Jacob Alain Cohen’s Reviews

Jacob Alain Cohen

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One hell of a lawyer and now a trusted friend!

    Posted by danny gormley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Cohen.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Jacob by a friend of mine. Even though I lived over 1,200 miles from where my incident occurred. He helped me through the process from the second it started and was with me for lunch even after court was over and the case was dismissed. He was always at my beck and call and answered as if I was his ONLY client. He took calls from me during "off" hours thus treating me like a one of his own. There were many times his strength gave me courage and put my fears in the to rest. He is a genuine family man with a heart of gold. Since the beginning and until the end he represented me the way I was told he would to a tee. I wouldn't have wanted any other lawyer even if they were free! Completely satisfied, Thanks again!

  2. Simply The Best!

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Cohen.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jacob handled a situation with my son. From the initial meeting thru the entire process he was extremely responsive, informative, candid, and truthful. We trusted him, his advice, and experience. It paid off with a great resolution that far exceeded our best hopes. One of the hardest working, passionate, caring lawyers I have ever come across. I highly recommend Jacob as he is ......Simply The Best!

  3. OUTSTANDING Lawyer!

    Posted by Shane,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Cohen.

    Jacob always takes the client centered approach with loyalty and trustworthiness. He is always available regardless of the situation. From the moment we sat down to discuss our case we felt like Jacob truly cared about our results. He is intelligent and passionate, always ready, willing and able to outwork and out-think the prosecution. He is committed to providing extraordinary legal services to his clients in a compassionate, friendly and respectful manner. He has a constant focus on professionalism, advocacy and solutions. Honest and driven, Jacob goes about his business with the utmost professionalism. He is a people person who has a wonderful demeanor and personality and loves what he does every day. His continuous passion is a true reflection of his commitment to his clients. Jacob was truly a pleasure to work with and I am quite fortunate to have had such a great lawyer. He handled my case as if it was his own, and for that, I will always be thankful.

  4. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Cohen.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Cohen is simply the best! Always responsive and on top of the case. He works hard for the best possible outcome for his client. He follows through and is informative every step of the way. Do yourself a favor and hire Mr. Cohen if you need a criminal attorney. You'll be glad you did.

  5. Thank you Coco!

    Posted by Brad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Cohen.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    "It isn't always about the money," Jacob said to me after a successful outcome in court. I was telling him that paying for his service was the best money I ever spent, as I gave him a hug outside the courtroom. Jacob (Coco) actually cares about his clients. I handed him my case, and did not have to deal with the nuances of the legal process. He would call and give me updates and tell me when I was needed. He was always available to talk on the phone. He handled my case as if it was his own, and for that, I will always be grateful. I do not think it is possible to find a better attorney than Coco Cohen.

  6. Jacob Cohen's Character and Legal Skills:

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Cohen.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Jacob Cohen defended my son in a difficult two County case. The outcome of the case was very difficult to understand and deal with, but could have been much worse without the knowledge and legal assistance of Attorney Cohen. He is highly respected by Judges, Lawyers, Prosecutors and Court Administrators. He is a people person who has a wonderful demeanor and personality and loves what he does every day. He is honest, truthful and very blunt with his clients. No nonsense type of person who explains exactly what the facts are and your legal options. I am proud to call him my attorney, and would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a quality lawyer to handle difficult cases.

  7. You will not be sorry!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Cohen.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    From the first phone call, to the very end Jacob was on top of everything. He is available 24/7 and that is the truth. He is very honest and will go above and beyond for you. He becomes part of your life.

  8. Multiple Charge Criminal Case

    Posted by joyce, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Cohen.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would highly recommend Jacob as a criminal defense attorney. Jacob is very knowledgable in all areas of the court process. He pulled in the perfect experts for my son's hearing and the outcome was wonderful. Jacob is very personable and truly caring. He KNOWS what to do. Thank you Jacob.

  9. Proactive, Sincere and Straightforward

    Posted by kenneth/Mor,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Cohen.

    Everyone who has dealt with legal affairs knows how these matters can cause unwanted stress to arise.But thankfully I did not have to reach that point. Jacob Alain Cohen was God sent, and he reassured me that he would give 100% of his best effort and support. and he did just that! A very attentive professional, he kept me updated on all the information pertaining to my case. An effective communicator, exceptionally resourceful, an a dynamic troubleshooter. It is always a relief to work with people who are passionate about their craft. With that being said, I highly recommend Jacob as your next lawyer of choice. You will not be disappointed... Thanks again Jacob for everything you have done it was greatly appreciated...

  10. Intelligent, Creative, & Experienced

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Cohen.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Jacob Cohen is an excellent and attentive attorney who always keeps his client's best interest at heart. He is knowledgeable, personable, and thorough. Thank you Jacob Cohen for going above and beyond for me. You are a loyal attorney. I would highly recommend him for any of your legal needs.