John Martin Hilla’s Reviews

John Martin Hilla

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Linda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John is a very forthright and honest attorney. He knows what he is doing and pays close attention to detail. I trusted his advice and he did not let me down. I would highly recommend him to anyone going through the bankruptcy process.

  2. Reliable, trustworthy hardworker to help during bankruptcy process

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr Hilla was incredibly helpful and kind to me during what was a very difficult time in my life. He handled my bankruptcy with professionalism and very good due diligence, making sure that I understood the process at all times and felt comfortable with each step as we moved forward. I would wholeheartedly recommend him for your legal needs.

  3. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by Angela, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John was great during my entire bankruptcy process. He was very helpful, answered all my questions, always got right back to me and made sure I understood everything that was going on. I would definitely recommend him to anyone having to go through a bankruptcy.

  4. Excellent Bankruptcy Lawyer

    Posted by Erin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I decided to have a consultation with John because a coworker had used him for bankruptcy as well. This man was informative, organized, reassuring and hard working. My case wasnt that complicated, however the stress and phone calls from bill collectors were unbearable. He guided me through the steps of chapter 7 bankruptcy and by providing him with the necessary paperwork (a lot of it but worth it) he was able to work on my case swiftly. I cannot say enough good things about John Hilla.

  5. Best Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Lester, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Atty John Hilla is not just knowledgeable but also very
    passionate in what he does. We didn't have a single question
    that was left unanswered. He's a great attorney.

  6. John Martin Hill is a great attorney.

    Posted by Tami, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I hired John Hilla to help me file for Chapter 7 Bankruptcy. I intended to see other attorneys before I decided, however I was so impressed with Mr. Hilla I immediately contracted with him. John's service was incredible. I never had to wait for a return call for more than a few hours after I left a message. He was kind, organized, accurate, timely and extremely professional. John made a difficult process so much less painful. He helped me complete the process without any unnecessary delays. I engaged his services in August of 2013 and my Bankruptcy process was completed on 2/11/14. Thank you John.

  7. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Tammie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    John Hilla did a great job representing me during my bankruptcy. He was very knowledgeable in his field. He explained all of the "legal mumbo-jumbo" so that I could understand it. He was very helpful in answering any questions I might of had. He was very prompt on getting me the info I needed and getting back to me with any answers he had. He helped me eliminate a huge burden and I never thought it was going to be so easy. I would recommend anyone to John Hilla to represent them.

  8. Integrity and Honesty

    Posted by donna, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    This was my second experience with a lawyer.. wish I could have used John for my divorce! You can tell this man has integrity and that is what I appreciate most in all of life. This was my first time going through bankruptcy and I came out with a clear understanding of all the pros and cons.. Questions always answered to where I could understand and he is quick in responses to emails and phone calls.
    You are not just a number here, as you are in many places. John is very personable and attentive to your situation. Don't look any further for a lawyer!

  9. Great Communicator, respectful and knowledgeable

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was very nervous about filing for bankruptcy. Mr. Hilla patiently explained all of my options and helped me to decide what was best for me and my particular situation. I had many questions throughout the process which he answered quickly and thoroughly via phone or email. I appreciated that he was respectful, non-judgmental and really helped me understand the process step-by-step. Mr. Hilla has my highest recommendation.

  10. He's the man

    Posted by Michele, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Not only would I recommend this attorney, I have recommended to a friend who became a client of his, who was also extremely happy with his services. He's the cats meow! lol

866-674-2317