Betsy F Walits JD’s Reviews

Betsy F Walits JD

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I am a former client

    Posted by Jamie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Betsy Walits.
    • I hired Betsy 1-6 months ago.
    • Betsy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have never met any other lawyer/ caring person like Betsy in my life when I came to her she was straight forward and did not sugar coat any thing I was a nervous wreak and waiting a 2 year in progress divorce that other lawyers just kept bleeding me dry of money and my soul I just wanted it to be over. Betsy called me right back and got me in the same day flat rate and in 7 days got my life back she will always be my first choice when I am ever in need of help and I would respectful never forget her. If any one needs help please give her a call she will help you at any point in your life to stop the pain you feel in side. I was ready to just give up and God blessed me with this angel Betsy walits. Thank you for all you do and the stress you take from others and put there fight and stress in your hands. Much love..

  2. "Betsy SAVED me during my divorce!"

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Betsy Walits.
    • I hired Betsy 6-12 months ago.
    • Betsy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After bouncing around from other lawyers who didn't provide answers or help but plenty of bill, Betsy was able to make quick sense of my case and get me on the fast track to finalizing my divorce. She was straight forward, honest, and almost always available for questions. She provided all this help to me for only half the price!

  3. Betsy did a excellent job for me!!

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Betsy Walits.
    • I hired Betsy 1-3 years ago.
    • Betsy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Betsy was a huge help getting my divorce over with. When my X wanted to drag things out Betsy new what to do to fix the problems. She always asked how the kids were doing and always put them first. I would absolutly recomend her to a friend.

  4. excellent attorney come highly recommend with me!!!

    Posted by john, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Betsy Walits.
    • I hired Betsy 6-12 months ago.
    • Betsy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I highly recommend betsy to anyone I was going through a bitter divorce and had another attorney who really messed my case up and was dragging it out and I called betsy to help me out she explained very well what I was up against after it was all said and done with I couldn't be happier with the divorce and no matter what time by text or email she would answer I had a complete mess on my hands and betsy cleaned it up quickly efficiently and I highly recommend her to anyone! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Watch Out!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Betsy Walits.
    • I hired Betsy 1-3 years ago.
    • Betsy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Attorney Walits was very unprofessional, to say the least! She often held meetings with me and even came to court with wet hair as if she was not completely ready for the day. On occassion she used swear words in an attempt to show her disdain for my husband and his attorney's tactics. At the time I thought nothing of it, but in hindsight, I realize it was an attempt to bolster her credibility and make me feel more secure in her ability to take care of my case. She was more words than action! She would never provide a written statement as to where I stood financially with her. She made promises that were not kept, and seemed to only want to drag out my case for more money. I felt I was not represented well, and eventually let her go only to hire a new attorney to finish a job she was not well equipped to do. I chose her because her claim was that of a child advocate, and she claimed to make divorce easier on the children. In the end, she did more harm to my children during the divorce because I was constantly worried about not being well represented. I know this is only my opinion, but if it helps even one person, then it was worth it! Divorce is not easy on anyone involved. Do your homework, and choose your attorney wisely!

  6. Opposite of Stree Free Legal Solutions

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Betsy Walits.

    After reading other reviews on Betsy, I would never had imagined the type of unprofessionalism I experienced with her. Her website claims she provides stress free legal solutions and yet it was the exact opposite. I constantly had to remind Betsy what we had last discussed (just days earlier!), resend her numerous documents that I sent and she lost, follow-up multiple times to get a response on issues that were time sensitive. She would schedule my appointment on top of others and she even had what she referred to as an "emotional breakdown" of sorts near our court date and basically telling me she couldn't do anymore for me, days away from the final deadline.

    I know reviews can be tricky, because it's only one side of the story and you don't know who I am, but I can't begin to explain the stress and overwhelming fear of talking with a lawyer who you are paying top dollar for, and having to remind them of items and plans you had discussed just days earlier. It felt like she forgot about you, if she wasn't talking to you in that moment. And to resend send document after document and then have her complete documents wrong and have to basically guider her, my lawyer, through the process.

    Here is an example of Betsy's incompetence. While we were preparing for court and hoping to settle before, Betsy suggested an offer that I agree'd to try with my Ex. Then a week later I followed up with her to see if she had sent over the offer. Not only had she not sent any offer over to the opposing council, she rebuked me for coming up with such a complicated solution...EVEN THOUGH IT WAS HER IDEA A WEEK EARLIER!

    You should never feel smarter or more organized or more informed on a legal situation than your lawyer, that's what they are suppose to be for, and yet, I constantly felt like I was leading her instead of the other way around.

  7. labor relations/ HR

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Betsy Walits.
    • I hired Betsy more than 3 years ago.
    • Betsy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This Attorney was very professional and knowledgeable. All issues were handled correctly and attorney fees were fair. I would recommend to anyone with work related issues dealing with Human Resources.

  8. The best unemployment Attorney in the Area!!

    Posted by Heather, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Betsy Walits.
    • I hired Betsy more than 3 years ago.
    • Betsy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Betsy Walits is the best unemployment Attorney hands down! She puts alot of time, thought, and preparation into working your case. She is very professional, kind and understanding. Betsy was very aware of how much I needed to win this case, and that became her goal and priorty. She is Wonderful!!!

  9. want a great lawyer, use Betsy Walits

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Betsy Walits.
    • I hired Betsy more than 3 years ago.
    • Betsy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Betsy had a positive and professional attitude with a strong attention to details. She helped me win my unemployment appeal. I highly recommend her for your legal needs.

  10. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Sarah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Betsy Walits.

    Betsy explains the law clearly and seeks the common good. In preparing our divorce, she was fair, organized and efficient. She helped us to think about the well-being of the children first as we decided on custody arrangements using mediation. In one session, she helped bring peace and closure to a troubled relationship. The bill really was what she predicted it would be, and her costs are reasonable. I recommend Betsy Walits' services very highly.