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.

    If any one reads this, Than you should be Hiring Jason right now. he always called me back, he always did what the client wanted to do even if he didn't agree with the client. He is a father so he knows what all fathers are going through. He is more than professional. I can't say enough good things about Jason I have referred him to all the people I meet who have issues in my eyes you can't get a more honest more professional Lawyer in the business. He is without compare. All I can say if you want anybody in your corner it is this man he will go 15+ rounds and in my case he never got knock down so what are you waiting for call this man he will be there for you ever step of the way.

  6. I trust Jason Jansma

    Posted by Jason,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Jason Jansma on several occasions and have always felt I received superior service. He was very honest and straight forward on what needed to be done, not wasting my time on what ifs etc. He only billed for real time he put in on my case and I would strongly recommend him to anyone in need of service Jason provides. I have sent several friends and family his way and will continue to in the future.

  7. Life Saver!

    Posted by Flavio, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing a 10 year minimum on federal drug charges and due to my attorney's hard work I was able to avoid the mandatory minimum and received a much lower sentence. I thought my life was over but my case turned out a lot better than I could have ever expected.

  8. Horrible

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hiring this man was the WORST mistake of my life! He failed to do what he was paid to do and I found out that he was having conversations with the other party, yet he wouldn't respond to myself. He cost me a lot of money and heartache.

    1. Jason L. Jansma

      Jason L. Jansma

      Lawyer Comment:

      The client who posted this failed to mention that she disobeyed a court order and failed to communicate with me. The two phone numbers that I originally had for her were shut off and she failed to give me her updated contact information. Her conduct is the only reason her case did not turn out the way she had hoped it would and I did everything in my power to overcome the damage that she did to her own case. Only because of her disregard for the Court's order and my advice did her case turn out poorly.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  9. A phenomenal attorney!!

    Posted by Becky, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Jason Jansma is a phenomenal attorney. He cares truly about you and your family and what is important. He is an honest, fair, friendly, and easy to talk to person. I would recommend him to anyone. Mr. Jansma was always looking to come to an agreement so we always didn’t have to go to court. He would also take to time to answer many questions; rather it was a phone call or email. If a message was left, he was quick to respond. I was never out of the loop of not knowing what was going on, as he always informed me and made sure I had the appropriate information. He is very knowledgeable and offered excellent advice, within the best interest of my child and myself.