Back to Lois’s Profile

Lois has received 19 client reviews

A great attorney and friend. And a great, patient teacher.

Posted by: Dorothy, a Administrative Law client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lois Beasley-Carlisle

I hired Lois 1-3 years ago.

Lois handled my Administrative Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lois is a long time friend, my attorney, teacher, and coworker. We need to file bankruptcy, and she stayed up late in her office, with us filing it. It was an urgent, needed today, type after case. As I need an income, she contracted me as her administrative assistant. She taught me everything I needed to do. Patiently. I have ADHD. She has helped me grow so much. Since I worked with her I know, all the time and effort she puts in for her clients. We worked past midnight several nights. As she is in court all day most of the week. I have seen her do, several legal cases at reduced rates, make payments, even free. I highly recommend her, for all types of cases.

Lois Beasley Carlisile

Posted by: Nancy, a Chapter 7 client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Lois Beasley-Carlisle

I hired Lois more than 3 years ago.

Lois handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Lois has handled several matters for our family through the years and we have always been satisfied with her work. She was especially kind and helpful when my elderly Mother needed help. I would highly recommend her.

Great Experience

Posted by: a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lois Beasley-Carlisle

I hired Lois more than 3 years ago.

Lois handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mrs. Carlisle was/is very proactive with her work on our case. She has enough knowledge of laws and experience regarding child custody and divorce that she has not wasted our time with any filing or extra paperwork. We have been confident in her decisions and have been very impressed with they way those decisions have panned out. Attention to detail and patience are her strongest qualitlies.

Great attorney and great Lady!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lois Beasley-Carlisle

I hired Lois more than 3 years ago.

Lois handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Great Attorney, very knowledgeable, and caring. She is very flexible, and really went above and beyond to help me with my legal matters.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: loveindecember06, a Chapter 13 client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lois Beasley-Carlisle

I hired Lois more than 3 years ago.

Lois handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have had many cases with Lois from Bankruptcy, workmanscomp, to disability cases. She is very knowledgable an keeps you up to date and informed on your cases. Lois always has her clients beat interest at heart. I would recommend Lois for anyone.

A wonderful Lawyer and a dear and wonderful friend

Posted by: susan over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lois Beasley-Carlisle

I would recommened Lois to everyone who would need one. Not only is she a wonderful and dear friend of many years. I have called her and she gave me excellent legal advice over the friend Athought i live in Florida i would call her and if she could represent me.I would definitly use her

Great Bankruptcy Attorney

Posted by: a Chapter 13 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lois Beasley-Carlisle

I hired Lois more than 3 years ago.

Lois handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I endorse this lawyer. I know personally that she puts everything into her clients' cases. She seeks benefits for her clients often times to her own detriment, meaning that often times she is venturing in to areas of first impression before the bankruptcy court. Cases of first impression require alot of time, research, brief writing, and arguments before the bankruptcy court. If you really want to know how monumental her efforts are, then ask one of the Chapter thirteen judges in Jefferson County for their impression of her as a bankruptcy attorney. Those judges are Judge Cohen, Judge Bennett, and Judge Mitchell. She puts in long hours to get the maximum benefit for her cleints and is definetely one of the best lawyers that you a debtor could have in their corner when trying to make it through their court process

ABOVE THE REST !!!

Posted by: Cara, a Real Estate client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lois Beasley-Carlisle

I hired Lois 1-3 years ago.

Lois handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have used Lois for almost the past 20 years for multiple reasons, from Workers Comp to Real Estate. She has always been there for me when I have needed her, even for advice. I have never asked a question that she did not have an honest answer for. It may not have been the one I was hoping for but regardless it was honest and straight up. She has never one time pretended to produce miracles like others have and I can appreciate that. She has always went above and beyond to help when she really did not have to. I have never experienced any regret from using her and will not hesitate to use her again. I can not only say that I am proud to have her in my corner but honored as well. Thank you Lois !!!

Very Good

Posted by: Dale, a Business client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lois Beasley-Carlisle

I hired Lois 1-3 years ago.

Lois handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have known Lois for over 20 year's and have used her numerous times for various legal issues and I am very satisfied with her firm..She is down to earth and always willing to help. Very thorough and keeps your best interest at heart..

Would highly recomend...

Posted by: Bob, a Child Custody client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lois Beasley-Carlisle

I hired Lois 1-3 years ago.

Lois handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Lois was wonderful... she was very intellgent, knowledgable, and informative. She took time to listen to what we had to say, and to understand our problems. She gave sound advice and instruction, and followed through with consummately professional performance in court. She came prepared, and with an enthusiastic attitude, and kept us informed about what was happening at every step of the way...I felt completely confident and at ease in her hands. Ms. Carlisle is very good at what she does; I wouldn't want to use anyone else, and I would readily recomend her to others...