Daniel James Sabol’s Reviews

Daniel James Sabol

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer

    Posted by Jamie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sabol.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Answered all my questions and guided me along through the process. We were able to work around my schedule and get an outcome I wanted. Very pleased.

  2. Criminal Defense review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sabol.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I couldn't recommend anything more strongly than I recommend Attorney Sabol and the Luftman Heck and Associates firm. The communication was clear and concise, always professional and timely. They were very effective in their negotiations for the desired plea outcome as well as the sentencing. With no priors it was of paramount importance to me to end up with no more than a misdemeanor (initial charge was a F5 felony) and serve no time. Attorney Sabol was able to accomplish both of those successfully.
    It is well worth your time to reach out to Attorney Sabol if you have a criminal defense need.

  3. Outstanding Service!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sabol.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Luftman, Heck & Associates to represent me on an OVI conviction. The entire service that I received from the firm was outstanding throughout the process. Attorney Luftman initially provided sound information and advice. This was followed by incredible work by Attorney Sabol in court hearings. His preparation and investigative work led to a dismissal of my conviction! Without any reservation I highly recommend this firm to anyone needing support and assistance with a conviction. Well Done!!

  4. GREAT, GREAT Job Dan Sabol!!

    Posted by Greg, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sabol.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had a DUI in December 2006. I was pulled over for suspicion of DUI in March 2013. Even though I passed all field sobriety tests, I was still charged. Thanks to the negotiating skills of Dan Sabol with the Prosecuting Attorney, all charges were reduced to a Reckless Operation, a non alcohol offense. Dan was always responsive and did an amazing job with this situation & I can not thank him enough! I would highly recommend Dan & this firm to anyone with a possible DUI situation.

  5. Excellent Lawyer and Litigator, Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sabol.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend the services of Mr. Sabol and Mr. Luftman to anyone facing a DUI charge. Despite the seemingly grim circumstances, these attorneys together managed to reduce this charge to something much less significant (Reckless Operation), and, in so doing, rescued me from a significant reduction in my well-being through various avenues (socially, academically, career-wise etc.).

    Mr. Sabol was always frank and offered an objective view on the situation at hand. Mr. Sabol was very responsive, even at the most inconvenient times (I recall him answering a question by phone the day before Christmas). He was sure to answer my (many) calls and answered my questions promptly, thoroughly, and in a realistic way. He explained legal matters in a way that ensured my comprehension and demonstrated a strong understanding of the law.

    Finally, after meeting Mr. Sabol, I found that he also had great character. He related to me as a human being and not just as a client. He went out of his way to answer questions related to the case following its closure, and for this also I am extremely appreciative. I cannot thank you enough, Dan!

  6. Would HIGHLY recommend Daniel Sabol

    Posted by Subtle 1, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sabol.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough positive words about my experience. As someone who was in a very tenuous situation and completely unaware of how to handle the upcoming aftermath, attorney Sabol was a lifesaver. On the recommendation of a friend, I contacted him via the Luftman, Heck & Associates website (as it was later in the evening). He contacted me almost instantaneously via email and communicated with me at length regarding my situation and what was to be done next. I'd contacted other law firms earlier in day and spoken with them but none of them gave me the peace of mind and sense of security that I felt after communicating with attorney Sabol. After meeting him the next day in person, and throughout the entire endeavor, I can only say I have no doubt I made the right choice, no doubt. I have recommended him to my friends and associates and will continue to do so in the future.

  7. A man you can trust!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sabol.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sabol is a very knowledgeable attorney with an immense understanding of our judicial system. He is a compassionate and timely attorney that not only met all my expectations but succeeded where others have failed. His office staff was very polite that answered all my questions and returned my phone calls promptly. If I have any future mishaps I will not hesitate to call on his expertise.