Gerald Trainor Roden’s Reviews

Gerald Trainor Roden

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. worst experience ever.

    Posted by Lee, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gerald Roden.
    • I hired Gerald 1-6 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He did absolutely nothing for me. I never knew any information about my case until less than 24 hours til I had to be in court . He called me by other people's names. He never followed up on anything with me. He treated me like I worked for him when I paid him good money to work for me. I would have rather gave my money to a charity because he literally did absolutely nothing for me. It honestly seemed as though no other lawyers or the prosecutor had any respect for him which did not look good. He left me nasty grams in my email. I emailed him after work one Friday evening before Thanksgiving not expecting a response until the next week or next time he was in the office and he took it upon himself to write me the most unprofessional email I ever read. To sum it up he is a scatter brain and I would not recommend him to anyone ever for any reason.

  2. gerry roden

    Posted by mandy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Roden.
    • Gerald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Gerry was so enthusiastic and sympathetic and passionate in general about what he does. I called for my boyfriends DUI and immediately laid out his expectations for our case. He had longstanding relationships with most of the judges in st Lucie county including ours which was such an advantage. He worked with us on payment and immediately contacted us with any new information he had. We won our case and I would definitely hire Gerry again or recommend him to anyone, he knows what he's doing. Great lawyer.

  3. BAD CHECK CASE

    Posted by Joshua, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Roden.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Gerald T Roden handled a 5-year old, felony, bad check case for me that also contained a warrant for my arrest. I live in New Jersey and was hoping that I would not have to incur not only travel expenses, but expenses that had to do with this charge, fines, and most importantly jail time. I spoke with numerous attorneys before hiring Mr. Roden and their prices were extravagant. Mr. Roden's price was very reasonable for what I was facing, so I decided to put my trust and faith in him. Not only did he clear the felony charge for me by corresponding with the state attorney, he was able to have all charges dropped and my warrant dissolved. I am very happy that I decided to trust Mr. Roden's experience. Every single time I emailed him he replied to me promptly, usually within minutes. I never had a problem reaching him or being updated as to what was happening with my case. I highly recommend Gerald T. Roden for representation.

  4. Job well done!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Roden.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    How fast do you need a resolution? If the answer is I need it tomorrow, then Jerry Roden is the lawyer you want to call. I called his office on a Sunday, for a mis-hap that occurred that previous night. He was swift in returning my call, and quick to respond to a need that I had the following day in court. He is knowledgeable in most areas of law, but what we needed was criminal defense. We had a child that was involved in an injury and placed in a situation that imposed a threat. My husband was arrested and faced with charges including felony. Jerry was quick to review the situation, talking to all parties involved; including my husband who was incarcerated. He was able to prepare my husband to make his first court appearance the very next day. He then carried through to resolve our matters in a careful, precise way - again taking time to talk to us, and keeping us informed on exactly what was happening and when. I'm thrifty and I was very pleased with how Jerry used his time on my case. Although I wasn't in on the details of his negotiations this quick resolution for us resulted in our case charges being dropped.

    If you need an experienced, knowledgeable lawyer, who is down to earth and swift to respond, I would absolutely recommend Jerry. We were in this for the first time, and had very little idea as to what to do. He stayed in close contact through email, answering every question I had in a timely manner, Jerry was careful in getting the story straight, and used his excellent writing skills to relay this information to the proper individuals who could review and eventually bring our case to an excellent outcome – and in very little time. I found Jerry by website and networking with acquaintances from past. Just click to see what I mean:

    http://www.dwi.com/florida/brevard-county

    I would absolutely hire Mr. Roden again and have total confidence in his ability and skills. I just wanted to say thank you for your services. You have helped save me a lot of time, money and stress by assisting me through this process!

  5. Responsive,abreast of things and knowledgeable

    Posted by Nancy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Roden.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Roden was very knowledgeable, responsive and kept me informed every step of the way. I had a felony charge and Mr. Roden was successful in getting my case dismissed. I truly appreciate his services and the manner in which he handled my case.

  6. Outstanding performance

    Posted by Charles, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Roden.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Roden was very motivated and aggressive in getting answers and taking action on the case I hired him for. He was very communicative with me and thorough with the details and continued actions. I was very pleased with his performance as an attorney and highly recommend him to my close friends and family. Folks out there, you heard the horror stories about a lot of attorney's talk, talk, talk and want your money and then once you give the money, no action and you hardly hear from her/him and your left in limbo. Not for Mr. Roden, he is quick and thorough and will never leave you in the dark. If you want action and good results call Mr. Roden.

  7. Dui Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gerald Roden.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Easy to talk to and very up front and Attentive to your situation, He will inform you how everything works and will do all the leg work in a timely and orderly fashion,while keeping you informed along the way. The money he saved me in fines and a reduced charge was well worth the initial expense.

  8. Great service!

    Posted by Jacqueline, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Roden.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Reviewed all the documents with me and my family, got all the details for the case and background information to help me in my case. He negotiated with the prosecutor until we had an agreeable deal I was happy with. He always returned my phone calls and emails quickly. He was personable and educated, and seemed to have my best interest. I honestly don't know what I would have done without Gerald Roden, because he got rid of my DUI, got me to keep my license, and was always there for me when I needed him. No complaints here! One happy client :)

  9. Great Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Roden.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was excellent in handling my case. He was very professional and very kind.

  10. very disappointing

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gerald Roden.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Talked down to my family, didn't know any facts about case when he called, cussed at us, didn't read documents he had, we had to remind him what papers he had and resend them several times because he could not find them