John Martin Hilla’s Reviews

John Martin Hilla

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Lester, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Atty John Hilla is not just knowledgeable but also very
    passionate in what he does. We didn't have a single question
    that was left unanswered. He's a great attorney.

  2. John Martin Hill is a great attorney.

    Posted by Tami, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I hired John Hilla to help me file for Chapter 7 Bankruptcy. I intended to see other attorneys before I decided, however I was so impressed with Mr. Hilla I immediately contracted with him. John's service was incredible. I never had to wait for a return call for more than a few hours after I left a message. He was kind, organized, accurate, timely and extremely professional. John made a difficult process so much less painful. He helped me complete the process without any unnecessary delays. I engaged his services in August of 2013 and my Bankruptcy process was completed on 2/11/14. Thank you John.

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Tammie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    John Hilla did a great job representing me during my bankruptcy. He was very knowledgeable in his field. He explained all of the "legal mumbo-jumbo" so that I could understand it. He was very helpful in answering any questions I might of had. He was very prompt on getting me the info I needed and getting back to me with any answers he had. He helped me eliminate a huge burden and I never thought it was going to be so easy. I would recommend anyone to John Hilla to represent them.

  4. Integrity and Honesty

    Posted by donna, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    This was my second experience with a lawyer.. wish I could have used John for my divorce! You can tell this man has integrity and that is what I appreciate most in all of life. This was my first time going through bankruptcy and I came out with a clear understanding of all the pros and cons.. Questions always answered to where I could understand and he is quick in responses to emails and phone calls.
    You are not just a number here, as you are in many places. John is very personable and attentive to your situation. Don't look any further for a lawyer!

  5. Great Communicator, respectful and knowledgeable

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was very nervous about filing for bankruptcy. Mr. Hilla patiently explained all of my options and helped me to decide what was best for me and my particular situation. I had many questions throughout the process which he answered quickly and thoroughly via phone or email. I appreciated that he was respectful, non-judgmental and really helped me understand the process step-by-step. Mr. Hilla has my highest recommendation.

  6. He's the man

    Posted by Michele, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Not only would I recommend this attorney, I have recommended to a friend who became a client of his, who was also extremely happy with his services. He's the cats meow! lol

  7. Great experience for a stressful situation

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    John took what was a very stressful situation and time in my life for me and made things go as smooth as possible. Even after my case was closed and a creditor didn't want to play by the rules, John took care of it. If you have any questions for John, he gets right back to you very quickly. Despite John's obviously excellent knowledge of the law, he never talks down to you or in a way that makes you feel dumb. No matter what your situation is, talk to John before deciding on an attorney to represent you.

  8. Excellent and Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Marshall, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Hilla is very knowledgeable and is able to communicate in a way that his clients can understand. He is very patient and kept me informed of all aspects of my case. He responded to my questions in a timely manner and with my case, a personal bankruptcy, he showed compassion and kindness during a very stressful and difficult time. I found Mr. Hilla to be honest and trustworthy,and have and will continue, to recommend his services

  9. John Hilla is the absulote best attorney

    Posted by Cindy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    John Hilla is the absolute best! He drove many many miles at his expense to meet with me each and every time he needed to meet with me, he was in constant contact with me, kept me informed all the way, and has a degree of follow-up that is unmeasurable. Everything he did for me was outstanding. I could not have made a better choice than to hire John Hilla to handle my legal issue. He is very knowledgeable, professional, and takes his time to explain everything in detail. Everytime you have a question, he will answer it promptly and honestly. If you can even top all that, what he charges is more than reasonable. You simply can't go wrong with John Hilla.

  10. Very poised and professional

    Posted by Caira, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hilla.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was very worried,stressed out, and 8 months pregnant at the time when I was slapped with a lawsuit looking at over 40,000 due to a car accident that my car was involved in but not me. He was very professional, poised, informational, and a gentlemen as well. I put my trust in him and iam glad I did.

866-674-2317