Russ Brammer Cope’s Reviews

Russ Brammer Cope

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding

    Posted by Veronica,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.
    • I hired Russ 1-6 months ago.

    From the beginning of our case to the end, any questions or concerns that we had were answered immediately by Russ, or if he was not available, by his exceptional staff.
    I highly recommend this lawyer and his excellent staff.

  2. Highly Recommend!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.
    • I hired Russ 1-6 months ago.
    • Russ handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cope's office made it so easy to file bankruptcy, other than signing my name to some paperwork and providing a few documents it was wonderful. Plus, everyone I came in contact with treated me with dignity and respect. It was great!!

  3. Great experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.

    I emailed him with questions. He got back to me rather quickly. Answered all my questions and was very helpful. Tyvm

  4. Advice on Bankruptcy or options

    Posted by Mark, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.
    • I hired Russ 6-12 months ago.
    • Russ handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I would recommend Mr. Cope to family and friends without hesitation. My perception, he honestly cares about you and your situation. You are not just a case number. Don't hesitate to make an appointment and let Mr.Cope clarify your options and the best course of action so you can make an informed decision. The above scenario is exactly what transpired during my first meeting with no pressure from Mr. Cope for a quick decision to do anything.
    I do not have the ability to articulate the gratitude for the results Mr. Cope archived. He resolved my situation with a negotiated settlement, not bankruptcy and reduced my total financial obligation thousands of dollars.
    Thank you again Russ, my wife and I appreciate your efforts.

  5. Cope Law Offices

    Posted by Paul,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.
    • I hired Russ 1-3 years ago.

    Cope Law offices has helped my wife I and with all of our legal questions and concerns in a quick and professional manner. Russ Cope spent individual time with us and took the effort to explain things and answer all of our questions. I have the utmost confidence in Cope Law Offices and have recommended them to all of my friends and family.

  6. Highly recommend

    Posted by CC,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.

    Cope law offices was a pleasure to work with. Mr Cope and his staff were always patient with my questions despite my lack of any legal knowledge prior to retaining him. I felt like he was looking after my interests and would recommend him to all my friends and family.

  7. Wonderful Attorney and Staff

    Posted by Scott, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.
    • I hired Russ 1-3 years ago.
    • Russ handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cope is a true professional! From the first day I spoke with him he and his staff always kept me up to date on my case. He was easy to contact and would quickly call you back. He answered all my questions and would walk me through every step. Hi would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a GREAT bankruptcy attorney!

  8. Exceeded my expectations

    Posted by Toni, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.
    • I hired Russ 1-3 years ago.
    • Russ handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I lost my financial partner to a stroke and nursing home and for the last 5 years I tried to maintain my livelihood and care for my children by myself. Alone and up against a financial wall I knew that bankruptcy was my only option.
    I feared seeking an attorney due to experiences related to me from others. My own research revealed that I was borderline Chap 7 and Chap 13. I knew I needed to keep certain assets. Other than that, I just needed help through a complex legal maze.
    I chose Russ Cope because he only handles bankruptcies (both 7 and 13). At my free consultation, Russ assured me that there would be no problem for me filing Chapter 7. Honestly, I still had my doubts. I retained Russ for Chapter 7 bankruptcy knowing we could switch to Chapter 13 if it came to that. Having this option helped me keep my sanity.
    The process was emotionally difficult because I had worked my whole life and now, near retirement, I realized the poor choices that I made brought me to this point in time. I could no longer manage my finances by myself.
    Russ Cope made an uncomfortable process bearable and ultimately successful. Every piece of advice that he gave me was right on. Russ Cope displayed bankruptcy law knowledge with integrity and professionalism. He responded to, and encouraged, my questions. His staff displayed excellent customer service throughout the process by promptly and courteously addressing each of my concerns. As a result, my stress level became manageable (which was affecting my health) and my faith in attorneys is restored. I sincerely and wholeheartedly encourage you to trust your bankruptcy matters to Russ Cope. Just be upfront and honest with him and he will do the rest.

  9. Trustworthy Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Tara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.
    • I hired Russ 1-3 years ago.
    • Russ handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cope Law Office is incredible!! They were always there to answer any questions, and are very patient. Meeting with Russ I felt very comfortable and he listened without interrupting me. He let me have a chance to ask any questions without being inpatient or rushing me out of his office. He is very through with his questioning to make sure he has all of the facts to back up his opinion on your case.Russ is very knowledgeable and up to date on recent bankruptcy laws. If you want someone who is trustworthy and always there for you through the entire process no matter what arises and at the right fair price....Russ is your guy!

    Not only to mention how great Russ is but his staff is also wonderful, very friendly and always helpful.

  10. Very pleased!

    Posted by John, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russ Cope.
    • I hired Russ 1-3 years ago.
    • Russ handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Russ Cope and his law office. Russ is an extremely competent attorney and I felt very comfortable with him and his office. He handled my case professionally and answered all of my questions. He put me at ease during a very stressful time. I was able to witness other attorneys at the meeting of the creditors and from my prospective Russ stood above all of the others. I am very pleased with the outcome. Thank you Russ and team for a job well done!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

937-401-5000