Dean David Paolucci’s Reviews

Dean David Paolucci

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. *****Highly Recommended "Nothing-to-Hide" Bankruptcy Attorney*****

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Paolucci.
    • I hired Dean more than 3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dean is one gifted bankruptcy attorney! After 1½ years of "no" full-time employment and minimal payments to creditors from seasonal part-time work, I began my search for a bankruptcy attorney. I initially contacted Legal Assistance Foundation of Chicago. The attorney I spoke with indicated they only get involved when judgments from creditors are filed against people who miss many, many payments and Yikes! ~too scary, but she did forward via email, some bankruptcy instructions and ranges of fees, along with recommended attorneys. Some names were the popular heavily advertised attorneys. I contacted an attorney (from the list) who stated the high end fee, and further mentioned his 35-year experience, very conservative. He answered my questions, but he didn’t seem to want to connect to me. I understood the “I’ve got 35-year experience, but he just didn’t reel me in…”

    I then decided to search on Craigslist, and there were a few attorneys boasting the “under $900 or less” filing fees. Somehow, that didn’t feel right, either! I next read an ad on Craigslist from Select Legal, P.C. I called and Dean’s assistant, Kenya, took my initial information. She said Dean would contact me later in the day. Kenya was professional, and I didn’t even try to call other attorneys! When Dean called me back in the afternoon, almost instinctively, he sensed my doubts and fears, and like Jesus, calming the storms with a boatful of raging disciples, he “selflessly” conveyed in power and confidence, a “clear cut” matter-of-fact, purposeful plan to provide me a “worry free” successful bankruptcy service. I am pleased with Dean’s “coach-like” reins to take down fear and worry ~ along with his quick, confident decision making skills.

    Please look no further for a bankruptcy attorney. Do yourself a favor, call Dean!

  2. Great staff who makes the process painless

    Posted by Jessica, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Paolucci.
    • I hired Dean more than 3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was nervous going into this process to begin with but the staff was very friendly and professional. They never made me feel stupid for any questions I asked and always responded very promptly.

  3. He's got your back

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Paolucci.
    • I hired Dean more than 3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Dean a few years back to wipe out my debt via bankruptcy. I enjoyed being able to turn the harrassing phone calls over to someone who had the authority to say "you can no longer call my client". Professional, direct and gets the job done.

  4. Chapter 7

    Posted by Al, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Paolucci.
    • I hired Dean more than 3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Dean on Avvo.
    From the first phone interview through the bankruptcy meeting Dean was there for me.
    He was very professional and responsive.
    As far as I know he only does bankruptcy and the singular focus makes Dean and his staff very knowledgeable and efficient.
    This was difficult for me so his experience and professionalism was very helpful.
    I would recommend Dean to anyone filing for bankruptcy.

  5. Nice, Responsive, Low Fee.

    Posted by Theresa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Paolucci.
    • I hired Dean more than 3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Select Legal handled by bankruptcy with precision, care and with a low fee. Everything went smoothly. Nthing else I can ask for and I would recomend them for bankruptcy.

  6. Best lawyer in Chicago!

    Posted by Jessica, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Paolucci.
    • I hired Dean more than 3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dean has been an incredible lawyer since day one. I never had to wait to get questions answered or concerns eased. My chapter 7 bankruptcy lasted about two years simply because it was hard for me to pay the fees, even though minimal. Not once did I feel like I was any less of a priority than other clients. I cannot than Dean enough for helping me during such a troubled time. Now I am moving onward and upward thanks to he and Select Legal.

  7. Lawyer had very reasonable fee and was NICE!!

    Posted by Levetta, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Paolucci.
    • I hired Dean more than 3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Select Legal for a Chapter 7 bankruptcy. Dean Paolucci gave me a great fee compared to the other "BIG FIRMS" in town. Dean also has a very nice demeanor. I felt like I could relate to him and that made the process alot easier for me.

    The staff was very helpful and available as well.

  8. Quick Reply

    Posted by Tom, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Paolucci.
    • I hired Dean more than 3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Paolucci took the time to answer my question quickly and accuately.