Kyle J Bristow’s Reviews

Kyle J Bristow

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kyle Bristow--great attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Bristow.
    • I hired Kyle 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kyle has been a great help to me in removing an unwanted video on the internet. His services were affordable and he has been very responsive to my requests. Though we are still in the process of my case, I am pleased with what he has done so far.

  2. The best attorney in Metro Detroit

    Posted by Christina, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Bristow.
    • I hired Kyle 6-12 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Kyle to defend myself against a bogus emergency ex parte motion filed by my ex husband. Not only did Kyle put a quick stop to that, but he also fought hard for my rights as a mother and kept the joint custody parenting schedule I always enjoyed with my daughter intact. Kyle is aggressive, very thorough in all of his paperwork, and always communicated with me constantly regarding my case. He truly is in my opinion, the best attorney!

  3. Hardest working and most communicative lawyer Ive ever dealt with

    Posted by Daniel, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Bristow.
    • I hired Kyle 6-12 months ago.
    • Kyle handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    For the past two years I have been dealing with a very complex technology related lawsuit in the Southern District of Ohio. Due to a recent ruling, I found myself in over my head, and needed to speak with attorneys who could somehow help me unravel a rather complex procedural puzzle.

    My legal crusade has been for noble end - that of aiding abused victims of spyware who are often further victimized by controlling and abusive partners. Nonetheless, I could not find an attorney who cared enough about the challenging cause to write me back much more than a sentence or two, if I was lucky. However, unlike the rest, this attorney is more than just talk. In fact he has already found himself defending victims of other kinds of cyber abuse, a growing threat that is only going to grow in magnitude n the coming years. Kyle not only knew this topic better than me - and Ive been at it for a few years, straight - but he knew it better than any attorney I have spoken with on the matter, which number more than a couple of dozen. He was also unafraid to handle a procedural puzzle that had many seasoned lawyers confused as which path to take next. He was not a bit intimidated by this massive undertaking. In fact, he is now my first and only choice in coming appellate proceedings

    Also, Mr. Bristow is the only lawyer I have ever known to write me back more than I wrote to him. If you have dealt with lawyers at all, you know how rare that is! haha

    Anyway, I can’t recommend Mr. Bristow highly enough. His unpretentious demeanor, natural integrity and obvious enthusiasm for his chosen profession seems grounded in a purity of spirit that is very rare to find these days - in ANY profession!

  4. Great Civil Attorney!

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Bristow.
    • I hired Kyle more than 3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Litigation matter.

    I hired Kyle Bristow to deal with defamatory materials that had been posted about me on the Internet. He swiftly got the content removed.

    I would definitely hire him again and recommend him to friends.

  5. Highly Recommended.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Bristow.
    • I hired Kyle 1-3 years ago.

    I was a victim of revenge pornography and searched online for help. I came across Kyle Bristow as someone with experience in this part of law. He was quick, aggressive, and informative. He kept me in the loop and had the posts removed in about a day.

  6. He got my life back for me. He is my hero.

    Posted by Jessica, a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Bristow.
    • I hired Kyle 1-3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Internet matter.

    I was a victim of revenge pornography. I once sent my then-boyfriend by text message nude images of myself, and we eventually broke up and had a bad falling out. My ex published onto a revenge pornography website my nude images that I intended for only him to see, and he also posted my full name, phone number, LinkedIn account link, Facebook link, home address, and my employer's contact information onto the website. I received hundreds of unwanted phone calls and emails and Facebook messages from strangers for a period of months that were sexually explicit and very vulgar, and my employer and family members were forwarded my private nude images by these strangers, too. I felt awkward at work, I felt publicly humiliated, I had a stranger approach me at the supermarket who asked me about the pictures, and I felt that my life was over--I was really depressed. My current boyfriend's parents saw the pictures when they Googled my name and encouraged him to breakup with me—he stuck up for me, however.

    I went to the police--they took a report but said that they weren't going to investigate it because no crime had been committed since I was over the age of 18 when the pictures were taken. I spoke with a few lawyers, but they had no idea how to help me--the revenge pornography website was hosted by an anonymous individual who was hosting it through an anonymous domain. I was hopeless, but then I found Kyle Bristow--he was listed as an anti-revenge pornography expert lawyer on some anti-revenge pornography websites. When I emailed him, he emailed me back the very same day with a detailed explanation of how we could attack my problem. He gave me options and hope when the police and other lawyers couldn’t help me. Kyle is very smart when it comes to Internet law and going after revenge pornography websites.

