Thom Loyal Cooper’s Reviews

Thom Loyal Cooper

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My Family Trust

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thom Cooper.

    People in your organization are very friendly and have provided excellent service. Can't say enough about them. Keep up the good work. Thanks in advance for your ongoing support.

  2. Elder Law is Valuable for Senior Citizens

    Posted by George, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thom Cooper.
    • I hired Thom 1-3 years ago.
    • Thom handled my Trusts matter.

    Thom Cooper and his firm were recommended to us by friends for the purpose of setting up a Trust to protect our assets. Everyone connected with the firm with whom we had contact were very helpful, knowledgeable and gracious. We feel they are extremely competent and did a fantastic job.

  3. Our Ducks are lining up!

    Posted by Bill, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thom Cooper.
    • I hired Thom 1-3 years ago.
    • Thom handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our experience with the Cooper Law Firm is still in the initial stages; however, to date we are well satisfied with the apparent professionalism and attention to details that have been demonstrated in the compiling of our documents.

  4. Appointment with Thom Cooper...Elder Law Attorney

    Posted by Elaine, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thom Cooper.
    • I hired Thom more than 3 years ago.
    • Thom handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I were met by professional, yet friendly staff. Our Trust which had been created
    By Mr. Cooper in 1998, was completely updated for us...at no charge! Complete with changes we
    Had requested! We additionally requested current information on present laws that could
    Affect the preservation of our assets for our children and grandchildren. We were given a wealth
    Of information which was most helpful. Thanks to this detailed explanation of options we are
    Now ready to plan the next step which should better protect our family. Every question and concern
    Was handled to our satisfaction. These people know their business and the law. We will be
    Meeting with them soon to implement their suggestions.

  5. to set up a trust

    Posted by sue, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thom Cooper.
    • I hired Thom 1-3 years ago.
    • Thom handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    he answered all of our questions and told us some information that was important to us He told us ways to make our estate better

  6. elder law trust

    Posted by john&sue, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thom Cooper.
    • I hired Thom 1-3 years ago.
    • Thom handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    he told us things that we did not know and did not think was important but found out were very important . he is very knowledgeable when it comes to elder law we are very grateful for the job he did for us would recommend him to others

  7. Thom and company have proven to be an amazing resource

    Posted by Chuck, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thom Cooper.
    • I hired Thom 1-3 years ago.
    • Thom handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My brother needed help sorting out the crushing blow of his wife's Alzheimers condition. He was too emotionally strained to take the steps to prevent likely/potential financial destruction. I contacted an attorney friend of mine in Columbus who gave Thom Cooper and his organization an unqualified endorsement. Yesterday was my second visit to the law offices in Centerburg and what was unveiled and accomplished in a two-hour family meeting was amazing. Now a clear path is laid for my sister-in-law's institutional health and my brother's ability to survive, both emotionally and financially. I believe we have met six of Thom's staff in this short process and each one has proven to be of the same, high standard of knowledgable professionals. On behalf of my brother and family I extend a tremendous thanks.

  8. Both side of the table

    Posted by Mary, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thom Cooper.
    • I hired Thom 1-3 years ago.
    • Thom handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul and I have had the opportunity to work with Thom and his staff on both ends. Paul's mother had Thom set up her family trust in 2001. When she passed away, our agent Mary Roberts, helped us step by step so that Paul, as trustee, could fulfill his mothers wishes. Mary is a blessing and a true asset to Thom Cooper.
    Since we were able to see the necessity of a family trust and how it worked so efficiently; Paul and I decided to get one of our own. Thom met with us and explained how important and vital it is to protect oneself and the family. The rest of his staff painted a clear picture of how it all works and the benefits of each program they offer. Questions were answered and help given whenever needed.
    After the settling of Paul's mother's estate - we realized the importance of having someone with an incredible reputation and work ethic. Someone that does not cut corners but keeps everything in the highest regard to legal standards. We are so grateful to have our trust and know that our family will also be protected.
    Mary Roberts gave us peace of mind because she knew that Thom Cooper only does what is legally right and upholds all that is true.
    Thank you Mary from the bottom of our hearts and God Bless both you and Thom for all that you do to help in those trying times.
    Sincerely,
    Paul and Mary West

  9. Thom Cooper, Elder Law Attorney

    Posted by Margaret, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thom Cooper.
    • I hired Thom 1-3 years ago.
    • Thom handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I needed help putting our finances in order as we got older. Mr. Cooper was understanding, supportive, pro-active, and professional with us. We definitely recommend him!

  10. Estate planning

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thom Cooper.
    • I hired Thom more than 3 years ago.
    • Thom handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cooper was very straight forward about what he wanted to accomplish as far as protecting our assets and making recommendations for our future financial planning. We were treated with respect and with a regard for our personal satisfaction with his suggestions. We were given a one-time quote which covered everything that would be done to accomplish the work that was needed. I have recommended Mr. Cooper to family and friends.