John D Giddens’s Reviews

John D Giddens

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best experience with lawyer

    Posted by calvin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Giddens.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    always kept me informed on the progress of my case. never rushed the process making sure he got the most for me. made sure i was comfortable with every decision made. treated me like family. always made sure i was not just another case to make a profit off of. he was available day or night whenever i needed him.

  2. The best attorney for results...

    Posted by Matthew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Giddens.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.

    There is no other choice. Results matter. Most importantly, he gives you open access to his office where he and his staff keeps you updated and in control of your claim. You feel like family. I submitted a claim and Mr. Giddens fought for me. I got every dollar amount I asked for and I was made whole. Many thanks to he and his firm- I still feel like family and that matters in life...

  3. Top Lawyer

    Posted by Alan, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Giddens.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John and his staff are in the Top 95% of Mississippi Legal Teams. He keeps you informed through the whole process, and always kept my best interest his top priority!! I would highly recommend him to anyone needing legal services!

  4. Automobile accident

    Posted by Linda, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Giddens.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Caring, informed, knowledgeable, representation. Total opposite of an insurance representative, from another state, whose insured was responsible for an automobile accident that myself and my husband were involved in. John was recommended by a close friend of mine, and upon our initial meeting I left there knowing all aspects would be handled with great professionalism and concern for the well being of myself and my husband!

  5. This is who you bring in for the Homerun.

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Giddens.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John is the type of guy you want on your side. His experience and successes in the courtroom all come from his innate way to connect with his clients. He avidly prepares for his cases. He is fighting for you! He is not afraid to ask the tough questions, rather, he gets right to them. He is not a lawyer to "beat around the bush" and I am so glad that I know he will be on the other side of a phone call if I need him.

  6. strongly recommend

    Posted by CC, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Giddens.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Giddens was interested in my well-being. He was easy to talk to and explained in detail the facts of my case. He was persistent and looked out for my best interest. His staff was friendly and helpful, especially Shannon. I would use his services again!

  7. Treated me like a friend not a number!

    Posted by Kenny, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Giddens.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John really cares about me. He took the time to listen to what was going on; to hear my experience. Even though I was involved in a class action, he never made me feel like a number. He always gave it to me straight and fair. Other lawyers had passed on getting involved with this case because of the unlikelihood that my case would prevail. John took the case and fought, not months, but years and won!

  8. Best Lawyer Ever

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Giddens.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had a case against the local sherriff department for shooting me in the back, resulting in a spinal cord injury. This case took a very long time to get to court and also involved criminal charges against me. He made sure I had help for that as well as him helping me with the personal injury. In the 5 years that it took I found that I didn't just have a lawyer but a friend. Actually many friends John, Betsy, Kimberly, Shannon, I know I can allways call and talk to someone. I never felt left out, I always knew what was going on with my case. John has sat in my living room too many times to count. He's laughed with me and cried with me, he took the time to understand what I was going through. The entire firm made sure that I was treated like a person instead of just another case number. Even after everything was said and done they are still there for me helping me. I will never regret hiring them, it was the best decision I ever made.

  9. tony and pam ruiz

    Posted by pam, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Giddens.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was for the Oxycotin lawsuit against Pharma. My husband Tony was given the drug for neck pain and became VERY addicted to it. The Law firm kept in touch with us and since about the middle of summer, we have been in contact with Kimberly Williams. She has been the nicest and most caring and supportive contact for the Giddens Firm and she made all the paperwork and waiting very easy. She always responded to my email with an email or phone call. We cannot say enough nice things about her. If she is a reflection, and I am sure she is, of John D Giddens, then if we ever need a lawyer in the future, we will absolutly use them.

601-355-2022