Jason L. Jansma’s Reviews

Jason L. Jansma

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Profession and Attentive

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.

    Jason represented me in my divorce. I am very pleased with the service I recieved from Jason and his staff. On my final divorce aggreement he put in a provision that I did not even thought of and I am so glad he did! I would recommend Jason in the future.

  2. Fights Hard For His Clients

    Posted by Dijana,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.

    Jason is a great person and a great lawyer. He was able to negotiate a plea deal of one year in county jail and 5 years probation on a charge that carried a max life sentence.

    He is very easy to reach, whether its email, phone or text, he's always responsive no matter the time of day. I was able to reach him on Holidays when he was with his family and he still did not rush me and was very open to listen and help. He even worked for me on his vacation.

    He is very realistic and honest, he does not sell you a dream like a lot of lawyers just to get your money. He lets you know the worst and best scenarios and fights hard for the best possible outcome. It is also a great advantage that he works with a few other very knowledgeable lawyers, so you have a lot more assistance than you would with just a single lawyer handling your case.

    I would recommend Jason to anyone who is looking for quality representation and results and he will be the first person I call if I ever need legal assistance again!

  3. Jason produces results!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was recently defended by Jason. I was up for 3rd offense felony DUI. I requested that the 3rd offense felony charge be dropped to 2nd offense OWI, little to no jail time, and have my probation moved to my home county. Jason made good on all my requests! I would recommend Jason to all who want the best possible outcome. He isn't cheap. But you get, what you pay for!

  4. Great person!

    Posted by stephens11594, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jason was a phenomenal lawyer. He did everything he could and was supposed to do. He knows the rules, books, etc. I certainly recommend him if you get DWI.

  5. Thanks Jason.

    Posted by Steve, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    He is a good man. Honest, forthright, not at all intimidating, intelligent. Knows criminal law and can answer questions without hesitation. A very good listener and a man of good character. The last time I needed him for something it turned out well. I said to him it was too bad we are not friends, just client and lawyer. He said he considered us friends. That was nice of him. I will always consider him the best part of bad situation. I have told friends and friends of friends, if you need a lawyer definitely call Jason. Plus he dresses the part. Real classy guy. Am very glad to know him. Thank You.

  6. Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Tom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I would recommend Jason Jansma to all of my family and friends. As a local business owner, I seek out other trusted professionals for advice and guidance. Jason went out of his way to provide superior service and helped me achieve all of my objectives. I consider attorney Jason Jansma an integral part of my professional network.

  7. If you are in need of a Family Lawyer you have got to Hire Jason if you dont your chances of winning are greatly lesson

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.

    If any one reads this, Than you should be Hiring Jason right now. he always called me back, he always did what the client wanted to do even if he didn't agree with the client. He is a father so he knows what all fathers are going through. He is more than professional. I can't say enough good things about Jason I have referred him to all the people I meet who have issues in my eyes you can't get a more honest more professional Lawyer in the business. He is without compare. All I can say if you want anybody in your corner it is this man he will go 15+ rounds and in my case he never got knock down so what are you waiting for call this man he will be there for you ever step of the way.

  8. I trust Jason Jansma

    Posted by Jason,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Jason Jansma on several occasions and have always felt I received superior service. He was very honest and straight forward on what needed to be done, not wasting my time on what ifs etc. He only billed for real time he put in on my case and I would strongly recommend him to anyone in need of service Jason provides. I have sent several friends and family his way and will continue to in the future.

  9. Life Saver!

    Posted by Flavio, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing a 10 year minimum on federal drug charges and due to my attorney's hard work I was able to avoid the mandatory minimum and received a much lower sentence. I thought my life was over but my case turned out a lot better than I could have ever expected.

  10. Horrible

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Jansma.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hiring this man was the WORST mistake of my life! He failed to do what he was paid to do and I found out that he was having conversations with the other party, yet he wouldn't respond to myself. He cost me a lot of money and heartache.

    1. Jason L. Jansma

      Jason L. Jansma

      Lawyer Comment:

      The client who posted this failed to mention that she disobeyed a court order and failed to communicate with me. The two phone numbers that I originally had for her were shut off and she failed to give me her updated contact information. Her conduct is the only reason her case did not turn out the way she had hoped it would and I did everything in my power to overcome the damage that she did to her own case. Only because of her disregard for the Court's order and my advice did her case turn out poorly.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag