William Michael Cavanaugh’s Reviews

William Michael Cavanaugh

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing attorney and staff

    Posted by Gio, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cavanaugh.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband had a very complicated situation. We had tried for years to obtain his green card but because of the type of case he had many attorneys turned us down or took our money. We were starting to feel like there was no hope. I met William Cavanaugh and both my husband and I felt very comfortable with him. He seemed willing to take on the challenge and was very informative. I could tell he was experienced and knowledgeable in cases that were complicated. We decided to try one more time. His paralegal Michelle was patient with all my questions and even when things seemed like they were not going to go our way she assured me that they were going to do what they could to help us. William and his staff were always great at communicating with us. I am so happy that in the end things worked out and my husband was approved. He finally has his green card and the stress we once felt is finally gone. We can live our lives without the fear of him being deported. Thank you so much to William Cavanaugh for your help!

  2. Excellent and Experience Attorney in Palm beach County

    Posted by Dwayne Barrett, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cavanaugh.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Mr. William Cavanaugh was amazing , I don't even know where to start , but I will start here , after a stressful situation with immigration to get my Green card after seeing 7 different attorneys in the Palm Beach county area . I was so frustrated the whole of which attorney to chose that is experience and knowledgeable to deal with a case like mine . I almost gave up not knowing what to do or how to proceed with this horrible situation , it was then I found Mr Cavanaugh on the internet and call his office and spoke to Michelle about my needs , she was great , receptive and diligent in talking to me , she took my name and number and told me the attorney is not in as yet but will make sure he call me as soon as he gets in . in about 20 minutes after I got off the phone Mr. William call me on my cell phone personally , he adjust my concerns immediately , I explain to him my situation and he found 3 to 4 different ways instantly of how he could resolve my situation , I was so happy especially after seeing 7 different attorney who has not help me in that kind of manner he did ,right there and then I know this is the attorney for me . Throughout the process the service has been exceptionally great , the office team was always professional and on point information . They always make me feel so important whenever I walk through the doors or call the office . Today I have completed all necessary paper work and fix the situation I thought I had was impossible . I couldn't be a much more happier person . I want to personally thanks Mr. Cavanaugh for his humility and attentiveness to my case , I want to take this very time to recommended Mr. Cavanaugh office a thousand time and ten to any one who is looking for a experience family , heartfelt , knowledgeable and confident attorney you can trust to take care of all your immigration needs . Call him now if you need help you won't regret it trust me .

    Dwayne
    Mr William Resolve my Immigration problems
    The best Attorney Ever

  3. From a bleak situation to SUCCESS

    Posted by Trevor, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cavanaugh.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.

    My family had been on a 17 year battle for my grandmother's legal status and I thought we were out of options. To say we were in a tough place would be a understatement. We hired Mr. Cavanaugh after many other lawyers and attempts. Mr. Cavanaugh treated us like family and made our fight, his. Today my grandmother has been granted her legal status and we have Mr. Cavanaugh to thank for it. Respectful, effective and a charisma that seems to be rare among lawyers today.

  4. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Edward Hammond, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cavanaugh.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.

    After consulting numerous lawyers on a complex immigration issue I met with William from the day I met him he promised me results , not only is he a reliable, knowledgeable , thorough and efficient attorney but he is also a family orientated man who understood my plight for me to be able to stay on the US with my family, my case was approved yesterday and If you are looking for results and an attorney that understands and will fight for you tooth and nail then William is your guy. Thank you to you and your team for your excellent work

  5. Exceptional service!!!!!!!

    Posted by Armend Berisha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cavanaugh.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.

    Exceptional services from William and his team. I worked with other lawyers but it wasn't the same. William was sincere, responsive and kept me informed with the case.

  6. Great Outcome!

    Posted by Massiel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cavanaugh.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.

    Our experience with Mr. Cavanaugh's law office was exceptional. Upon our first conversation, I immediately felt like I was talking to a friend; somebody willing to really help us in our situation, and do what's best for us. The staff is very professional and pleasant. I highly recommend their services. Keep up the good work and thank you for guiding us in the right direction!
    Massiel M. & Ricardo L. - West Palm Beach, Fl

  7. Thank you for great services!

    Posted by Victoria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cavanaugh.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very satisfied by the quality service provided by William's law firm. Him and his paralegals are very friendly, understanding to your needs, responsible, knowledgeable and professional. I attended consultations with few other attorneys before I was referred to William and all I can tell is those lawyers were nowhere close to how I was treated by William. His office has a very relaxing atmosphere, William takes his time to review your case and to answer all your questions with no rush. He also attended few visits to US CIS with me and gave me a confidence I needed while being interviewed by an officer. His fees are fare as well, which is also important to me as a single mom. I have few friends who I recommended William already and will continue having him in my mind as a professional, reliable and trustable attorney in immigration law.

  8. Worth the time and effort - Prayer works

    Posted by Melissa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cavanaugh.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met William when he was working at his previous law firm. Now, he has his own private practice. My husband had some tough immigration issues. William took the time to review our case and after hearing all the information, he agreed to assist my husband and me. He took his time and effort to assist my family. For his due diligence, I am eternally grateful. He is one of the good guys. He gives lawyers everywhere a great name. Thanks to him, my family is on the way to reunification! I would recommend him to anyone. So, if you need a great immigration attorney, hire William. Trust me; you will be happy you did!

  9. VERY GOOD IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY

    Posted by Antonette, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cavanaugh.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been up and down with my immigration issues for the past 10 months with a previous attorney, I was never 100% happy with him because he was never available when I needed him. In November of 2011 I was asked to buy a one-way ticket to leave the United states and go back to my home country. My husband and I decided to find a new attorney and I found William. Since the first time I met him he was very humble, reassuring, responsive and knowledgeable. He basically sat me down and talked me through my issues and he gave me a piece of mind that he was going to do the best he can to keep me in the country. In just 2 months he got my approval from homeland security to file for a work permit. I am very happy because I have a wonderful husband and two beautiful kids, and because of William I am able to stay in the country and be with my family. Another thing that made me very comfortable with William is that he was always there when I needed to talk to him, and his staff was just as friendly. Overall William is a great attorney and I am very happy to have hired him.

  10. Review by T. Merrick

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Cavanaugh.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    William was assigned my case late in the process by his previous employer. Until that point, my satisfaction with my representation was extremely low. I felt like my case got pushed to the side and it was very difficult to get straight answers from the attorney assigned to my case.

    When William took over, he was incredibly responsive and knowledgeable about my case and the laws pertaining to it. He attended an immigration interview with me in Tampa which put me at ease for a very important and stressful meeting.

    Overall I was very satisfied with the service William provided to me and my family. I will not only recommend him to anyone seeking his services, but I will definately contact him when my time comes to apply for United States Citizenship.