Charles Henry Rittgers’s Reviews

Charles Henry Rittgers

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THE BEST

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was unjustly accused of a crime, and retained Mr. Rittgers as my defense attorney. I had never been in trouble in my life and was quite upset and nervous. Charlie walked me through the process and assured me that I would come out fine. He kept me informed during the entire process and we won the case. I felt like he really was emotionally involved in my case, and that he was completely confident in our defense, which in turn, made me confident that the outcome would be favorable. If you need a good attorney, I would highly suggest hiring him, or anyone from his firm.

  2. A Genuine and Caring Lawyer Who Exceeded Our Expectations!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Charlie to represent our juvenile child who made a very poor decision that could have had a major negative impact on our child's life. Charlie was honest and straight forward with us and shared with our child how lives can be ruined by the wrong choices. For all of the parents out there that may face this awful time in your child's life, remember it's not just about hiring the best lawyer ( which we have no doubt Charlie is) but also taking action yourselves immediately with consequences, no car, counseling, etc. We breathed a big sigh of relief after court that day after months of a lot of stress. Thank you to Charlie and your staff!

  3. Personal injury

    Posted by Delores, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband was hit by another driver which resulted in the death of our granddaughter. Rittgers & Rittgers handled our claim very professionally and with much compassion.
    Mr. Rittgers and his staff worked very hard on our claim.
    We would recommend Rittgers & Rittgers very highly.

  4. Excellent Criminal Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He gave me my life back. I can think of no higher praise. He knows the law and he listens and fights for his client. His advise is sound and in the client's best interest. Thank you Mr. Rittgers.

  5. Charlie saved us

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The day we received the call that our son who, was away at college, was arrested for resisting arrest, assaulting an officer, and thus charged with 2 felonies, we knew we needed knowledgeable, legal, counsel. Charlie Rittgers met us for the first time, in his office, on a Sunday afternoon. Immediately, we knew we had selected the best counsel for our son, a first time offender. Charlie and his office were able to bring our son’s charges down to a misdemeanor level II, with a possibility of expunging it from the record within two years. We are extremely pleased with the results of Rittgers and Rittgers.

  6. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Casey, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Charlie Rittgers and his firm did an excellent job in representing me in my personal injury case. The case settled prior to having to file a lawsuit for more than I had anticipated. I felt I was in good hands the entire process and was kept totally informed about what was going on with my case. I would highly recommend this firm.

  7. Would not use again

    Posted by a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Did not feel he was on my side, would yell over me, never explain as to why we should go a certain way. Believed every word used against me, discounted or dismissed every bit of evidence I provided. Overall it was very weird

  8. Candid, Hardworking, and Brilliant Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot thank Mr. Rittgers and his son enough for their hardwork and due diligence in my case. I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Mr. Rittgers's outstanding work saved my career and prevented me from unjustly going to prison. He kept me well informed and was completely straightforward throughout the matter. Mr. Rittgers is absolutely the best.

  9. Best Result Because of a Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Charlie and his entire staff are caring and focused on good results. I cam to the law firm to find a good injury lawyer for a friend of mine. The firm was the best firm we interviewed and the result they obtained was greater than either of us expected. The case was settled before trial.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Rittgers exceeded all my expectations. I have used Mr. Rittgers twice. Once to consult him prior to any criminal charge and once after I was charged. In the first instance, I was never charged and in the second, I was charged and facing legal penalties for immature and stupid behavior and worried that the penalties would affect my driver's license, car insurance, and future job prospects. Thankfully, Mr. Rittgers resolved my matter so that I did not face any consequences. He was vigilant in his representation and focused on my concerns. His firm and staff are great to deal with. I highly recommend Mr. Rittgers for any criminal matter.