Darrin T. Mish’s Reviews

Darrin T. Mish

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest, great tax attorney! Highly recommend!!

    Posted by Loisey, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darrin Mish.
    • I hired Darrin 1-3 years ago.
    • Darrin handled my Tax matter.

    Thankfully online reviews led us to Darrin 1.5 yrs ago. He literally saved my husband and self from over 300,000 in tax debt. Unfortunately, my husband's ex wife had never turned in corporate and personal returns despite having my husband sign them.
    I am so grateful to Darrin and his staff. If you have IRS problems you can't afford not to hire him. He has lifted a burden that has hung over us for years. Still cannot believe it is over. I was so leery of hiring someone he is the real deal!

  2. he saved me

    Posted by jim, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darrin Mish.
    • I hired Darrin more than 3 years ago.
    • Darrin handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with darin about 4 years ago not having filed taxes for 10 years and owing the irs 240,000, when the case was settled I owed just 26,000.... They helped me tremendously,I will say though that as his office has grown they have got a little less responsive than when he was smaller but I still would recommend him,he knows what he's doing and is good at it.

  3. Saved Me!

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darrin Mish.
    • I hired Darrin more than 3 years ago.
    • Darrin handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I owed the IRS well over $100,000.00. I didn't know what to do. I was scared to do anything for fear that the IRS would take everything I had or even throw me in jail.

    I finally called the Law Offices of Darrin T. Mish. They were very nice to me. They explained all of my options to me and we settled on trying to file an Offer in Compromise. The process took a LONG time and I had to fill out lots of paperwork but eventually I got my answer! It was a YES! So when you hear that people can settle for pennies on the dollar with the IRS. It's true.....take it from me.

  4. He Definitely Did Right By Me!

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darrin Mish.
    • I hired Darrin 1-3 years ago.
    • Darrin handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a single mother of a small child. I used to be married but my ex-husband ultimately went to prison for abusing me and other various violent crimes. After he was in prison for a while, I got a letter from the IRS indicating that my husband and I owed $42321. He used to work under the table and never reported the income. When the IRS got the 1099 forms, the changed our tax return and it showed that we owed all that money! I didn't understand that since we filed a joint return, that I was on the hook for the big tax bill too. I went to see Mr. Mish thinking that I might be able to make a deal with the IRS. He explained how an Offer in Compromise works but said he wanted to try Innocent Spouse Relief first. He helped me fill out all the papers and submitted them to the IRS. After what seemed like forever (but really ... I used to be married but my ex-husband ultimately went to prison for abusing me and other various violent crimes. After he was in prison for a while, I got a letter from the IRS indicating that my husband and I owed $42321. He used to work under the table and never reported the income. When the IRS got the 1099 forms, the changed our tax return and it showed that we owed all that money! I didn't understand that since we filed a joint return, that I was on the hook for the big tax bill too. I went to see Mr. Mish thinking that I might be able to make a deal with the IRS. He explained how an Offer in Compromise works but said he wanted to try Innocent Spouse Relief first. He helped me fill out all the papers and submitted them to the IRS. After what seemed like forever (but really about 8 months) the IRS came back and said I didn't have to pay and they would go after my ex! The process took a long time but they explained everything along the way and predicted exactly what would happen. Overall, I am very satisfied and strongly recommend this law firm to anyone with a tax problem

  5. Completely disappointed in the lack of professionalism

    Posted by Jared, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Darrin Mish.
    • I hired Darrin more than 3 years ago.
    • Darrin handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Darren to handle an IRS tax issue that became our problem when our father passed away. We paid for their services and while we thought our issue was being handled, we received a letter from the IRS that Darren T. Mish was no longer representing us. Not a word from him or his associates, we were notified by the IRS. When I contacted him regarding the issue, it was the weekend and he said he would look into it after the weekend and get back to me. He never did, not a word, meanwhile his associate Misti was emailing me stating they notified us, etc but that was a lie. I think she was trying to cover up her lack of professionalism as well. Either way, they both should be avoided at all cost. Save your money and spare yourself a headache of doing business with these people.

