Ray Edward Richards II’s Reviews

Ray Edward Richards II

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. We spoke the truth

    Posted by Roy, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Richards.
    • I hired Ray 1-3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Fraud matter.

    Mr ray Richards save my life thank you after facing seven criminal charges he was able to get me not guilty verdict by a jury I would recommend him to anyone who wants their freedom he is one of the top attorneys you would want on your side to fight for your innocent

  2. A true professional

    Posted by a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Richards.
    • I hired Ray 6-12 months ago.
    • Ray handled my Internet matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ray was extremely professional from beginning to end. I needed a lawyer on very short notice for a court hearing, and he jumped right in without missing a beat. He was always available to answer any questions I had, and explained things clearly and concisely. My business associate recommended Ray after a good experience with him, and I was pleased with both his availability and rates. I would recommend Ray for any type of criminal or federal work. He knows how to get the job done and I really felt like he was fighting for me!

  3. Genuine

    Posted by Carolyn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Richards.
    • I hired Ray 6-12 months ago.
    • Ray handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Congrats! Your search stops here. If you’re looking for an Attorney who will listen, empathize, apologize as well as delivery a solution that works in your favor than Attorney Ray Edward Richards II is the one for you. Ray is honest and cares about his clients. While being an Attorney is a profession in which they should be paid for their services. Too many forget that they also work with people, not merely subjects. Attorney Ray Edwards Richards II never lost sight of that in fact he was very clear about the process and fees which were more than reasonable. Ray was very knowledgeable, warm and his staff welcomed me with open arms. Ray remain consistent threw the whole process he was very prompt with returning calls in addition to regular communication. Ray is not just a good attorney but he has become a friend to my family and friends as he is there for all of our needs and concerns.

    Thank you Ray for all that you do and have done!

  4. Put your trust in Mr. Richards

    Posted by Dusty,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Richards.
    • I hired Ray 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Out of the many lawyers I have worked with in the past Mr. Richards is definitely the most professional and knowledgeable. He is prompt, dedicated, to the point and gets the job done correctly. I know he can do what I need and not waste my time. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends and colleagues.

  5. Ray Richards

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Richards.
    • I hired Ray 1-3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Richards for a federal issue that I got myself into. From the beginning to the end of this dilemma, Mr. Richards was proactive, professional and fair. His experience with federal issues from the beginning of the process all the way down to the sentencing guidelines was evident. He has a great reputation. He knew exactly what to say when to say it and keep me informed every step of the way. I'm very happy with the representation that I received. I highly recommend Mr. Richards as an attorney.

  6. Excellent Attorney with great values.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Richards.
    • I hired Ray 6-12 months ago.
    • Ray handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Richards pays close attention to detail and is always there when you call. He is very professional. He makes sure that you feel very comfortable with the process and he is very honest about the outcome. I have worked with several attorneys before and Mr. Richards is the best hands down.

  7. Ray Richards Will Fight For You!

    Posted by Rick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ray Richards.

    I have know Attorney Richards for over a decade and can truly recommend him as one of the top trial attorneys in the state of Michigan. Mr. Richards treats each case as if it were the only case he is handling at any given time. He pays that much attention to the detail of every individual case and he brings that level of passion to each individual case. The commitment that Mr. Richards brings to the cases he handles is that quality that separates him from other attorneys in Michigan.

  8. A True Champion for Justice

    Posted by Kendrick, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Richards.
    • I hired Ray 1-3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Ray E. Richards in regards to general legal issue that ultimately led to the consultation regarding a will. Attorney Ray Richards conducted a thorough, objective assessment, free of charge which led to the creation of a will from an elderly family member that “simply didn’t see the value of a will”. In the past Attorney Ray Richards has always worked within the community to provide legal advice to many individuals that normally do not have the financial means to seek legal assistance. One of the admirable traits for Attorney Ray Richard is that many people value and respect his efforts to assist the “underdog”. The legal profession is a tough business with some of it members only take cases that have huge monetary value. Attorney Ray E. Richards is one of those attorneys that the legal profession can still believe and have complete trust in to ensure that justice is served for all citizens, not just those who has deep pockets.

  9. Straight talking lawyer, got the job done !

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Richards.
    • I hired Ray 6-12 months ago.
    • Ray handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ray was there when I needed him the most, he was very straight forward and had a very claiming effect on me and my family. We resolved my case with better results that I expected.

  10. Attorney Richards...he is good!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Richards.
    • I hired Ray 1-3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Richards is a hard working honorable man. I would recommend him to anyone in need of legal help. He goes the extra mile for his clients and got great results for me. Thank you Mr. Richards!