Nathaniel Evans’s Reviews

Nathaniel Evans

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Evans.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Nate Evans represented my son on a criminal defense matter. Nate was very well researched, and his presentation of the information was exquisite. Not only was Nate well researched, but he was articulate, calm, and engaging. Nate was very much available to answer questions and was able to explain challenging legal terms so that they were more understandable. Along with the previous mentioned qualities, Nate was compassionate and supportive toward his client and his family. I would highly recommend Nate Evans.

  2. Knowledgeable and Committed Lawyer!

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Evans.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Federal Crime matter.

    I couldn't be more thankful for Nate. He was extremely helpful during this difficult time. He maintained contact with me and kept me updated on my case and how things were proceeding. Nate answered all of my questions and was thorough when it came to gathering information and getting all of the details of my case together. This was the first time I have ever needed a lawyer and it quickly became clear to me during my time working with Nate that he was knowledgeable, experienced, and well respected by his peers. I highly recommend Nate for anyone who is looking for a lawyer who is authentic, sincere, and will get the job done.

  3. Made the whole process easy, smooth, and fast.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Evans.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nate did a great job representing me. I needed the case taken care of in a timely fashion, and he did so, exceeding expectations. He was professional, stayed in touch, was easy to reach and communicate with, and was very helpful and reassuring. He made the whole process as pleasant as it could possibly be, given the circumstances. I highly recommend him.

  4. Would absolutely recommend!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Evans.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nate was wonderful to work with and stayed in constant communication. I could not have asked for a better outcome!

  5. Remarkable outcome with a perfect balance of professionalism and personal touch

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Evans.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nate Evans successfully helped me negotiate a situation that, at the worst, could have resulted in a felony charge, along with charges for DUI, reckless driving, reckless endangerment and a violation for driving the wrong way on a one-way street. All those charges could have resulted in over a year in jail and loss of my drivers license for two years. Not to mention, that at only 20 years old, I would carry them on my record for years. Through the knowledge and persistence of N. Evans all the above charges were negotiated down to reckless endangerment. My life was facing complete upheaval with legal and personal issues before I contacted N. Evans. He helped me reach a favorable conclusion. Very knowledgeable attorney who is also caring.

  6. Respectful and Patient

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Evans.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nate did a very good job keeping me informed of every step during my case. He took time to answer any and all questions I had and was patient when I needed time to process information and return to my decisions later. Nate was also very respectful.

  7. Great First Experience

    Posted by Matthew, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Evans.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have never been in any type legal trouble; however, Nate was experienced enough to successfully help me. He is smart, reliable, and knowledgeable. He doesn't look down upon his clients despite any mistakes they have made. I feel as though he would be able to help anyone with any situation. I highly recommend him.

  8. Nathaniel Evans

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Evans.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Evans was very professional. He kept me completely informed of my case at all times. He was very easy to talk to during a very stressful time. He was able to secure me a favorable outcome in my case. He did a excellent job.

  9. Nate Evans (Oberman & Rice)

    Posted by Derek, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Evans.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted the Oberman & Rice law firm in Knoxville regarding a DUI case in 2012. I was connected with Nate Evans, who has been incredibly helpful and was able to work through my case expediently and professionally. Having had no prior criminal record, I had no idea what to expect from the court system. Nate was very helpful and very informative of the whole process, and I am grateful for his support through this case, as well as others in the office.

  10. Defence for a DUI

    Posted by TJ, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Evans.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Evans exceeded my expectaions. He makes sure to let you know what is going on at all times and was always asking for my thoughts and opinions. I feel that Mr Evans handled himself very professionally. Everyone in his office that I spoke with on the phone were always so nice and helpful. I definately recommend Mr Evans to anyone looking for a first class lawyer to help them deal with their situation. Thanks Mr Evans!