Michael G. Lichterman’s Reviews

Michael G. Lichterman

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great person to work with!

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lichterman.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike is a very thorough person to work with. He kept us in the loop with questions and e-mails. He answered any questions we had for him.

  2. Difficult time made easier

    Posted by Helen, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lichterman.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Michael helped with revising my will and setting up a living trust following the death of my husband. He explained things step by step and helped getting some assets in my name. At a very difficult time in my life, he had compassion, good advice and patience.

  3. Excellent Estate Planning!!

    Posted by Rhonda, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lichterman.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Michael was not only thorough and knowledgeable, he was a joy to work with! His pleasant personality, great communication skills and firm grasp of estate planning made the whole process so much easier than we'd anticipated and much more enjoyable too!

  4. Operating Agreement Review

    Posted by Dave, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lichterman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike is an outstanding attorney because he brings tremendous understanding and experience to the legal part of business, and does an excellent job putting perspective into the process. I had Mike review an operating agreement for a business opportunity I was offered, and his insights prevented the business from making serious mistakes right at the outset. His counsel is careful and incisive, and I would not hesitate to recommend Mike, because he is patient and thorough in his approach.

  5. Great Estate Plan Advisor and Guide

    Posted by Kevin, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lichterman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Through lifes experiences that having a trust when it comes time to settle estates is the only way to go, so much easier than dealing with a will and probate. That alone makes the expense of a trust seem VERY minor. We (my wife and I) have two trusts, one for the bulk of our needs and a second one for our firearms. Do some research and you will find that when it comes to administrating the wishes of the deceased that a trust can act very quickly, protect the assets and easily be updated. Estate planning is one of those things that no one likes to think about but having been through the process four times, I can tell you from experience that the upfront planning of a trust makes everything much easier when you must act and you do not need the added stress of interacting with the legal system, especially probate court.
    I found Mike to me very knowledgable in helping us with our gun trust, asked all the right questions and made sure we received the product that we desired, even though we did not know what that would look like when we started. Great communications, prompt action and true to his timeline. This quality of service is fairly rare, so I take the time to endorse the people that I run into that really care about there clients.
    Thank you Mike.

  6. A Very Satisfied client, Refereed by A Common CPA.

    Posted by Ken, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lichterman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was a most positive learning experience. Based on the clients efforts, a sliding flat rate is attainable. Mike and Colby combine to make an available team. We never felt rushed, nor pressured. Answers were specific and interaction was strongly sought. I/we, could with confidence recommend Michael@Lichterman Law to any friend or relation.

  7. NFA Trust Attorney

    Posted by Brian, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lichterman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael was excellent to work with in setting up my NFA trust. Michael takes great care in making sure you, your family and beneficiaries are well protected both legally and financially with regards to owning NFA items. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone looking to establish an NFA trust or estate planning.

  8. Living trust

    Posted by Bob, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lichterman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike was helpful and stayed on point. He made a large project move along smoothly and effortless for us. Will recommend him to others.

  9. Review

    Posted by Jason, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lichterman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael was wonderful to work with. He provided a warm environment where you felt comfortable speaking candidly. He values establishing relationships with clients and earns trust easily. He provided guidance and knowledge to help us make wise decisions. He is very thorough and has a good process to take clients through the steps involved to establish a trust. In addition, the support he provides beyond the "clock" time is greatly appreciated. I would full heartedly recommend Michael to anyone!

  10. Living Trust Preparation

    Posted by Maureen, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lichterman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike was great to work with. He is very knowledgeable and was quick to respond to all of our questions. His fee structure is reasonable, and allows for open dialog without financial penalty. We are recommending Mike to our friends who are interested in preparing wills/living trusts.