Philip Juluis Schipani’s Reviews

Philip Juluis Schipani

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce Client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schipani.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I visited several different lawyers before choosing Phil. He was very professional & responsive. He handled my divorce in an appropriate amount of time and I was pleased with the results. I feel he was honest, attentive, & diligent. He was very kind and matter of fact, making my situation easier to tolerate!

  2. Such a Professional Attorney!

    Posted by LaShonda, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schipani.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After the sudden and unexpected death of my dear mother, I had to face Florida probate court. I did not know what to do or where to start; and I no longer lived in Florida. I know I could not deal with my mother’s affairs alone. A friend told me to contact Phil Schipani. I was not even sure what to ask or exactly what I needed, but Mr. Schipani handled everything for me. He took a load off of me when I really needed the help of a professional who understood exactly what I needed when I did not know myself. If you feel like you are sinking in legal quicksand, call Phil Schipani.

  3. More Than I Hoped For!

    Posted by Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schipani.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Phil is absolutely the best lawyer I have used.. hands down! He is kind, caring, honest, and most importantly very personable. He was available to answer all my questions and was very understanding of concerns that I had. He definitely made the divorce process MUCH easier for me! I recommend him to everyone I know.

  4. Typically worthless representation....

    Posted by HAROLD W., a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Philip Schipani.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired this worthless attorney in effort to secure and present solid evidence I had obtained concerning FRAUD discovered AFTER my divorce with my former wife along with her subordinating attorney, Sari Reegler. After Reegler threatened Schipani with sanctions for frivolous, merit less claims, ( because she knew what I now had for evidence would certainly open up a can of fraudulent worms and shed bright light on the fraudulent financial affidavits filed by the ex wife with Reegler knowing full well that her client, Kim Gauvreau of West Coast Reality and her self would face jail time) if what I had now discovered could of been presented. But due to a judge McDonald refusing to hear what I had to convey and allow me to also present THE witness that would also confirm the fraud; not to mention a long standing and on going adulterous relationship with Pino Gambo, her now present business partner, THIS CASE HAS YET TO BE RESOLVED!! When this threat of sanctions came up from Reegler and Kim Gauvreau, this fine attorney of mine tucked his tail between his legs, made settlement with Reegler and left me having to pay ALL COSTS INVOLVED...PAY BOTH SIDES OF ATTORNEY FEES, ABSORB THE ENTIRE MARITAL DEBT, PAY BOTH LUMP SUM AND PERIODIC ALIMONY AND ALL EXPENSES INCLUDING COURT COST!!!!!!!! ALL DUE TO LIES, DECEIT, FRAUD AND A TOTALLY INCOMPETENT PHILIP SCHIPANI!! I WILL HAVE MY DAY IN COURT, WHERE A JURY WILL NOW DECIDE KIM GAUVREAUS FATE AND REEGLERS SUBORDINATION..

  5. Divorce / Separation

    Posted by Larry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schipani.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Phil handled my divorce. I was married for 20 years and the divorce was sudden. I found Phil to be highly responsive and very knowledgeable. His free consultation alone helped me immeasurably in understanding my situation and calibrating my thinking. He put me at ease and we collaboratively developed a sound game plan. I found Phil to be easily accessible and very forthcoming and candid on outlining my options and potential consequences. His rates were consistent with the market. My divorce was handled in a very timely and professional manner. In addition, Phil recently handled my child care modification. It has now been 4 years and my life has improved immeasurably and I thank Phil for helping me get a new lease on my life

  6. Family Client

    Posted by Shantell, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schipani.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Phil to represent me in my divorce and could not have asked for better representation. He kept me informed and was always available for questions. My biggest concern was the time-sharing of my son. I wanted to make sure that had the most time and that I was primary when it came to school decisions etc. I got everything that I asked for regarding my son. Even though divorces are not easy I feel that Phil represented me and I won fairly in the end. I recommend Phil to this day.

  7. Adoption Case

    Posted by Brian, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schipani.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Schipani to assist me in a rather delicate matter involving my brother. He (my brother) was attempting to adopt his step-son, and was in the process of a divorce. The step-sons mother was amenable to the adoption, but for obvious reasons, the situation could have easily grown contentious quickly. My brother was overseas in the military which is why I was acting as a go-between. Mr. Schipani was professional, responsive, and made the process literally painless. Not that it necessarily matters, but he also completed his work for less than the initial retainer, and returned the balance to me after everything had been concluded. My brother has returned to the states, and now has custody of his son (no longer "step" thanks to Mr. Schipani) and has thanked me numerous times for finding such a capable attorney. I have thanked Mr. Schipani as well, but thought it only right to let others know what a credit he is to his profession.

  8. STAY AWAY

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Philip Schipani.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    VERY UNHAPPY with his representation. $4k down the drain. He is the most NON agressive attorney I have ever come across. He didn't fight for me in court at all, or dispute any of the lies the other side told. He never made me feel at ease or discussed his "plan of action" with me. He came with such high reviews here, and I really don't know how that could be. He represented me in a family law case as well as a criminal case. In the criminal case he never let me look at any of the evidence the state had against me or listen to the 911 tape, and he was late to our meetings before court every single time. I have since found another attorney for my family law case, and she is amazing.

  9. Professional

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schipani.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Schipani was able to assist me with all of my issues swiftly and promptly. I have been using his services for the past 7 years. I would gladly recommend his services in both family and general services.

  10. Reliable and Prompt

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schipani.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend using Mr. Schipani, if you require an attorney to assist in any legal matter. I used his services 2 weeks ago to represent a family member on a probation violation charge. He was very sensitive to our situation and immediately began working in our behalf. He gave us excellent legal advise to facilitate the best solution to our problem. I always felt that I was in excellent hands while he was working on our case.

941-366-8333