Lowell S. Friedman’s Reviews

Lowell S. Friedman

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Friedman Law "Excellent Lawfirm"

    Posted by Darrin, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lowell Friedman.
    • I hired Lowell 1-3 years ago.
    • Lowell handled my Child Support matter.

    I came to Lowell's firm on a referral from a friend. My divorce was a nightmare, and my lawyer was only concerned about how much he would make. I was so frustrated with my divorce orders that I needed to have some type of relief. I called Lowell and he brought me into his office to listen to my case. Lowell has got to be one of the most "down to earth" people I've ever met. I immediately felt comfortable with his firm representing me. The communication throughtout was excellent, and when Lowell felt it necessary, he contacted me personally, whenever he could fit the time in with his schedule.
    We recently returned to court, and were able to get a resolution that I felt comfortable with.
    I'm very pleased with the results and would most certainly call on Lowell for his services again.

  2. A truly rare Attorney

    Posted by Terry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lowell Friedman.
    • I hired Lowell 1-3 years ago.
    • Lowell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Lowell is truly a unique attorney; he is talented, intelligent, down to earth, compassionate, and has an excellent grasp of the law, all of these things without being arrogant and/or condescending, as is often the case with highly talented attorneys.

    I have significant experience with attorneys having worked with many of them, from all types of legal disciplines, throughout my management career. When it came time to find a personal attorney to represent me during my divorce I was more than aware of the disaster that poor representation could cause. Lowell was recommended to me by another attorney that I highly respected. His praise and recommendation was not misplaced.

    From the first meeting I could tell that Lowell knew what he was doing and that his primary goal was not to run up billing hours but to accomplish the task at hand with the least amount of suffering for both parties. Lowell went about his tasks from a consultive approach and was so effective that my wife replaced her attorney after several weeks because she realized that her attorney was aggressively running up unneeded billing hours. With her new attorney, Lowell was able to bring us to common ground and finalize the divorce in just over four months and for a minimal cost. Lowell's handling of the case saved me at least $50k and more importantly, Lowell and his staff saved my emotional sanity.

    Not only would I highly recommend Lowell, I have already recommended him. To this date, I have sent three of my friends to him and even my ex-wife uses him as her legal consul (I doubt many attorneys can claim that they are so good that the opposing party switches to them).

  3. Knowledgeable and Trustworthy

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lowell Friedman.
    • I hired Lowell 1-3 years ago.
    • Lowell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    While going through my divorce Mr. Friedman was extremely knowledgeable, aware of intentions of all parties involved, caring and empathetic. I really felt that his experience was insightful to reach the goals we had set which was very important to me. His calm and poised demeanor really helped make an awful experience tolerable. He kept me educated and informed but not overwhelmed. I am very grateful for his services!

  4. Divorce

    Posted by Bill, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lowell Friedman.
    • I hired Lowell 1-3 years ago.
    • Lowell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Lowell for my divorce last year based on his expertise and experience with delicate issues. We have small children and keeping them out of the line of fire was essential.

  5. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lowell Friedman.
    • I hired Lowell 6-12 months ago.
    • Lowell handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Lowell came through for me in a very dire time of my life. My charges were vastly reduced and I was able to avoid any jail time (which I would have served if my main charges weren’t reduced). Lowell’s greatest quality is his trustworthiness. He was completely honest with me and guided me every step of the way in my legal battles. I would highly recommend Lowell Friedman to friends and family.

  6. Highly recommended

    Posted by Melanie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lowell Friedman.
    • I hired Lowell 6-12 months ago.
    • Lowell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Lowell made the divorce process extremely painless for me. He fought for me, was available whenever I needed him, responded quickly, and made sure that I had received everything I had requested. I was dreading this whole process, but he made it immensely easier for me than I had ever expected.

  7. OWI/DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lowell Friedman.
    • I hired Lowell 6-12 months ago.
    • Lowell handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Lowell was very professional and trustworthy. He spent a significant amount of time with me before I retained him explaining my circumstance, my options, and potential outcomes. While he was always directly available (phone/email/text), his office staff was also very responsive and professional. He was able to get my main charge reduced and others completely eliminated. But most importantly, he walked me step-by-step through the whole legal process that I was not familiar with.

  8. Professional Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lowell Friedman.
    • I hired Lowell more than 3 years ago.
    • Lowell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Mr. Friedman was extremely positive. He was kind and compassionate during my case. This was very helpful as I was a nervous wreck and needed someone who could understand my concerns and fears. Mr. Friedman knew the laws and negotiated perfectly for me. My ex-wfie told me after the case that she should've hired him! The only less-than-perfect part was that he is in court so much, sometimes its hard to get a hold of him. He gave me his cell phone to help that out.

  9. Lousy, lousy, lousy. I've been better off representing myself (I'm not a lawyer)

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Lowell Friedman.
    • I hired Lowell more than 3 years ago.
    • Lowell handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Got his name through a friend's recommendation. Since it was a simple arbitration process, for a relatively small amount, I did not much research. In my mind, it was an easy case to handle, and the outlook was pretty good. Giving the case to Mr. Friedman was like handing it over to my counter part. We didn't get any strong representation, and in the negotiations, he ended up nodding in agreement with the counterpart's counsel arguments! Make yourself a favor. Avoid Mr. Friedman at all costs.