Back to Charles’s Profile

Charles has received 39 client reviews

Flawless Chapter 13 Handling

Posted by: Bryce 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Schneider

The monsters at Bank of America were not negotiating with us at all when I lost my job and had issues making payments. Mr. Schneider and his team went to bat for us and made certain we kept our home, cars, and everything else we had worked so hard for over the years. We entered the office with stress and doubt, but left feeling confident that we found the best lawyer in the business and a huge weight was lifted off us. Top notch all the way and I would strongly urge anyone trying to decide between bankruptcy lawyers to go with Mr. Schneider and his firm.
  1. Charles J. Schneider

    Charles Schneider

    LawyerComment:

    Thanks Bryce for your endorsement! If we can assist you in anyway in the future regarding your discharge please let us know.

    Posted 6 days ago. Flag

Mr.Schneider a wonderful Attorney

Posted by: twest2624 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Schneider

I came to Mr. Schnieder law office and was treated wonderful, Mr. Schnieder is one top notched attorney he handles your case with care, his office is always in constant contact with you though out the process of your case, Mr. Schnieder Is very knowledgeable of The Bankruptcy Law, he make sure you as the client understand the steps through out your case, I will recommend Mr. Schniederlaw office any day you won't regret it. Everyone in his office are wonderful..
  1. Charles J. Schneider

    Charles Schneider

    LawyerComment:

    My staff and I were pleased to have served you and are thankful for your acknowledgment of the care that we give to each individual case.

    Posted 26 days ago. Flag

Free advice that saved me thousands$$ and Eased my anxieties!

Posted by: Theresa about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Schneider

Very honest and trustworthy attorney! I randomly called, was connected directly to him, and gave me free advice and direction. Stayed on the phone for nearly an half hour to make sure I understood the entire process and to make sure all of my questions were answered. Never asked me for a dime!! This is truly a lawyer with great integrity whom I can trust! He is not all about the money, he is there to really help, saved me a lot of time and money! Thanks again for everything, my mind has been eased!
  1. Charles J. Schneider

    Charles Schneider

    LawyerComment:

    I thank you for your endorsement, We were pleased to have set your mind at ease and set you on a path which did not involve the unnecessary expenditure of attorney fees to accomplish your goals.

    Posted 26 days ago. Flag

We made it through...

Posted by: a Chapter 11 client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

The Scheinder group worked very hard on my case and did an outstanding job. All documents were explained to us before we signed anything. It was a very stressful time and the group helped us go through.
  1. Charles J. Schneider

    Charles Schneider

    LawyerComment:

    I thank you for your comments. We were happy to reduce the stress on you and your family.

    Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

Oustanding law firm

Posted by: George, a Chapter 13 client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This law firm was a calming force during a traumatic time in our lives. The decision to file chapter 13 was a last resort to the economic downturn, and has saved our marriage and taught us both valuable lessons.
  1. Charles J. Schneider

    Charles Schneider

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you George for the opportunity to serve you and your wife in such troubled times and have such a positive impact on your life. Charlie

    Posted 4 months ago. Flag

#1 Attorney

Posted by: Becky, a Chapter 7 client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Schneider was awesome to work with and made a difficult time in my life very quick and efficient. He was friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy. I would recommend him to anyone looking to file bankruptcy.
  1. Charles J. Schneider

    Charles Schneider

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you for your endorsement. Feel free to contact us in the future as to the consequences of your filing a bankruptcy and obtaining a discharge.

    Posted 7 months ago. Flag

Charles’ diligence and knowledge saved my home.

