Scott Grabel’s Reviews

Scott Grabel

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy, Tenacious, A good man and a great attorney. Scott is welcome at my house anytime.

    Posted by Dan "roger that" P, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Grabel.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've read all the comments here, and they are all true. I spent almost a year defending myself with Scott as my lead attorney. I was falsely accused and facing 4 felony counts with a potential of 15 years in prison. Anyone who's been to court knows that its not about truth, justice or right and wrong. Scott was tenacious in my defense and helped me make some difficult choices. He always told me the hard truth, and guided me to making the right choices. I am forever in Scott's debt for getting me out of an impossible case. If I was convicted, my family's life would have been over... He is a friend and confidant. He is smart, aggressive and takes the time to listen. He is always welcome in my house, and I have no words that fully describe my gratitude for his help. Hoorah Scott, you a good man and a great lawyer... Thanks for everything you've done. I would not be here without you.. Dan

  2. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Al, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Grabel.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    After a night of irresponsible drinking in East Lansing, I found myself charged with two counts of disorderly conduct (drunk & disorderly, obstruction/hindrance) and one count of minor in possession of alcohol. Understanding the grave nature these charges could have on my permanent record, I knew I had to hire a more than competent attorney. Upon calling Mr. Scott Grabel's office on a Sunday morning and talking to an amenable secretary, I found Scott personally reaching out to me within the next half-hour. From our very first contact to the date of the trial, Scott made me feel like I was in great and reassuring hands. Mr. Grabel regularly kept in touch with me, calling even on weekends to ensure that I understood the entire process that we were going through, and also made it his policy to let me know that I could reach out to him at any time. In the end, Scott accomplished what he told me he would - he kept these charges off my record. One charge was dismissed, another charge became a littering ticket, and the last count I received six months of probation for (which will not appear on my record if I successfully complete my probation).

    Overall, Mr. Grabel is a terrific lawyer. He is a very confident attorney with considerable knowledge of the laws and culture in Michigan and many years of experience to back his confidence up. I could not be more pleased with my experience of working with Scott. I highly recommend Mr. Grabel and I know that hiring Scott was the best decision I could have made.

  3. Grateful we called Scott Grabel

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Grabel.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Grabel gave us great advice and guided us through and extremely difficult situation with our college age son. As a parent you could not ask for better representation for our son. As parents miles away we were kept informed every step of the way. We were blessed to have had such excellent representation for our son. I feel blessed and grateful we called Mr. Grabel.

  4. Experienced, respectful and kind

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Grabel.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Scott handled my son's case with great care and knowledge- not only of the law but also of the court and staff. His insight helped prepare us for what to expect and was always available to us no matter the time. The outcome was better than hoped for and I know it was because of Scott. We are very grateful for his help.

  5. You're Search for a Top Notch Lawyer Stops Here

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Grabel.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.

    Scott is an amazing attorney and human being. From the first moment I talked to him, he showed compassion and helped alleviate my concerns. He is honest, empathetic, kind, caring, extremely reliable and knows his stuff. I was concerned when he told me someone else would be handling my case. He reassured me that I would not be disappointed and I wasn't. My case was assigned to William Weise. Bill like Scott, was amazing. He was straight forward, professional but down to earth, returned all calls and emails (unlike my previous attorney), he even gave me his cell phone number, he went out of his way to meet me and explained everything in detail. I knew what to expect and he worked hard on my behalf. Both stood behind their word and their service is above and beyond. The old saying you get what you pay for is definitely true. Scott and Bill were worth every penny. I found Scott after my first attorney completely failed me. I read probably 30 reviews and they were all consistent with the experience I had. Stop your search, call Scott and trust that you made the right choice!!! Thank you Scott and I am forever grateful Bill!!!

  6. very dependable honest trustworthy attorneys I have ever met

    Posted by Shawn Voelket, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Grabel.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I retained Scott Grable & associates for a criminal case I received and I must tell you they are some of the best attorneys I have ever seen Mr Scott Grable is a man of his word and the attorney he assigned to me was William Weise. Bill told me everything that was going to happen and it happen the way they said it was I couldn't say nothing better about Bill and he was more like family then a attorney I would recommend these guys in a hot red second and again thank you very much Mr Scott Graebel and William Weise u guys are the best..

