Wesley Daniel Stone’s Reviews

Wesley Daniel Stone

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good job

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wesley Stone.
    • I hired Wesley 1-6 months ago.
    • Wesley handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr Stone handled my son"s college Judicial case and he got the case dismissed. He kept us abreast of the the situation and his fee was very reasonable.

    Overall he did a great job and I would highly recommend him.

  2. Highly Recommend, Wonderful to Work With

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wesley Stone.
    • I hired Wesley 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Stone recently handled a courtesy matter for me. He is an outstanding lawyer who put me at ease throughout my entire situation. Mr. Stone handled everything that needed to be done with little effort on my part. He had me in and out of the courtroom in less than 30 minutes and waited beside me afterwards for matters that needed to be taken care of. Mr. Stone did a great job handling this matter and because of his expertise my charges were dropped. I highly recommend Mr. Stone.

  3. Pleasure to Work With

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wesley Stone.
    • I hired Wesley 6-12 months ago.
    • Wesley handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Stone genuinely cares about his clients. At a time of great stress and unknowns he put me at ease knowing that he was a great attorney and had my best interest in mind. He was straight forward with what was going to happen. I never had a doubt that he was taking excellent care with my case. Mr. Stone is friends with many people who work in the judicial system and these connections undoubtedly helped grease the wheels for my case and resulted in the best outcome possible.

  4. Outstanding, highly recommend Mr Wesley Stone

    Posted by Debby, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wesley Stone.
    • I hired Wesley 1-3 years ago.
    • Wesley handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr Stone is a outstanding, caring and knowledgeable lawyer. Never having had any legal problems,he quickly got all my information and record by the time I got to his office, the same day that I called for appt. he was so efficient, gave all options good and bad. Came up with a plan of action and got to work. Long story short, the outcome was far and above what i expected. He gave me back my dignity and faith in my fellow man. If ever the need arises for anyone in need of great legal help I ask that you would consider Mr Stone. He has my gratitude for a job very well done.

  5. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wesley Stone.
    • I hired Wesley 1-3 years ago.
    • Wesley handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Stone did an amazing job for me. I was in court before my scheduled time and out within 20 minutes. Not to mention the guy is great to talk to and just an overall good guy. Very down to earth and always lets you know what is going on, where you need to be, and when you need to do something. Definitely would recommend him to anyone.

  6. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wesley Stone.
    • Wesley handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Stone helped me get out of a difficult situation while I was still a young adult. Working with Mr. Stone helped keep myself from getting into more trouble than I was and maintain a good reputation on my record for when applying for jobs. I appreciate how responsive Mr. Stone has been ever since I began working for him and how he responds to any of my questions on the same business day. I would definitely recommend Mr. Stone to any young first offenders seeking to keep their record clean.

  7. So grateful!

    Posted by Linda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wesley Stone.
    • I hired Wesley 1-3 years ago.
    • Wesley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can not sing Wesley's praises high enough! I had always tried my best to be a respectful, law abiding citizen. But one day I found myself with an arrest for a class E felony! I was embarrassed, humiliated but most of all really scared! A friend of a friend recommended Wesley. From the very beginning he was professional, very knowledgeable and specific. But most importantly he put me at ease. He took all my cares and worries from me, assuring me he would not quit until everything was made right! I slept for the first time that night.
    Wesley always had time for me. He answered every phone call or text. And he was clear and patient with me, always explaining every step along the way.
    On the day of sessions court, he met me with the statement "I will NOT settled for anything less than your charges dropped!" He was prepared THAT DAY to go all the way to a jury trial if needed. He knew his way around the court proceedings and I could see the respect the Assistant
    DA had for him. He not only got all charges dropped and my confiscated item returned, but my record was expunged the very same day!
    Wesley knows what he is doing and he does it very well! I will always be grateful to God and to my friend for finding a great lawyer for me! I not only had complete satisfaction, but I feel like I gained a friend. Thank you Wesley. I will always be grateful!

  8. Relieved Client

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wesley Stone.
    • I hired Wesley 1-3 years ago.
    • Wesley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Stone represented me when I was arrested and charged with filing a false report during another incident that occurred a few years ago. Being charged with a class D felony was very scary and Wesley made me feel completely at ease. After he took the case he immediately told me what to expect and kept me completely informed with everything going on. He was available through text, email, and phone calls. If I had a question I could text him and he always responded by the end of the day. Walking around the court house it seemed like everyone knew and respected Mr. Stone. Honestly, by having Wesley by my side was like hiring the biggest kid in school to protect me from the bullies. I highly recommend.

  9. Former client of Wesley Stone

    Posted by Andrew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wesley Stone.
    • I hired Wesley 1-3 years ago.

    Upon receiving notice that I would have to appear in court for my first offense I was very nervous. I contacted Mr. Stone for assistance to see what could be done to resolve my dilemma, and Mr. Stone had a plan from the minute I informed him of my case. He was extremely well prepared, he told me exactly what needed to be done as soon as I told him and by the time my court date had arrived he came through completely. He managed to get all of my charges dismissed and I was free to go. I honestly had to put minimal effort into my hearing thanks to Mr. Stone. I recommend him 100% for any legal troubles!

  10. Represented by Mr. Stone

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wesley Stone.
    • I hired Wesley 1-3 years ago.
    • Wesley handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Stone is a very professional and trustworthy lawyer. He kept myself informed of what I needed to do and of the procedures that would occur. He answered any questions I had, which helped me to remain calm and comfortable during the proceedings. He was very cordial with everyone he spoke to, and everyone seemed to respect and know him at the court. He helped me to receive a highly favorable outcome and I would highly recommend Wesley Stone's services.