Scott Matthew Aaronson’s Reviews

Scott Matthew Aaronson

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Scott pulled off a miracle!

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Aaronson.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I accidentally brought some contraband through airport security in my carry-on bag -- I forgot it was there, but when security found it, they took it very seriously. I was arrested and charged with a serious offense, and I was petrified at what the consequences might be -- lose my professional license? lose my green card and be deported? go to jail? Luckily, none of the above! I found Scott by searching on the judge's name, and after talking to him it was clear he knew what to do and how exactly to go about it in Romulus. I'm still astonished at the resolution he reached in my case: I had to pay a fine but didn't have to plead guilty. His fee was reasonable, and the service he provided was immeasurably valuable to me.

  2. Worth Every Penny!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Aaronson.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Scott was everything I could have hoped for when hiring an attorney. During my difficult situation he was caring, honest and always able to answer my questions clear and concisely. He always returns phone calls and emails the same day, and usually you are able to get ahold of him on the first call. The amount of time and work he put into my case was evident from the beginning. He truly cares about his clients and fights for you. Scott was very honest with me throughout my case and always kept me well informed. He was able to get the results I wanted and hiring him was the smartest thing I could have done. I would recommend Scott to anyone.

  3. Thank you Scott!

    Posted by Marilyn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Aaronson.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Awesome firm!! I met Scott through avvo and because he was
    so understanding and warm, I knew I wanted him to handle my case. Always reassuring that everything will be okay and does a great job explaining things. He is confident and professional

  4. Wonderful! Would recommend completely

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Aaronson.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would recommend Mr. Aaronson without reserve based on Mr Aaronson's handling of my criminal case. He was always professional, caring, kind and compassionate. I have had the unfortunate experience of having other attorneys prior to him that did not have these attributes which just makes me appreciate him more.

  5. Scott was great! DUI wizard!

    Posted by Shelly, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Aaronson.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Thank you Scott for all your help with my OWI! Scott was always answered when I called, professional and caring.

    Not only did I use him for my specific case, I also recommended him to three of my friends. He did a really good job with my case and my friends all agree with me.

  6. You get what you pay for

    Posted by Andrea, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Aaronson.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Scott was hired by my financer to take my case in Bloomfield Hills for a DWLS charge, and second DUI. (my first DUI was not driving while drunk, I had smoked marijuana within the last 12 hours and was driving) I blew .12 on the breathalizer. No traffic accidents were involved.
    I had never been on probation, or to jail, and expected Scott to get me probation. I am aware 48th is incredibly difficult, but legal experience could have changed the outcome of my case.
    This list of events I endured while doing business with Scott:
    -When I finally met Scott, his appearance was not what I expect of a professional. His suit jacket had a mustard stain, his tie was twisted around backwards, he needed a haircut, and the bags under his eyes truly made me wonder if he had just partied all weekend. This was consistently how he looked, even in court. My own mother pointed out how badly he needed his neck shaved while we sat behind him awaiting my sentencing.
    -A court date was rescheduled and I was not made aware of it, yet he made my financer aware of it.
    -I was bounced back and forth between Scott and his associate Jeffrey, never knowing who I would see or deal with next.
    -I have never been on probation, or to jail, and on my sentencing date I received a sentence of 180 days in OCJ and fines of $1700 to be paid within 30 days of my jail release.
    I lost my house, career opportunity, and now have jail on my record forever. If you care about your life, spend more money on someone with more experience.

    1. Scott Matthew Aaronson

      Scott Aaronson

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with our services. Although I can’t be certain which matter you are referring to, when I am unavailable I refer cases to a partner and long-time legal mentor (with prior permission from the client). He has over thirty three years of experience in exclusively criminal law including several years of experience in private practice and as a prosecutor where he handled high profile media cases. Throughout his career he has successfully tried hundreds of cases ranging from simple OWIs to life felonies.

      The legal process is uncertain and demanding, and sometimes delivers results that none of us (myself included) are happy with. If there is something we can do to help, please contact me directly. Otherwise, best of luck with your future endeavors.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  7. Vincent

    Posted by Vince, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Aaronson.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer. Does what he says. Great communication. This is the one to hire.

  8. Really Personable and Excellent Attorney

    Posted by mollie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Aaronson.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Scott was not only really good, he was also easy to talk to and I felt that he understood me. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

  9. Highly professional, Highly recommended

    Posted by Kristofer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Aaronson.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott took very good care of me. I violated probation by missing a test at 52-3 with judge asadorian and Scott was able to get my probation dropped 6 months early, but I did have to do 4 WAM days which was definitely better than having to finish my probation.

  10. Reliable and Trustworthy attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Aaronson.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

    Scott was prompt in returning my calls, and attentive to my concerns. I called several other people but Scott was the only one who I felt treated with me with respect. He ended up referring me to a great attorney and I am very happy with my outcome.

Call 24/7 for your free consultation

877-422-6946