Steven R. Simkins’s Reviews

Steven R. Simkins

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Assault charge

    Posted by Ray, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Simkins.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    He was very knowledgeable of my case. Always answered all my questions in a prompt manner. I hope never to get into trouble again but if I did, Steve will be the man I call!!

  2. First time going to a lawyer/attorney and words can't describe how well he helped my case!

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Simkins.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Steve is very knowledgeable. He did a tremendous job; words can't even describe how well he represented me in my case. Very thankful for him helping me stay out of jail and not having to do anytime in my OWI second offense case. He managed to help me get it reduced and some of the other misdemeanors dropped. Went and scene Steve a couple days after my incident when a family friend recommended going to sit down and meet with him. He was very straight forward with all possible outcomes and how he could help me after I presented him with my situation/case. Was on top of getting things done; as far as getting the police report as soon as possible, video evidence and any other possible ways that could help my case. Kept me updated on all information relating to my case when he found anything new or received any new news. Gave great advice from my first time sitting down with him all the way up to the end of my final court date. All and all I recommend seeing Steve Simkins. Great guy, easy going, honest, and does a great job at representing a client in cases.

  3. Simkins is the lawyer you need.

    Posted by Kyle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Simkins.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Steven Simkins is great lawyer that can get the job done. His knowledge and work ethic combined will assure the best scenario. He is very efficient with the process and keeps his clients up to date on important material.

  4. Great Service-Nice Guy!

    Posted by Alexis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Simkins.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I needed help fast! I called a few different lawyers and Steve was one of the first to respond, some never called back. He was very polite on the phone, upfront and honest about next steps. He got us on his schedule twice in the same day because of our crazy schedules! I knew from the moment I met Steve we could trust him and that we were in good hands. What could have been months of a very bad situation was solved in two days flat!!! Steve stood up for us when we needed someone on our side. He was very easy to get along with, and really cared about us and our situation. We appreciated all of his help!

  5. Thank you Steve!!

    Posted by Corey,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Simkins.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Simkins was excellent. My case involved the reinstatement of my driver's licence. He was very knowlegeable in all aspects of my case. He performed everything in a timely manner, and was always on time to all of our appointments. He was more than willing to make my schedule work for him. He frequently called to keep me informed. He was very thorough in everything he did. He was very reasonable in terms of payment. The outcome of my case was very positive due to the expertise of Mr. Simkins. I would highly recommend him to anybody with a case involving a driver's license.

  6. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Jodi, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Simkins.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired attorney Steven R. Simkins to review my case that would have cost me fines, court costs and points on my driving record. I was initially offered a deal from the prosecutor to lessen my fines but Mr. Simkins had reviewed my case thoroughly and recommended we reject the deal and try the case in front of the judge. Mr. Simkins helped me immensely. His thorough research of my case and his understanding of my rights were on display during my trial. His courtroom defense was skillful, confident and well-executed. His cross examinations were persuasive and resolute. Case dismissed - I paid no court costs, no fines and my record was cleared. I appreciate all that Mr. Simkins did for me and I am certain that others will benefit from his talents.

  7. Couldn't be happier!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Simkins.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steven let me know what to expect every step of way and kept in touch via email and phone. He helped expedite my case so I could get it out of the way and get on with my normal daily life. The outcome was better than I had expected, overall I'm very satisfied I chose Steven to represent me.

  8. Compassionate, respected and strong

    Posted by Anthony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Simkins.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Steven Simpkins did an outstanding job with representing me in my 2nd DUI charge within 10yrs. Steven not only kept me out of jail but assisted me with an unusually easy sentence. Additionally, he was quick to respond to a misunderstanding with my probation and was able to find a simple and quick resolution. At court he was very well respected with a very tough judge. I'm not so sure I would have had the favorable outcome without Stevens representation. I hope this helps anyone in search of strong and reasonable representation