Mark L. Gantz’s Reviews

Mark L. Gantz

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great and Trustworthy Lawyer

    Posted by Tod, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Gantz.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Mark's services twice. The first time was to handle my mother's estate. It was a small estate that we discussed in some detail. I ended up handling the estate myself as he recommended. He walked me through the process that I would need to follow, and copied-off all the paperwork that I needed to fill out -- for free. The second time Mark helped my wife and I create our Will and Medical and Legal Power of Attorney documents.

    I have found Mark to be honest, helpful and very kind. He appeared to be concerned about keeping my costs down both times that I worked with him, as a matter of fact that is one of the reasons that I decided to contact him the second time.

  2. Help in the legal issue of my deceased mother's estate

    Posted by Linda, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Gantz.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After my mother's passing, and me being named executor of her estate, I was overwhelmed with "not knowing" all the legalities of this position. But, Mr.Gantz took charge, and very patiently and thoroughly took care in guiding me, I could never have done this by myself!

  3. Client

    Posted by Willie, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Gantz.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Easy to work with, Honest, integrity and very understanding. Legal fees were very reasonable. I highly recommend this attorney.

  4. Provided incredibly useful advice

    Posted by Joe, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Gantz.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I emailed Mark out of the blue and within a couple hours, he responded to me. Even though my situation is such that it wouldn't make sense for me to hire a lawyer to take any action, he took the time to provide useful, insightful advice.

    I've had some bad experiences with lawyers in the past who will say anything to get a paid consultation (even knowing that they can't do anything directly to help) and there wasn't even a suggestion of this with Mark.

  5. Mark Gantz is a excellent attorney

    Posted by larry, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Gantz.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Gantz did excellent work for me on more than one occasion.I would recommend him to anyone that ask.

  6. Great Advice by Phone

    Posted by Brad, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Gantz.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Never met the man, emailed some information regarding divorce, and he got on the phone on the first call and guided me thru a good conversation ond direction on what I needed to do.

  7. WONDERFUL ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Gantz.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a few projects that Mr. Gantz worked on. I must say it was a pleaseure dealing with him and I was really pleased the way he handled everything and how he kept me informed on the progress. I would recommend him to anyone.

  8. Expert Attorney

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Gantz.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark is attentive, honest , and cares about his clients. In the event that you require the services of a consumate professional legal advisor Mark Gantz is the hands down choice..

  9. Review for Mark

    Posted by a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Gantz.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark is doing a great job helping the family with my dads needs. I especially appreciate him as I am in Virginia and he is taking care of matters for my in Michigan. He has been a dear friend of my dads for many years and he has been a huge help to me.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Gantz.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark drafted our wills and updates them. He is the most thorough attorney we have ever known. With Mark, we never feel like we are getting cheated. He is an advocate for our needs. He goes out of his way to do what is best for his clients, and he is kind, and warm as well. I would recommend him to anyone for personal, estate and business needs.