Christina Anton Garcia’s Reviews

Christina Anton Garcia

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and Caring

    Posted by Nelly, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Anton Garcia.
    • I hired Christina 6-12 months ago.
    • Christina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to thank attorney Christina Anton Garcia for such a superb job in our recent sensitive legal issue. It was a difficult situation for everyone involved, especially the children. She made us feel like our children matter, that we mattered and treated us with the upmost respect. Our family is grateful to her and her law firm for helping us win this battle. We would definitely recommend her and her services to everyone. Thank you again from all of us! You were truly a blessing.

  2. Highly Recommend for Family Law

    Posted by Scott, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Anton Garcia.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Family matter.

    Christina has been my family law attorney for the past two years, which recently culminated into an important trial regarding the possible relocation of two young children. After the completion of trial, I believe that Christina's preparation for trial, presentation to the Judge, and her overall professionalism, were a huge factor in the court ruling in my favor. The children are 8 and 10 years old and will continue to primarily live with me in Tampa because of Christina. After my experience with Christina representing me, I truly believe that self-representation, or representation by an average attorney, could have resulted in relocation, and in my case, the children losing me as their father. I truly feel that hiring Christina gave me the best chance, and this is a chance you cannot afford to take when children's lives are at stake.

  3. Keith L

    Posted by Keith, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Anton Garcia.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Christina and her legal team were extremely organized and on top of every aspect of my divorce . It was a pleasure working with such a professional group of individuals who care and go above and beyond for their clients. I would highly recommend Anton Castro Law to anyone needing legal help or advice.

  4. Child Support/Custody

    Posted by Carlisle, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Anton Garcia.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christina and her team provided me with excellent service during my child support/custody case. They were very knowlegeable of Florida Law and previous case history relevant to my situation. Whenever I needed information, the team was available and responsive via email, telephone and text message.
    I have personally recommended Christina and her staff and will continue to use their services whenever the need arises.

  5. Best Attorney I've Ever Hired!

    Posted by Chris, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Anton Garcia.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went through several attorneys in my Family Law case. I heard of her from a colleague who retained Christina and he won his Family Law case. He heard of her from his friend who lost his case because she was Opposing Counsel. I've seen her name around town as she is very involved in local charities and other local events and organizations.

    Christina is one of those attorneys who gives you her cell phone and is available to her clients all the time. Her advice has proven accurate and her fees reasonable. In a Family Law case, there are high emotions on both sides. Christina is able to calm things down and explain in easy terms what is important and what doesn't matter. She is focused like a laser was able to handle my ex-wife's attorney (one that had repeatedly beat my other attorneys) in short order. Christina was able to get a favorable settlement on my case - one that had been in the courts on and off for nearly 9 years - in only 3 months! My only regret is that I didn't hire her sooner.

  6. great job

    Posted by Dan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christina Anton Garcia.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Christina did a great job handling my case, which was both extreme and complex because of the circumstances. She has a solid understanding of family law and how the legal system works in Hillsborough county / Florida. You definitely want her on your side in the negotiation process!

  7. Anton Castro Law

    Posted by Kimberly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christina Anton Garcia.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christina was wonderful. She was very knowledgable and worked hard to get the justice I deserved. I would recommend Christina to anyone going though a divorce. She listened and answered my questions in a timely fashion.

  8. Knowledgeable, friendly, non-arrogent!

    Posted by Kimberly Clark, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Anton Garcia.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christina went above and beyond to assist me with a very complex and lengthy family law case. This case would have frustrated and wore down any other attorney. Christina seemed to be fueled by the complexity and twists of my case. Several times we ran into issues that she had never encountered before. Instead of answering immediately Christina took a moment to contact sources within the field that were very exprienced and knowledgeable or she scoured case law to see what may apply to determine where we might stand.
    This shows her ability to stay current and be willing to know when it is time to call on another expert rather than answer quickly and risk mis-information.
    Christina was organized, punctual and specific while in court. She presents very well in front of the judge who seemed to appreciate her professionalism.
    Christina's staff is great to work with as well. Her assistants stayed on top of my case and were always informed and friendly when I spoke to them on the phone.
    I have already recomended Christina to several of my friends in need.
    I feel she would be a great fit for just about any type of family law case, especially after I saw how focused she remained on my case.