    Although I had been hurt through the revenge pornography website for five months, Kyle was able to get all of my pictures offline within 24 days of me contacting him. When Kyle emailed me to tell me that the pictures were offline, I was so happy that I cried. Kyle is incredibly smart, extremely aggressive in attacking the other side, very passionate about being an attorney, and quite creative in dealing with complicated legal challenges. After working with Kyle and seeing how he alone was able to get my life back on track for me, I will never tell another lawyer joke again for the rest of my life.

    If you are a victim of revenge pornography, Kyle is the attorney who you need to contact. According to anti-revenge pornography websites, he has helped numerous women in this horrible situation. He is not just a lawyer. He is a hero.

    THANK YOU!!!!!

  7. A good choice

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Bristow.
    • I hired Kyle more than 3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Appeals matter.

    Kyle Bristow did an appeal for me. I felt that he was very smart, creative, and aggressive in representing me. He always kept me inform of the developments of my case, and I would highly recommend him to friends and family members.

  8. Not the trial lawyer I was looking for

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Kyle Bristow.
    • I hired Kyle 1-3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Kyle was a good attorney, however I thought that during my trial he didn't preform very well. I would probably seek a more experienced attorney next time.

    1. Kyle J Bristow

      Kyle J Bristow

      Lawyer Comment:

      The following can be corroborated through public court records:

      This client was charged with fifteen counts of voyeurism between three different jurisdictions.

      At the jury trial for one of the three cases, evidence that came to light included electronic, time-stamped fingerprints of the defendant at the crime scene on the date and time the crime was alleged to have occurred and incriminatory time-stamped cell phone pictures that featured the alleged victim. The pictures’ metadata was compared with the data from the crime scenes, so the prosecutor was able to demonstrate that: (1) the defendant’s cell phone contained incriminating evidence; (2) the defendant’s cell phone’s data shows that the cell phone was present at the crime scene when the crime occurred, and (3) the fingerprint check-in scanner demonstrated that the defendant was present at the crime scene when the crime was alleged to have occurred.

      After a thorough cross-examination of the prosecutor’s witnesses, the jury saw fit to deliberate for a full hour(!) before rendering a verdict. The client received ten actual days in jail despite being originally charged with a crime that carried up to 90 days in jail. At the sentencing hearing, the client admitted to having done the crime.

      In the second of the three jurisdictions, the client’s case was resolved in the form of him not getting actual jail time for three voyeurism charges—which could have resulted him in getting up to 270 days in jail.

      In essence, for the two cases I saw to completion for this client, the client could have been subjected to a total of up to 360 days in jail, but he got ten days in jail. This amounts to a jail sentence that was only 2.8 percent of what it could have been!

      According to court websites, this client is now on his third lawyer for his final case.

      Some people fail to understand when great lawyering occurs. I give myself a five star rating for the representation of this client, which is best demonstrated by the outcome of the cases I saw to completion.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  9. AWESOME LAWYER. A MIRACLE WORKER

    Posted by Frank, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Bristow.
    • I hired Kyle 1-3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged with operating a vehicle while intoxicated and faced up to six months in jail. The deck was stacked against me from the getgo, and a number of attorneys with whom I consulted told me that my goose was cooked. I was depressed and worried, but then I found Kyle Bristow. He explained to me the options that I have, and he thoroughly researched and prepared for my case. The prosecutors saw his work, and at a pretrial conference, Bristow was able to convince the prosecutors to ask for the absolute minimum sentence possible.

    I feel like Bristow paid personal attention to my case, that he really cared for me, and that he knows the law very well. I would hire him again--hopefully I won't need another criminal defense attorney!--, and would definitely recommend him to friends and family members.

    YOU ROCK!

  10. Really positive!

    Posted by Melanie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Bristow.
    • I hired Kyle 1-3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Family matter.

    I hired Mr. Bristow back in March and I have nothing but good words. I am from another country so I wasnt able to meet him face to face when I hired him. But he did so much for me, and way beyond what I hired him for. He did a lot of research for me which he didn't even had to do. And if there were any updates about my case he Always let me know asap. He's easy to talk to, understanding, and most of all trustworthy. I was Always free to call or email him. I really recommand Mr. Bristow. He's a great knowledgeable lawyer.