Patrick David Quinn’s Reviews

Patrick David Quinn

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Derek, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 1-6 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was pulled over for ovi earlier this year and wasn't sure how to handle the situation. After looking frantically on the internet I was able to find Pat and its a good thing I did. He assured me he would do everything in his power to protect my record even with the unsure evidence against me. I was able to plead my case down because of he knowledge and intuition if you're in a similar situation I was definitely contact him.

  2. Great Lawyer for my DUI offense

    Posted by Kevin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Patrick Quinn did a fantastic job for me getting my charges reduced from what could of been a DUI conviction down to a simple physical control violation with 0 points on my license and I was able to get my driving job back. Thank you very much Patrick keep up the good work. I would highly recommend him to represent you!!!!

  3. Its not as bad as you think it is if you use Pat Quinn.

    Posted by Tom H, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Couldnt ask for a better lawyer, He reduced all my charges as he told me he would and came through. Being from out of state he made my situation as easy as it could be and worked well with me on payment. If you have a ovi use him dont look any futher.

  4. An Expert in DUI / OVI Law

    Posted by Ross,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.

    Integrity, knowledgeable, confidence, genuine and results oriented; Attorney Patrick Quinn is a dedicated professional in his field. He represented me on a case that was complicated, embarrassing and painful for my family and I. He was extremely responsive and kept me informed about what to expect, what our options were and how we should plan our approach. He impressed me profoundly with his candor, integrity, knowledge and conduct. He was very professional and sincere with the Judge and opposing council. I believe his nearly 40 years of experience and highly developed skill set allowed our case to resolve smoothly and quickly. I felt confident and safe with Mr. Quinn handling my case and quite frankly, he has earned my trust implicitly. The final results of my case positively exceeded my expectations. As a man, he is genuine and forthright, dependable and trustworthy and declares positive results. Let me repeat that; he declares positive results. His positive attitude, affirmative thinking and sound approach are like a breath of fresh spring air. I am very fortunate to have found an authoritative Attorney like Mr. Quinn and am a better man for having met him. He is an exceptional Attorney and human being. I highly , highly recommend him.

  5. Great DUI Attorney

    Posted by Aaron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested and charged with both an OVI and a "high test". Pat took the time to visit me personally on the Sunday after the arrest (literally one day after it happened!) and discussed the scope of the charges and venues to defend against it. He then provided me a lot of reassurance regarding my driving privileges in the following weeks. Unfortunately, this case had a lot of weight and I had made some statements during my arrest that jeopardized my chances of a favorable plea bargain,.

    During my pretrial he was honest about the facts of the case; there were no promises or exaggerated claims about what he could do for me, he stated what the circumstances were and how we should proceed. The plea bargain we ultimately arrived at allowed me to live my life with minimal interference.

    Pat was also responsive to the phone calls, text messages and emails I sent (perhaps too many due to my anxiety over the charge!) and was encouraging during my DIP program.

    Overall, thanks to his work, we were able to nolle prosequi the charge of a high-test OVI and as a result eliminate the chance of the related Interlock/restricted plates that would have jeopardized my career and relations with my family. There's no way I could have done that without Pat's counsel and his experience dealing with the legal system. I wholeheartedly recommend him for anyone arrested for a DUI charge.

    This has been a rough and costly road for me, but I fully endorse Pat's services and will certainly refer him to anyone else who has found themselves in this same situation. He did the best he could under the circumstances I faced and I thank him for it.

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by M., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I recently employed Mr. Quinn to defend me against an OVI charge, and would heartily recommend his services to anyone in the same unfortunate position. I was first impressed that he answered his cell phone on a Saturday afternoon and was willing to discuss my case, and then go out of his way to meet with me on a Sunday afternoon. Upon first meeting, I was somewhat skeptical of what I initially considered to be an almost extreme sense of overconfidence or even bravado, but in time he proved every bit of it to be completely warranted. Never did he make a claim or promise he did not eventually deliver upon, beyond my expectations. As I live out of state, Mr. Quinn handled all hearings for me in my absence, and resolved the entire case for me without my ever needing to re-enter the state of Ohio. My charge was reduced, suspension dismissed, and minimal fines applied. After months of worry and uncertainty, Mr. Quinn delivered on absolutely everything he said he could, and I am extremely grateful. I would enthusiastically recommend him to anyone in similar need.

  7. Thank you patrick Quinn!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Patrick Quinn was worth every penny. I contacted him after getting pulled over and having a BAC of .145. He fought hard for me and wouldn’t take no for an answer from the court to lowering this. I have a very important job and I could not have a OVI on my record. He kept me very informed and got it lowered to reckless operation. He is a shark in the court room and very understanding. I would highly recommend him to anyone I know.

