Christie Dee Arkovich’s Reviews

Christie Dee Arkovich

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Student loan debt does not have to ruin your life. Lawyer up. It works. Best of all call Christie Archovich.

    Posted by Chris, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Arkovich.
    • I hired Christie < 1 month ago.
    • Christie handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I had a nasty, un-payable, student loan hanging over my head for years. I went to several lawyers and got advise all over the board. I went with Christie Archovich because she seemed the most reasonable, professional, and experienced. I was right. I could not have dreamed of a better outcome than what Christie was able to arrange for me. I am very happy!!!! So if you are having trouble, do not try and deal with them yourself. LAWYER UP! It works. Call Christie Archovich!

  2. Outstanding Representation

    Posted by Lorretta, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Arkovich.
    • I hired Christie 1-3 years ago.
    • Christie handled my Foreclosure matter.

    My husband and I were represented in court for our foreclosure. Our outcome was outstanding. Christie and her whole team were extremely helpful in keeping us updated and advised through our whole ordeal. I would highly recommend her for representation!

  3. Superb Foreclosure Defense Experience

    Posted by Aaron, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Arkovich.
    • I hired Christie 1-6 months ago.
    • Christie handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I can not express the gratitutude for everyone's help at your firm with this temporary obstacle I've had over the last few years and I will always remember your firms help. Although my file is one small case out of many handled by your firm it was very important to me to overcome these challenging times and keep my home. I can truly say at all times from start to finish that every detail was handled with profesionlism and care and I never felt my case was "just another case" lost in the shuffle. Thank you very much for the excellent dedication to your clients!

  4. A Great Law Firm for Mortgage Issues

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Arkovich.
    • I hired Christie 1-3 years ago.
    • Christie handled my Real Estate matter.

    When we could not afford payments on our mortgage we thought that we would be facing foreclosure from the lender. Christie advised us that a better solution would be to seek out a short sale with the lender. Her firm handled all the negotiations and paperwork with the lender and the realtors involved. Ultimately the short sale was approved, and Christie obtained a deficiency waiver, resulting in a discharge of the remaining mortgage monies owed. We did not have to endue the embarrassment of foreclosure or bankruptcy.

  5. Debt Collection & BK

    Posted by PS, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Arkovich.
    • I hired Christie 1-3 years ago.
    • Christie handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christie Arkovich knew exactly what we needed and was very helpful during the process of my debt collection case. I also referred her to family for a foreclosure defense and bankruptcy case and they report that she was awesome and would highly recommend anyone going through any of these situations to highly consider this law firm she is the best around!

  6. This truly is Foreclosure Defense!

    Posted by Sylvia, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Arkovich.
    • I hired Christie more than 3 years ago.
    • Christie handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I first met Christie at an event put on by the American Bar Association. As a HUD housing counselor I have worked with hundreds of families losing their homes to foreclosure and have seen first hand the work of many attorneys. I have seen the level of commitment she has in representing her clients and their rights. Until recently I had not really understood "Foreclosure Defense." An Answer to a Lis Pendens Christie filed on one of our client's behalf came across my desk and I was completely amazed at the line of defense Christie was using and had no idea there were that many items that could be used to delay and defend a foreclosure suit. I think anyone who hires Christie has hired an excellent attorney!

  7. AWESOME ATTORNEY

    Posted by JEREMY, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Arkovich.
    • I hired Christie 1-3 years ago.
    • Christie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Although I had to use Christie for an unfortunate experience, she has made the entire process much easier than I ever expected. Every phone call and email was always returned promptly. She not only answered my questions, she offered guidance which is something that is much more valuable. Even after my case was done, she still has been available to me every time I call her. Her office staff is also great to work with.

  8. You Couldn't Ask for a Better Lawyer!

    Posted by Regina, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Arkovich.
    • I hired Christie 6-12 months ago.
    • Christie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I spoke with a few attorneys before choosing one with a slightly lower fee than Christie Arkovich. BIG mistake. Immediately after my meeting of creditors, I could no longer get an email or phone call returned from my attorney. USF, one of my creditors, still had a hold placed on my records and diploma, and I was trying to find out if that was a violation of the automatic stay. A perfectly NORMAL inquiry for a bankruptcy client. For weeks, I could not get my attorney to respond to my question, not by email, not by phone, and none of his staff could answer either. I emailed Christie one night after work, and a couple hours later (well after 5pm) she emailed me back with case law that I could give to my attorney to show that the court was leaning hard against universities for withholding records. I couldn't believe she responded to me even after I had hired another attorney! I still could get no response from my attorney so I asked Christie to step in since I had only made a couple of payments towards my Ch. 13. She graciously accepted and she is now my attorney. She has already written to the university and is prepared to file a motion if they don't release my records. Christie will respond to you, often at night after working hours. She is compassionate, knowledgeable of case law and student loan issues and bankruptcy, and I HIGHLY recommend her. Filing for bankruptcy can be scary, you have a lot of questions, and Christie is attentive and timely and you just won't find a better attorney.

  9. The Best Decision I Ever Made

    Posted by Thomas, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christie Arkovich.
    • I hired Christie more than 3 years ago.
    • Christie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When it comes to hiring a bankruptcy attorney you better take a lot of time and effort to get the best you can find. I did just that and am sooo happy that I did. I searched on line for weeks until I had it down to just a few names to call and speak with. When I found Christie D Arkovich I was sure that she knew her stuff, but to be truthful I could not be sure that she would work hard for me. At that point all I could do was to try to believe the reviews on her and put my faith in her. She did not promise me what the outcome of my case would be but did give me the options and guidance that I desperately needed. When she represented me in court it was clear that the trustee knew who she was and had respect for her reputation. One day when I was starting to wonder if my case would be put on the back burner I got a call from Erin, her assistant and she went through my process with me and it was obvious that she knew exactly what I wanted to do. From that point on I knew that I was in good hands. My case has not been totally resolved at this point but the parts that have been resolved have been very favorable and I find myself at ease just knowing that Christie is on my side. If I had it to do all over again I would not hesitate to call on Christie and her team again.

  10. Awsome!

    Posted by Jim, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Arkovich.
    • I hired Christie 1-3 years ago.
    • Christie handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent Attorney! She just settled a case for my wife and I and we will be receiving more than seven times the amount that we expected! Highly recommended!

Call now for a free consultation.

813-258-2808