Posted by: Dan, a Chapter 13 client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Filing for bankruptcy was something that I really did not want to do and tried my best to avoid. I became disabled and was unable to pay all of my financial obligations after incurring substantial medical expenses and an extreme reduction in income because of my disability. The only assistance that the credit card companies seemed to offer was to RAISE my interest rates to 29% - even if I made monthly payments based on the income I had coming in. They left me no choice but to file for bankruptcy and mine was a particularly complicated case. I had interviewed three other attorneys previous to signing with Charles Schneider. One attorney wouldn’t touch it, another wanted to charge extremely high fees (did I mention that I was filing for bankruptcy because I could not pay all of my bills??). The third attorney didn’t seem to have any idea what he was talking about when it came to bankruptcy. NONE of these other attorneys I spoke with mentioned anything about the fact that I shouldn’t be withdrawing any money from my retirement account to pay bills. I didn’t know that bankruptcy laws protect retirement accounts. By the time I talked with Charles at his free initial consultation and found that out it was too late; I had already withdrawn a large sum - and then had to file for bankruptcy anyway. Dealing with the mortgage company was VERY complicated. My mortgage payment was one bill that I never missed paying and was never late on paying - even during the bankruptcy proceedings. Keeping my home was very important to me and I assume that is very important to everybody. I would hate to think how difficult it would be to obtain a lease or buy another place to stay after bankruptcy with a very low credit rating. The mortgage company not only tried to revoke my loan modification, they continuously rescheduled court dates at the last minute – usually AFTER my attorney (and I sometimes) had already arrived at the courthouse. They were completely responsible for delaying the end of my bankruptcy for 6 months. My loan mod was eventually voided . . BUT only after Charles had secured a new loan modification with BETTER TERMS from the very same mortgage company. He was also able to successfully petition the court and have the mortgage company pay for most of the extra attorney fees that I incurred because of the mortgage company’s constant delays and manipulations. I might add that in my opinion the root cause of the financial crash that we in the United States incurred was largely caused by the actions of irresponsible mortgage companies and banks in the first place. I would also like to say (and thank) the very knowledgeable staff particularly Sandra Delozier, Linda Poling and Melissa Caouette (another attorney at the firm) that were very helpful and understanding of my anxiety dealing with this whole bankruptcy ordeal. While I really do wish that Charles would have been more timely and responsive to my inquiries during the bankruptcy - I would have to say that overall, I was MORE than pleased with the end result of my Chapter 13 bankruptcy. I WAS ABLE TO KEEP MY HOME! I would, and have, recommended Charles Schneider’s services to any friends with overwhelming financial difficulties.
  1. Charles J. Schneider

    Charles Schneider

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you for your endorsement and, in particular, mentioning those members of my team that you singled out for recognition. I have forwarded your praise to them. They thank you for the same. I would like to congratulate you on your accomplishment of completing your chapter 13 plan and obtaining your discharge through trying economic times. Your high involvement in your case providing accurate, complete and timely financial information greatly assisted us against the mortgage company. I believe that a second mortgage was also stripped away in your case so that you may also see some equity in your home soon. Thank you for your suggestion about timely responses.

    Posted 7 months ago. Flag

Thumbs up..

Posted by: Michael, a Chapter 7 client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mrs. Schneider was very knowledgeable on bankrupcy. He did not rush my wife and I out of his office, very patient. Was very easy to work with. I would recommend Mrs. Schneider to anyone that needed a lawyer.
  1. Charles J. Schneider

    Charles Schneider

    LawyerComment:

    We appreciate your kind remarks and will continue to strive to give patient and easy to understand advice on complex legal matters.

    Posted 7 months ago. Flag

charles schneider p.c.

Posted by: William T., a Chapter 7 client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Schneider was supportive, gave me excellent advice, very understanding, cooperative. kept me informed about my case.
  1. Charles J. Schneider

    Charles Schneider

    LawyerComment:

    It was unfortunate that your first attorney represented you so poorly. We were glad to get a measure of justice for you by making him pay you some money for his poor representation.

    Posted 7 months ago. Flag

My experience

Posted by: James, a Chapter 13 client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Schneider is the best very knowledgeable ,responsive,trustworthy and always kept me informed,it has been a pleasant experience working with you and your team of professionals.
  1. Charles J. Schneider

    Charles Schneider

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you for your endorsement. The Team here appreciates your recommendation and congratulates you for your hard work in completing your chapter 13 case.

    Posted 8 months ago. Flag