Richard Douglas Jensen’s Reviews

Richard Douglas Jensen

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The BEST attorney in the country-10++ rating!

    Posted by dana/eric, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jensen.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you need and are looking for the very best in criminal lawyers look no further-you have found a rare man. Mr. Jensen is a top notch lawyer that knows the ins-and outs of the system and will help you.
    Without him our sons case would have had a very different outcome.
    E-mail or call him today-he will respond with advice to start your journey through the system most of us know little about. You will receive the best help for your situation possible.
    Not only is he a great lawyer but he is a real and honorable man.
    Call-you won't regret it!

  2. Unbelievable results! Mr. Jensen is "THE" best.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jensen.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am extremely satisfied with the services provided by Mr. Jensen! I consulted several lawyers before him, and after talking to Mr. Jensen on the phone, I knew he had to be my lawyer. He is so knowledgeable and experienced, with such great "instinct", that it only took him 10 minutes to effectively get the picture, both big an small, understand the complications and implications of my case, and pull out two questions that, not only none of the other lawyers had asked, but that clearly told me Mr. Jensen would get me out of that situation.

    Another 30 minutes at his office to discuss the circumstances of the case, and that was all he needed to obtain the dismissal of the case for me. Nor doubts, nor tries: he surprised me not only with a super smooth, event free and short proceeding, but with a result that I barely dared to imagine...Dismissal!!!

    I will be forever grateful to Mr. Jensen. Totally unassuming, friendly, super sharp, super knowledgeable,...totally on top of things. OUTSTANDING!

    I have been dealing with lawyers and the legal system for over 15 months now, and I honestly believe that Mr. Jensen is out there to help YOU, and nobody else. That, is priceless.

    I have no option but to HIGHLY RECOMMEND Mr. Jensen to anybody with Criminal Defense needs.

  3. Without A Doubt......The BEST Attorney In The State of Alabama, if Not The U.S.

    Posted by Jennifer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jensen.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Jensen is representing my son in a few different cases. We have been through several different attorneys over the last few years and paid out money to all of them. We never got anything but lies from all of them. I knew things were just not right throughout our ordeal with the judicial system thus far, but I could never find anyone that would do anything about it. They would just take our money and then that was it. Basically, we never got anything in return. Furthermore, the other attorneys always acted like it was an imposition just to speak to us about the case. I am so glad that I found Mr. Jensen. TODAY, we won a big battle with our ordeal that we are still going through. He has renewed my faith in that there are some people who actually still care about JUSTICE and not just an easy paycheck. Although my son and I were nervous about today, Mr. Jensen still found a way to make us feel more at ease. He was there to talk to us before the court session, during the court session, and took time to talk to us after the court session so that we understood where everything stood. My son was a juvenile when all of his problems started and for the last 2 years, he has been railroaded and lied to so many times, I have lost count. Mr. Jensen has spent a lot of time with us. He explains everything to us in a way that we can understand. He doesn't lie to us. He is very thorough. He provides us with paperwork that no one else has ever even showed us, much less given us copies of and explains every detail of what it is and means. He always answers emails and returns calls. I have not had one attorney that has ever done this in the past. With Mr. Jensen as my sons Attorney, I no longer feel like our backs are against the wall anymore. He has given my son the opportunity to get his life back, which is what he is now doing.

    I wish everyone could have Mr. Jensen as their Attorney. He would not disappoint you and he would be a breath of fresh air for any of you who have used others in the past and had the same type of results that we have had. If I could, I would give Mr. Jensen a higher than 10 star rating. He is also one of the best people that I have ever met, especially in my experience with the Attorney world. You will never find anyone else that is as good as he is on a personal level as well as a professional level. His knowledge of the judicial system and what he can or can not do for you has me in utter shock.

    To sum things up, if you need a criminal defense attorney, Mr. Jensen is the person you need to hire. If we had found and hired him 2 years ago, my son and I would have not gone through what we have just gone through for the last 2 years. There would have been a totally different outcome than what we are having to deal with now and we are having to fix. Mr. Jensen is having to undo what the other Attorneys have done wrong.

  4. An Exceptional Attorney & Person

    Posted by Tim, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jensen.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I faced four felony counts under circumstances that could be easily misunderstood by any observer, and could have resulted in significant confinement time or other punishment. Mr Jensen assessed my situation and potential consequences, the actions necessary to navigate through the criminal justice system leading to trial, the variables that on which my case would likely pivot, and the risks associated with any decisions made along the way. He explained the steps in each activity, the actions he was taking to promote a favorable settlement, and a clear determination to take every legal action appropriate and possible.

    His advice was complete and factual, and our approach measured and determined. And after two years and numerous engagements with the criminal justice system on my behalf, my case was dismissed!

    Personable, smart, determined, compassionate, and measured . . . he was exactly the advocate I needed, and my strongest recommendation to anyone in need.

  5. Harasssment charges were dropped

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jensen.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jensen explained all the possible outcomes to me and made me feel confident going into court. He was able to get the charge against me dismissed. I would definitely use him again.

  6. Richard Jensen gets DUI and open Container charges dismissed

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jensen.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Jensen was very efficient in handling my DUI and open container charges. His knowledge of the court system and knowledge of the law was very helpful. He got both of the charges dismissed before ever going to trial. I highly recommend this professional attorney. First step is to call and make an appointment with him. After your first appointment, you will be highly impressed with his knowledge and his passion for what he does in his profession.

  7. REVIEW FOR RICHARD JENSEN FROM DAWN WALES

    Posted by DAWN, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jensen.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I HAVE BEEN RICHARD JENSEN'S CLIENT FOR APPROX. 6 MONTHS. IT HAS BEEN AN ABSOLUTE PLEASURE - EVEN THOUGH THIS WAS A DIFFICULT CHILD CUSTODY CASE, RICHARD WAS THERE THROUGHOUT - IF I NEEDED TO TALK, WEEKENDS (HE CHECKS HIS EMAIL). HE IS VERY THOROUGH, VERY, VERY HARD WORKING AND PUTS THE NEEDS OF HIS CLIENTS FIRST!!!! I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY AND I WILL CONTINUE USING HIM. ONE OF THE BEST PEOPLE AND LAWYERS I HAVE EVER MET. MY WHOLE FAMILY THANKS RICHARD FOR GIVING US OUR LIFE BACK. WITH BROOKLAN!!!!!!!!!

    SINCERELY, DAWN TOMLIN WALES

  8. I am glad I hired him

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jensen.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Jenson defended me against a Class C Misdemeanor charge.
    Through his actions it was reduced to a violation. He acted promptly and kept me informed during the process.

  9. Highly Recomended

    Posted by Kenneth O'Rear and family, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jensen.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Jenson really helped the O'Rear Family in our time of need.. we are very thankful for his insite and dedication to our case.. He was kind and caring also paid close attention to useful details of our case that helped us all get past the foolishness that occured.

  10. crimnal def case , that was won by him!...

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jensen.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    THE BEST , lawyer i have ever had in court with me .if you hire him you wont need anyone else.!.I THANK HIM VERY MUCH!............kenneth orear............

800-655-8579