Thaddeus Stephen Wexler’s Reviews

Thaddeus Stephen Wexler

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Answer to a prayer

    Posted by Becky, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Wexler.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-6 months ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a general rule I do not do surveys or write reviews. I had to make an exception in this case. I am a grandmother of 2 children who found themselves in a less than desirable situation. I was working with another attorney from the Canfield area and the process being dragged out and at time completely halted. We were approaching 10 months with no progress at all. My husband and I decided that we needed to make a change. I made a few phone calls and chose Mr. Wexlers office. From start to finish Mr. Wexler was professional,curtious, easily accessible and very upfront about what he thought. We didn't have to read between the lines. Mr. Wexler talked to us with respect and was very understanding of our concerns and our needs. He did an excellent job explaining all that needed to be done and how he planned to do it. Mr. Wexler was nothing short of amazing when it came to keeping in touch and responding to questions and concerns. When I had my initial meeting with him he told me that I could call his office anytime I needed something, but that we could email him whenever we needed to and he would get back to me as soon as possible. I can not tell you how many times Mr. Wexler responded to my emails well after hours. There were many occasions because of my work schedule that I would email him after 10 or 11 pm and he ALWAYS responded by the morning. There were even a few times he kept in contact with us during a holiday. When we chose Mr. Wexler I really felt like we needed a miracle and honestly I believe we got one. We are very grateful for all that he did to ensure that our needs were met, not only as clients, but as people. I never felt like just another case number. I highly recommend Mr. Wexler and I will absolutely be using him for any and all of my legal needs in the future.

  2. A safe choice during a terrible time

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Wexler.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-6 months ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I found out my wife had filed for divorce I was devastated. As the truth came out, I was emotionally and financially in ruins. I did not know where to turn or who to ask for help. I read a review about Thaddeus and called him. From the moment we met, he began to help me. At first he listened, really listened. He took the time to understand the needs of my children and the specific challenges my divorce entailed. He helped me avoid the common pitfalls men in my situation encounter. The process was long but not because of him, he consistently made every effort to move the process along and in the end was successful in having the opposing counsel agree to a fair settlement. Divorce is an awful time, if you are facing it, you need a great Attorney. Without question, I endorse and recommend Thaddeus Wexler.

    1. Thaddeus Stephen Wexler

      Thaddeus Wexler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! I really appreciate the kind words.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  3. THANK YOU AND GREAT JOB...

    Posted by MYRON, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Wexler.
    • I hired Thaddeus 6-12 months ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    HE DID EVERYTHING THAT A GOOD LAWYER SHOULD. GREAT COMMUNICATION AND FIGHTS FOR YOUIR RIGHTS. VERY HAPPY WITH THAD. THANKS AGAIN...

    1. Thaddeus Stephen Wexler

      Thaddeus Wexler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Myron!

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  4. Review

    Posted by Nicole, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Wexler.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Highly reliable and quick getting back to you about concerns. Also, very personable and on top of getting paperwork done for what you need.

    1. Thaddeus Stephen Wexler

      Thaddeus Wexler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Nicole!

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  5. Thaddeus Stephen Wexler

    Posted by Michelle, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thaddeus Wexler.
    • I hired Thaddeus more than 3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty. Wexler represented me as I tried to get a protection order and was successful. He was easy to work with and patient as hearings were rescheduled numerous times. He also understands that the average person (like me) doesn't get the legal language, and he made things easy to understand. He is knowledgeable, stays calm and has an appropriate sense of humor, all of which are a bonus in stressful situations. His fee was also very fair. I would recommend him to others.

    1. Thaddeus Stephen Wexler

      Thaddeus Wexler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Michelle!

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  6. Trustworthy, smart and very responsive lawyer! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! Can not thank him enough!

    Posted by George,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Wexler.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wexler helped me so much recently. This was my first time ever going through any type of lawsuit and Mr. Wexler helped me tremendously. I never had to worry about not being informed, and I never had a problem with contacting him. At any hour or at anytime, I was always getting a informative and thorough response. I can not thank him enough!!! If you looking for a smart, respectable, and trustworthy lawyer, then Mr. Wexler is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

    1. Thaddeus Stephen Wexler

      Thaddeus Wexler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you George!

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  7. Looking for a great Lawyer?!

    Posted by Kerstin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Wexler.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    With all the lawyers out there, how do you find the best?! When searching for a lawyer, obvioulsy your looking for someone who is trustworthy, experienced, and will take the time to ensure you get the best legal representation. I was able to find all of those qualities in Thaddeus! I can't say enough great things about him, and I have been completely satified every time I have hired him. He has seriously been able to work out an amazing deal for me everytime! As a client, he makes you feel comfortable and confident that everything will be ok, which is very comforting when having to go court, etc. Thaddeus is there for you when you need him, and I promise you that he will put the time & effort into your case that it deserves! He is sincere and genuine and that is what seperates him from the rest! I have recommended him to my friends as well, who have been very satified with him, and you will be too! I feel like writting this review is the least I can do for all that he has done for me :) Thank you Thaddeus!! You are the best!!! :)

    1. Thaddeus Stephen Wexler

      Thaddeus Wexler

      Lawyer Comment:

      No your the best. Thank you Kerstin!

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  8. my divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Thaddeus Wexler.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thaddeus Wexler handled my divorce. It was not a real involved case, just covering the basics. I chose this attorney due to the lower rate he offered. He did not make ma pay a large retainer up front, and I am on a payment plan for the final charges. This made my divorce affordable.

    My only disappointment is that i did not understand everything that was happening because I did not get enough feedback on my case. Most of our communication was through email, and some of my questions did not get answered until I saw him on the day of my hearing.

    1. Thaddeus Stephen Wexler

      Thaddeus Wexler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! We did speak after this review, and I listened to your recommendations.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  9. Best lawyer ever

    Posted by Jose, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Wexler.
    • I hired Thaddeus 1-3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am in the United States Navy and was deployed at the time. I contacted Thaddeus Wexler to start the process if a devorce for my wife and I. We had all the terms reached and the papwework filed with the courthouse with in a few weeks. It was a great help when I was not able to take care of this myself.

    Thank you again for a great service to me.

    1. Thaddeus Stephen Wexler

      Thaddeus Wexler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Jose!

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  10. review for Thaddeus Wexler

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thaddeus Wexler.
    • I hired Thaddeus more than 3 years ago.
    • Thaddeus handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Wexler was very helpful and was quick to repond to phone calls. He made himself available when it was convenient for me due to my odd work schedule. He did everything possible to help me with my case and I can't thank him enough!

    1. Thaddeus Stephen Wexler

      Thaddeus Wexler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you!

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

330-286-3882