  8. The Best Lawyer in Ohio

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was traveling on business in Ohio and was arrested for a DUI. This was on a weekend and I was leaving the state the next day. I called many attorneys and no one called me back. Then I found Patrick Quinn’s office. Patrick returned my phone call and was able to get all the information needed from me that day before I left. He also handled my case without me being present since I lived 3000 miles away. I have a disability and could not pass the DUI test given by the arresting officer. I was pretty upset about this and refused to take a breath test. It was not looking good for me because a DUI could get me fired from my job. Patrick immediately made me feel better on the phone explaining to me my rights. He also was comforting and understanding. I felt like I knew the man my whole life.
    When court time came he did not take any of their tricks and refused to settle with the first court. Then the case got transferred to a higher court. He had collected a lot of evidence by then in my favor. The court seen this and offered me a plea bargain.
    The DUI was dismissed and I got off with a minor charge and a fine. Not living in the state of Ohio this was the best thing for me to do. I would highly recommend Patrick to represent you. He will get you the best defense you can possibly get.

  9. Do not hire! he lies, very poor communication.

    Posted by Frank, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Pat for a dui case and he told me it would cost me $5000.00 if he took it to trial it would cost $10000. well we did not go to trial and my bill is at $16000.00 He never said one word about this and the worst part of it is that he did nothing for me, he told me he would look into the case before he took it but never did, bragged how he new everyone in the courts including judges, prosecutors etc.. so he made it look like he could do something. The sentence the prosecutor recommended is what I received. He did nothing for me!

    1. Patrick David Quinn

      Patrick Quinn

      Lawyer Comment:

      I was initially retained on this second felony OVI case a week before sentencing to try to offer the Judge treatment options. Defendant had five or more DUI convictions, one prior felony conviction and this was his second felony DUI charge in Cuyahoga County, Ohio. He was unhappy with his lawyer, felt he was doing nothing and accused him of the same things he is accusing me of. I explored many treatment options and offered them to the attorney to offer to the judge at sentencing. He was sentenced to four years incarceration. While this second felony DUI case was pending in Cuyahoga County he was indicted in Lake County, Ohio on another felony DUI which occurred during the pendency of the Cuyahoga County case. Client was charged with one count of failure to comply with order or signal of a police officer, fleeing and alluding, a felony in the third degree with mandatory time, third count felony DUI with a prior felony conviction in Geauga County Common Pleas Court and two prior felony count convictions in Cuyahoga County Common Pleas Court, a felony in the third degree with a specification of five or more DUI convictions within twenty years. Count three was operating under the influence of alcohol or drug abuse or a combination them with a refusal, a felony of the third degree with a specification of five or more convictions within the last twenty years. The sentencing judge in the Cuyahoga County case did not know about this indictment or the penalties would have been much more severe. I agreed to represent client in this case to simply obtain a plea and try to minimize the sentence imposed and to run it concurrent with the Cuyahoga County time he was already serving. Client was facing 13 years with mandatory time. I was able to obtain two different plea offers. One was six years flat the other was a recommendation of eight years, however, I could argue for a lesser sentence to the judge. The facts of the case were horrendous. Client took the police on a chase for 8 ½ miles involving several different police departments. They had to use stop sticks to stop him. During the chase he went over the center line 48 times and endangered many people. When he was stopped there was a cold 6 pack in the car. The video was terrible. I told cllient that he should pick one of the two plea offers and if he was not willing to enter a plea in this case that it was my belief that it was not in his best interest to try the case and that the judge would max him at 13 years. Client ran me on wild goose chases where I went to every court and obtained all records of every prior conviction to try to throw one of them out based on clients representations to me. It turned out that client had not accurately remembered any of these cases. There was no bases to throw any of them out. Through my investigation it turned out that the cases were worse than they actually seemed. I gave client the opportunity to hire another attorney, he chose to enter a plea to reduced charges of felony OVI with a specification and failure to obey a police order. I explained thoroughly the potential penalties involved on many occasions, he understood them. He chose the offer of 8 years recommended by the prosecutor and I prepared a pre-sentence report to argue for a minimum sentence. The judge sentenced him to the 8 years total. However, four of those years were concurrent which means he received an additional 4 years on the case. I filed a Notice of Availability which gave him credit for 273 days served. I obtained less time on his 4th felony DUI conviction than he got on his 3rd felony DUI conviction. This was a great result. It is true that my bill was $16,000.00 but it was because of all the time spent at the request of the client. I hope this clarifies my position. I represented this client zealously, did everything that was asked of me and more and obtained a very, very, good result. There is no basis for any complaints against me.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  10. Pat Quinn: Very Good Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Patrick Quinn.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Pat to help me with an OVI charge. He did a great job of getting the charge reduced with no points and more importantly avoiding jail time and getting my full driving privileges back within 60 days (versus 6 months) and getting the fine reduced. Pat was even nice enough to pick me up an drive me to one of my court hearings since I could not drive. I am very happy with the results that Pat was able to get for me.

Call now for a free consultation.

440-516-3800