  7. Life Saver - Open Intox Dropped Down to Civil Infraction

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Grabel.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    This guy is awesome. I had an open intox in vehicle case which I was the passenger and wasn't drinking in the car, I just so happened to have an open bottle of Smirnoff roll forward under my seat when the driver got pulled over.

    I ended up getting a ticket for this and since I already had an MIP from my high school days about 5 years ago, they weren't budging on a plea bargain. Mr. Grabel would not take no for an answer. I was about to be applying for a bunch of jobs at a career fair coming up and would not want this open intox case on my record and to negatively impact my opportunities for employment.

    Anyways, I also had a previous lawyer who didn't do barely anything for me and told me I should just make smarter decisions next time. I got rid of that guy and hired Mr. Grabel 2 days before my trial. Just as expected, Mr. Grabel shows up and gets right down to business. Got my open intox dropped down to a civil infraction, with nothing showing up on my record and no points on my license.

    I'm now about to be in the process of getting my previous MIP expunged from my record as well, so my record will be totally clean.

    Scott Grabel is a life saver and you would be wise to hire him for your case. Although yes somewhat pricey, the results speak for themselves. Don't risk your future with another lawyer, Mr. Grabel is the best out there.

  8. 5 Star Lawyer-Recommended for everyone!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Grabel.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was ticketed for an MIP as well as disobeying a police officer (questionable on the second one). I didn't know really where to turn for a lawyer because I was away at college. I talked to three lawyers before Scott, and they all bashed me for the MIP and told me I was going to jail. However, when I talked to Scott, he not only addressed my concerns but calmed me down considerably. On top of that, he came to my dorm to meet and discuss options. He didn't charge me for either the phone call or the meeting. He always made sure I knew my rights about retaining a lawyer and the courtroom. He told me that he would be able to bring down the charges. Although he is not the cheapest lawyer, his confidence and ability to make bargains makes it all worth it. I would have to call once and a while if I had a question and he would always answer, even if it was an odd hour. He always reminded me that he was just a phone call away and is very curteous. To top it all off, he even gave me a ride to the courthouse and then to class for my hearing. As for the MIP and other charge, both were DROPPED. He is a top-notch lawyer and an upstanding person. I would not recommend anybody but him.

  9. Professional and Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Grabel.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I received a traffic ticket from an accident and the first attorney that I spoke with told me that there was nothing I could do and that I should just pay the ticket. Looking for a second opinion, I contacted Scott Grabel and got a call back right away. He encouraged me to fight the ticket and he ended up being able to get it dismissed with a few phone calls- I didn't have to show up for court or anything. I was very pleased with my experience with Mr. Grabel and the firm, I highly recommend them!

  10. Professionalism with a personal touch!

    Posted by June, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Grabel.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Grabel was very quick to act to try to help give some clarity to the charges being filed and to give us advice as to what we should do and how to proceed with the limited information we were given by police (and this was on a Sunday afternoon!) He could tell I was very upset and confused and definitely not used to being in this type of situation. He made several phone calls trying to speak with the officer involved to properly determine what charges were being investigated, and this was before he even spoke of payment. He actually seemed like he wanted to help ease our minds, and this was after one conversation. He was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and very aggressive at obtaining information to know how to handle this case. After we agreed to hire him, he kept making informational phone calls regarding our case (even before he actually had the money in hand). Once officially hired, he continued with the same excellent open lines of communication until the case had reached completion. I felt really bad when I later found out he had been dealing with a family loss at the same time as this case. I would have never known. His strength and professionalism remained intact for our entire attorney/client relationship. If you want the job done in a knowledgeable, professional manner, but with someone who seems to really want you to feel personally supported, Mr. Grabel is the man to hire! Professionalism with a personal touch!

Call now for a free consultation.

800-342-7896