    1. Darrin T. Mish

      Darrin T. Mish

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am aware of this case. This gentleman was not the client. His sister was actually the client. The two of them did not communicate well with each other. The issue actually turned out very well but this gentleman wanted to call repeatedly and demand that we spend time explaining issues to him when he was not the client. He generally had a very poor attitude and was very demanding. As for the fact that I did not return his calls, my attitude was that he was not the client, his sister received a great result and that should have sufficed. I suppose in hindsight, I should have taken his call and his abuse. It's likely he still would have posted a negative review. He could not be satisfied no matter the outcome.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  6. Bewrae of this Firm and Office Manager Misti Moss

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Darrin Mish.
    • I hired Darrin more than 3 years ago.
    • Darrin handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Same problem here too. Absolutely the worst experience ever had with an attorney. The office manager Misti Moss the worst person to ask help from. The attorney mr. Mish wont even return the calls if they get past the office manager. Lost my records and took my money and no help and no response to fix the problem. Filled out the info and waited almost 1 yr for nothing. Say what you want Mish but the fact is you never returned one call. Looks like a pattern almost. Tell it to the bar. BEWARE if you use this firm.

    1. Darrin T. Mish

      Darrin T. Mish

      Lawyer Comment:

      I believe this to be the same poster as above. Many people do want to speak to me when I am not the assigned attorney. Many of these people have complaints despite the fact that they completely fail to cooperate with us as counsel, then want to complain about a poor outcome. If you call and speak to Ms. Moss, I am sure you will agree that she is as close to a saint as they come. Some clients simply don't want to accept any responsibility for their own problems and completely fail to cooperate. The fact that you write a check does not mean that your problems will completely disappear. You have to help us help you.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  7. Terrible

    Posted by Donald, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Darrin Mish.
    • I hired Darrin more than 3 years ago.
    • Darrin handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Totally unresponsive, totally unprofessional. Took my money and did nothing. Then he wanted more money to more of nothing. He is very unethical. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere.

    1. Darrin T. Mish

      Darrin T. Mish

      Lawyer Comment:

      This particular individual signed a written engagement letter that was also explained verbally to him. When it came time to pay for additional services he attempted to strong arm us into doing years of additional work for free. He said he would post a negative review unless we did so and here it is. My hope is that all clients would be happy at the end of an engagement. Unfortunately, that isn't always the case.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. owner

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darrin Mish.
    • I hired Darrin more than 3 years ago.
    • Darrin handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    As a long time entrepreneur and business owner in both good times and bad, I have a lot of experience with both attorneys and the IRS and Darrin is both one of the sharpest lawyers I know but also THE sharpest I have ever met in IRS problem resolution. I can think of no single reason why you would want to use anyone else.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by Adam,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darrin Mish.

    I have not met anyone with a more thorough knowledge of this area of Law. Mr. Mish gets outstanding results. He is a professional in the truest sense of the word.

  10. "This Man Is Not Only An Excellant Lawyer, He Is Also Cool Under Pressure".

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darrin Mish.
    • I hired Darrin more than 3 years ago.
    • Darrin handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I came to Mr. Mish owing the IRS over $100,000.00. I was desperate and I was scared. The first thing Mr. Mish did was sit down with me and explain that there was a solution to my problem. We put together a plan that would allow me to pay off my debt without them garnashing my wages or taking my assets. Initially, the IRS rejected our plan several times. However, Mr. Mish and his highly competant staff convinced the IRS to make a Compromise deal with me for a fraction of my original debt. I also had legal problems related to my IRS debt that Mr. Mish at his own expense ,came to Court and testified in my behalf. This man genuinly cares about people and is passionate about his work. What he charged me for his services was more than reasonable. He and his team are a " Class " operation all the way. I have referred many people to him. I just can't say enough about Mr. Mish. He and his staff helped me and my family overcome one of the most difficult periods in our lives. -Pedro

Call now for a free consultation.

813-229-7100