Back to Charles’s Profile

Client Review

Charles has received 34 client reviews

#1 Attorney

Posted by: Becky, a Chapter 7 client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Schneider was awesome to work with and made a difficult time in my life very quick and efficient. He was friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy. I would recommend him to anyone looking to file bankruptcy.

Charles’ diligence and knowledge saved my home.

Posted by: Dan, a Chapter 13 client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Filing for bankruptcy was something that I really did not want to do and tried my best to avoid. I became disabled and was unable to pay all of my financial obligations after incurring substantial medical expenses and an extreme reduction in income because of my disability. The only assistance that the credit card companies seemed to offer was to RAISE my interest rates to 29% - even if I made monthly payments based on the income I had coming in. They left me no choice but to file for bankruptcy and mine was a particularly complicated case. I had interviewed three other attorneys previous to signing with Charles Schneider. One attorney wouldn’t touch it, another wanted to charge extremely high fees (did I mention that I was filing for bankruptcy because I could not pay all of my bills??). The third attorney didn’t seem to have any idea what he was talking about when it came to bankruptcy. NONE of these other attorneys I spoke with mentioned anything about the fact that I shouldn’t be withdrawing any money from my retirement account to pay bills. I didn’t know that bankruptcy laws protect retirement accounts. By the time I talked with Charles at his free initial consultation and found that out it was too late; I had already withdrawn a large sum - and then had to file for bankruptcy anyway. Dealing with the mortgage company was VERY complicated. My mortgage payment was one bill that I never missed paying and was never late on paying - even during the bankruptcy proceedings. Keeping my home was very important to me and I assume that is very important to everybody. I would hate to think how difficult it would be to obtain a lease or buy another place to stay after bankruptcy with a very low credit rating. The mortgage company not only tried to revoke my loan modification, they continuously rescheduled court dates at the last minute – usually AFTER my attorney (and I sometimes) had already arrived at the courthouse. They were completely responsible for delaying the end of my bankruptcy for 6 months. My loan mod was eventually voided . . BUT only after Charles had secured a new loan modification with BETTER TERMS from the very same mortgage company. He was also able to successfully petition the court and have the mortgage company pay for most of the extra attorney fees that I incurred because of the mortgage company’s constant delays and manipulations. I might add that in my opinion the root cause of the financial crash that we in the United States incurred was largely caused by the actions of irresponsible mortgage companies and banks in the first place. I would also like to say (and thank) the very knowledgeable staff particularly Sandra Delozier, Linda Poling and Melissa Caouette (another attorney at the firm) that were very helpful and understanding of my anxiety dealing with this whole bankruptcy ordeal. While I really do wish that Charles would have been more timely and responsive to my inquiries during the bankruptcy - I would have to say that overall, I was MORE than pleased with the end result of my Chapter 13 bankruptcy. I WAS ABLE TO KEEP MY HOME! I would, and have, recommended Charles Schneider’s services to any friends with overwhelming financial difficulties.

Thumbs up..

Posted by: Michael, a Chapter 7 client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mrs. Schneider was very knowledgeable on bankrupcy. He did not rush my wife and I out of his office, very patient. Was very easy to work with. I would recommend Mrs. Schneider to anyone that needed a lawyer.

charles schneider p.c.

Posted by: William T., a Chapter 7 client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Schneider was supportive, gave me excellent advice, very understanding, cooperative. kept me informed about my case.

My experience

Posted by: James, a Chapter 13 client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Schneider is the best very knowledgeable ,responsive,trustworthy and always kept me informed,it has been a pleasant experience working with you and your team of professionals.

Best In the Business

Posted by: Phillip, a Chapter 13 client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Best attorney I ever had. Hung in there and fought for me for 2 years until he got my case successfully confirmed. After hiring 3 previous attorneys who each initially quoted one price and subsequently charged me much more after they filed my case, then failed to advocate for me and allowed my case to be dismissed 3 times. Charles's honest upfront professional handling of my case gave me all the costs at the start and held to what he quoted till the case was completed. The commitment he made to providing me with competent legal representation throughout this lengthy procedure shows his integrity and concern for his clients.

Excellent Bankruptcy Lawyer!

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

Bankruptcy Attorney Charles Schneider changed our lives for the better! One year ago he guided us through the very stressful, scary and embarrassing process of a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy. Never imagined anything like this could happen to us. He made the entire experience less traumatic with his kindness, compassion, humor, knowledge, efficiency and expertise of bankruptcy law . Mr. Schneider was always available via phone, e-mail or in person to answer the many questions that we had. Just recently we contacted him regarding a separate issue. He immediately responded and gave us his expert guidance in this matter. For FREE!!! We are very grateful to Charles Schneider and his staff and would highly recommend him to others going through financial difficulties. Our sincere thanks to him!

He saved my home!

Posted by: Marlene, a Chapter 13 client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I had the pleasure to work with Mr. Schneider about 5 yrs ago and again now. He helped me thru my 1st bankruptcy and now the second. I had no idea what to expect , but they kept me informed and answered all my questions. Mr. Schneider is the most experienced and knowledgeable lawyer I have ever met. If you have to file call this attorney first!

Gave us our Life Back!

Posted by: a Chapter 13 client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

As a very knowledgable & wise lawyer, Mr. Charles Schneider & his staff has helped us through a chapter 13 bankrupcy. He is keeping us informed of all processes connected with our filing. We highly recommend him to any one who is in need of any bankruptcy procedure.

Highly recommended

Posted by: Lindsay, a Chapter 7 client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Schneider

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

Deciding to file bankruptcy was a very emotional decision for me. Mr Schneider and his staff made the whole process incredibly easy. They went above and beyond to answer all my questions and make me feel at ease. I met with two other bankruptcy attorneys before deciding to hire Mr Schneider and his team. His fee is appropriate and his knowledge about the bankruptcy process was impressive. I know I made the right decision to hire Mr Schneider and his staff. Highly recommended for anyone who needs a fresh start.