Garth R Goodman’s Reviews

Garth R Goodman

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thorough and effective

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Garth Goodman.

    Mr. Goodman strikes a balance between being an effective and thorough advocate, without being overly litigious and expensive. My divorce seemed to take a long time, however we were able to avoid being in and out of the courtroom, which saved a lot of money, time, and grief. Eventually, everything was settled without having to let a judge make decisions that would affect my family. I attribute a lot of this to Mr. Goodman's negotiation skills and perseverance.

  2. Top Notch Attorney, Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Brian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garth Goodman.
    • I hired Garth 1-3 years ago.
    • Garth handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Garth Goodman is an experienced, knowledgeable attorney who I can't recommend enough. From day one he did an excellent job of listening to what I hoped to accomplish in my case and set the ball in motion to do just that.

    Based on his experience in family law, Garth did a superb job communicating the likely outcome of my case which was the key to helping me keep my own expectations in check. In the end, the result was almost exactly what he predicted at the very beginning.

    Even when dealing with difficult situations during my case, Garth stayed the course and fought for me as a client both in the courtroom and out which is why anyone in need of a family law attorney should hire Garth Goodman immediately

  3. I Highly Recommend Mr. Goodman

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garth Goodman.
    • I hired Garth 1-3 years ago.
    • Garth handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I hired Mr. Goodman to help with my divorce. I found him to be quite the professional. He has great listening skills which I found not to be the case with other attorney's I have had in the past. He was extremely knowledgeable and charged reasonable fee's. I was impressed by his concern for my children to ensure they had the best possible outcomes from the divorce.
    I have also retained Mr. Goodman for my estate planning as well, and again found him to be the best I could have obtained.
    I can't recommend him enough

  4. Outstanding professional in the legal field

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garth Goodman.
    • I hired Garth 1-3 years ago.
    • Garth handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I retained Mr. Goodman to represent me in a relatively simple divorce, there were some wrinkles that he did a great job ironing out. He was very helpful throughout the process and brought a lot to the table. Not only is he very experienced, he is very creative and came up with some great thoughts. This proved very helpful during mediation, where several of his suggestions broke an impasse and led to a successful conclusion. In addition, he did a great job of explaining the process to me and what I should expect at each step of the way.

    He was always there when I needed him. He returned all my calls promptly. I'm really glad I chose him to represent me. I would highly recommended Mr. Goodman to family and friends and I would definitely use him in the future should the need arise.

  5. Exceptional Attorney, Most Highly Recommended

    Posted by Samuel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garth Goodman.

    Mr. Goodman represented me during my divorce and helped me get time sharing with my children. He really took the time to listen to my concerns about my children, child support and how my wife and I were going to divide up our stuff including the house. Mr. Goodman always explained the law to me and discussed my options. I felt a part of the process and that I had someone on my side. You should give Mr. Goodman a call if you need an attorney on your side.

  6. The Name Speaks for Itself

    Posted by Rebecca, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Garth Goodman.
    • I hired Garth more than 3 years ago.
    • Garth handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our parents teach us many things throughout our lives. One thing they can NEVER teach us is how to handle going through a divorce and how to handle our ex's and kids during a divorce. Having been through 2 different attorneys on my case, I was extremely skeptical hiring yet another attorney to guide me through this divorce stuff. Garth Goodman was definitely upfront, honest, and didn't tell me what I wanted to hear, he told me what I needed to hear. Garth opened my eyes to my own actions and how they were going to impact my case (good and bad). I spent a lot of money on attorneys who were telling me they could help me keep this and help me keep that, but did not go through the other scenarios that might happen. Garth never promised me a specific outcome and gave me insight as to all sides of the spectrum. In the year he spent working on my case, I was never given a sense of false hope. He truly prepared me for all best case and worst case scenarios. Garth is an excellent attorney with great knowledge of the laws. Garth has lead me into a direction of moving forward, leaving the past behind and this skill is truly priceless. I couldn’t be anymore grateful.

  7. Highly Recommended, Very Knowledgable Lawyer

    Posted by Sarah, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garth Goodman.
    • I hired Garth more than 3 years ago.
    • Garth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Goodman was my attorney in my divorce case. I needed to relocate out of state where I had a great job opportunity and where my daughter had an opportunity to be around more family. Mr. Goodman put together a fantastic strategy in my case that allowed me to make the move for a better life. Mr. Goodman was very organized and made sure I was fully informed on the strategic plan and what I needed to do to be prepared. Mr. Goodman opened my eyes to evidence and witnesses that were a crucial part of our strategy. I really felt like I was involved in my case and had a say in the strategic plan. With such a big move ahead of me, Mr. Goodman’s retainer fee was affordable and manageable. His office promptly returned emails and telephone calls, and I never felt abandoned. Mr. Goodman was definitely on top of his game and I highly recommend him.

  8. Not as good as he sounds

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Garth Goodman.
    • I hired Garth more than 3 years ago.
    • Garth handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Type of Case: Divorce with Minor Children and Division of Assets. Though he uses the analogy of you being the captain of the ship and he is the first mate, you should know that HIS focus is to distribute time sharing evenly between parents and to make sure that all assets are divided equally, though not necessarily equitably. Though you and he may discuss a different outcome, this is his primary focus at mediation and with all communication with the other party. He did not file for child support enforcement at the outset of my case and this has left me without it as the case is still not resolved, and I am having to seek enforcement on my own. Though we discussed the details of the case thoroughly at the outset, and he assured me that we would be able to resolve the case within the confines of the retainer, he did not deliver, despite the fact that the case has gone exactly as we discussed. The retainer is gone, no settlement agreement is in place, and I am no closer to a settled divorce than before hiring him.

  9. Awesome Attorney!

    Posted by Ashely, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garth Goodman.
    • I hired Garth more than 3 years ago.
    • Garth handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Goodman is an excellent attorney. He aggressively pursued my case and gratly assisted my child and I during a very difficult time. He was always prepared for court, answered all my questions and was always there for me. I highly recommend Garth Goodman!

  10. Garth is the best!

    Posted by RAY, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garth Goodman.
    • I hired Garth more than 3 years ago.
    • Garth handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Garth Goodman will take care of your interests. He will represent you & fight for your interests. I highly reccomend him!

If you are in need of legal advice or representation, call for a free consult today.

727-895-5858