Russ Brammer Cope’s Reviews

Russ Brammer Cope

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. WOW!

    Posted by Melissa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.
    • I hired Russ 6-12 months ago.
    • Russ handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Although I only met with Russ Cope one time, the attorney assigned to handle what turned out to be a fairly complex case, Elizabeth was stellar. She was diligent, knowledgeable, informative, and very kind and easy to talk to. I felt completely comfortable working with her. The support staff, particularly Jesse and Veronica were competent, kind, and readily available any time I had a question. I am not easily impressed, but everyone at Cope Law Offices was great to work with. I highly recommend them!.

  2. work out great

    Posted by daniel, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.
    • I hired Russ 6-12 months ago.
    • Russ handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He work out great for us awesome attorney we had no issues if there were issues they took care of it because we never herd anything

  3. Dependable Attorney and Very Helpful Associates

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.
    • I hired Russ 1-3 years ago.
    • Russ handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was really impressed with Russ Cope and his staff. Everyone was very kind and helpful and was there to answer any questions I had in a prompt manner. I would highly reccommend Mr. Cope to assist you in his area of expertise.

  4. Outstanding

    Posted by Veronica,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.
    • I hired Russ 6-12 months ago.

    From the beginning of our case to the end, any questions or concerns that we had were answered immediately by Russ, or if he was not available, by his exceptional staff.
    I highly recommend this lawyer and his excellent staff.

  5. Highly Recommend!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.
    • I hired Russ 6-12 months ago.
    • Russ handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cope's office made it so easy to file bankruptcy, other than signing my name to some paperwork and providing a few documents it was wonderful. Plus, everyone I came in contact with treated me with dignity and respect. It was great!!

  6. Great experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.

    I emailed him with questions. He got back to me rather quickly. Answered all my questions and was very helpful. Tyvm

  7. Advice on Bankruptcy or options

    Posted by Mark, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.
    • I hired Russ 1-3 years ago.
    • Russ handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I would recommend Mr. Cope to family and friends without hesitation. My perception, he honestly cares about you and your situation. You are not just a case number. Don't hesitate to make an appointment and let Mr.Cope clarify your options and the best course of action so you can make an informed decision. The above scenario is exactly what transpired during my first meeting with no pressure from Mr. Cope for a quick decision to do anything.
    I do not have the ability to articulate the gratitude for the results Mr. Cope archived. He resolved my situation with a negotiated settlement, not bankruptcy and reduced my total financial obligation thousands of dollars.
    Thank you again Russ, my wife and I appreciate your efforts.

  8. Cope Law Offices

    Posted by Paul,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.
    • I hired Russ 1-3 years ago.

    Cope Law offices has helped my wife I and with all of our legal questions and concerns in a quick and professional manner. Russ Cope spent individual time with us and took the effort to explain things and answer all of our questions. I have the utmost confidence in Cope Law Offices and have recommended them to all of my friends and family.

  9. Highly recommend

    Posted by CC,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.

    Cope law offices was a pleasure to work with. Mr Cope and his staff were always patient with my questions despite my lack of any legal knowledge prior to retaining him. I felt like he was looking after my interests and would recommend him to all my friends and family.

  10. Wonderful Attorney and Staff

    Posted by Scott, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.
    • I hired Russ 1-3 years ago.
    • Russ handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cope is a true professional! From the first day I spoke with him he and his staff always kept me up to date on my case. He was easy to contact and would quickly call you back. He answered all my questions and would walk me through every step. Hi would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a GREAT bankruptcy attorney!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

937-401-5000