Eric M. Larsen’s Reviews

Eric M. Larsen

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you for efforts - because of you I have a second chance to turn my life around and truly live

    Posted by Brianne, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Larsen.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eric showed unwavering integrity, attention and care at every point in my case. He showed true leadership and grit but set a perfect example of humanity and compassion as well. I'd recommend him to anyone in need of excellent representation.

  2. Highly Dedicated

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Larsen.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Eric was hired for me by the state. When I signed up for a court appointed attorney I was not expecting my attorney to take much interest in my case. Eric proved otherwise. He set up a meeting quickly after I retained him and he made me feel confident and comfortable through the entire court process. If you hire him to be your lawyer, Eric will do everything in his power to get you the best deal possible, and he won't back down until you're satisfied. I strongly recommend hiring Eric. I know that I will if I ever need to.

  3. Professional attorney

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Larsen.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I asked Mr Larsen to represent me for a traffic violation. I was late leaving a dentist appointment and was traveling to an important meeting at work. Unfortunately I was going 10 miles over the speed limit and was stopped and ticketed.

    Mr Larsen was empathetic to my situation and said he would do his best to assist me in getting the ticket reduced. My main concern was the points that would affect my driving record which would result in an increase in my insurance. Not only was did he diligently work to get the ticket reduced to a minor traffic violation and the cost of the fine reduced but there were no points assessed to my driving record.

    Mr Larsen was not only helpful but extremely professional and did a fantastic job of meeting my needs. I would not hesitate to recommend him to my family and friends or retain him for services again.

  4. A good man to have in your corner . . .

    Posted by Walter, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Larsen.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    On concluding my Nashville court appearance, prompted by a Class B Misdemeanor arrest, I can at last rest easy, thanks to legal efforts of Attorney Eric Larsen. Immediately following my citation, I met with Lawyer Larsen. During that meeting and subsequent sessions, he was attentive, honest and up-front in reaction to my situation, carefully explaining the potential outcome of each possible legal course open to me. Although my decision didn’t make the case easier for him to pursue, he respected my choice and took that extra step to obtain the best satisfactory outcome as a result of that request. From the day you receive that summons, it's a lonely existence out there. After I put myself in his capable hands, I felt less uncomfortable and more confident; therefore, it is without hesitation that I recommend Eric Larsen’s services - and reasonable rates - to anyone facing a similar dilemma in criminal court.

  5. E. Larsen: Outstanding

    Posted by Geoff,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Larsen.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Eric Larsen has done wonders for me and my life. After one night of being young and dumb, I feared my life over as I knew it of dreams and goals. However, very soon after having my first telephone call with him, I could honestly say I would be prepared as best as possible, knowing I had him to represent my case in court. My case was different in one aspect, and Eric handled it with great professionalism and a strategic as well as an educated approach; more so than I could have expected. I got the very best outcome on my court date, barring a dismissal. Eric Larsen has my highest recommendation.

  6. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Gina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Larsen.

    Eric is a very great lawyer. He is supportive and fair. The cases he has helped me with have been unusual at best and he has been remarkable and dedicated to making sure that things are done correctly and fairly. I would highly recommend him and plan on using him for any future legal help I may have.

  7. Professional and friendly

    Posted by Jim, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Larsen.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric was a huge help when I recently sought out an order of protection against someone. He was very informative and walked me through my specific situation and case. He was knowledgable and easy to talk to which made me much less anxious when it came to the day of. This was my first time in court and Eric was great to work with. I highly recommend Mr. Larsen to anyone who is looking for a honest and hard-working attorney.

  8. Impressive legal counsel from Eric Larsen.

    Posted by Greg, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Larsen.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Eric provided me beneficial legal support for a case recently. I can say that I was extremely pleased with the level of service and expertise Eric provided, based on the unique circumstances of my legal situation. He was very responsive, resourceful and always followed through on his agreed upon actions to address my needs. I would highly recommend Eric to anyone who is seeking legal counsel. i have worked with attorneys both in my work capacity as well as for personal reasons, and I would rate Eric as being exceptional in contrast to other attorney/legal support i have ben provided.

  9. Represented Elderly Mother In Criminal Court Case

    Posted by Wendy Bradley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Larsen.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Larson has assisted our famiy above and beyond all expectations. We recently experienced issues with our elderly mother's changes in memory and behavior which lead to a criminal charge against her. Within five minutes of meeting Mr. Larson, it was obvious that he was genuinely concerned about the circumstances that lead to her arrest and what he could do to best assist us in not only resolving her criminal charge, but also what we could do as a family in helping our mom through this period in her life. It is difficult, as adult children, to watch our parents age; and even harder yet when we realize that for their own personal safey, the process will likely require us to slowly remove parts of their independence. Mr. Larson consistently kept in personal contact with us to ascertain results of medical and psychological tests that ultimately lead to resolving not only the criminal charges, but also family concerns regarding our mothers behavioral changes. He additionally stressed to us the importance of having legal documentation in place for her future care and decision making in regards to her medical, psychological and financial needs. Our family would highly recommend Mr. Larson as not only an attorney that is knowledgeable, trustworthy, responsive and informative, but also as an individual with high moral and ethical standards, with a true caring heart for others.

  10. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Nancy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Larsen.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric was an excellent attorney who was very understanding during a difficult divorce. He presented my options in a clear manner, and I was very impressed with the speed of his turn around when sending and receiving documents. I also appreciated his compassion when we were speaking about difficult issues. Speaking with him always made me feel better when everything else in my life was falling apart. I would recommend him for his professionalism as an attorney and as a caring person to help anyone deal with a legal issue.

615-628-7555