Matthew David Bavaro’s Reviews

Matthew David Bavaro

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellant Lawyer and Firm

    Posted by Karen, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bavaro.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Matthew and his firm are knowledgeable when it comes to Foreclosures. He is honest and efficient and knows what has to be done. He is kind and considerate and listens to the clients every concern. He is then able to consolidate those concerns into the simplification required in the courtroom to win. Although I had great paperwork with regard to my case, I dont think I would have won without Matthew and his firms expertise...Kudos Mr Bavarro and your staff

  2. The Real Deal!

    Posted by Fred, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bavaro.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Bavaro is the real deal.
    He was always honest and never made promises, but was cautiously optimistic. He kept us well informed and led us through our case step by step right up to our court date. Then he won our case for us and was as happy as we were at the outcome. He is caring ,compassionate and talented.
    We will always be grateful for Matthew and his wonderful staff!

  3. Effective and Reasonably

    Posted by Sheila, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Matthew Bavaro.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Foreclosure matter.

    My foreclosure case was complicated and dragged on for over 3 years. Mr. Bavaro was the attorney at the end who took the court case on himself and won. He was helped by Laura Hoy and Chezky Rodal, and a team inside that are efficient and effective. Their combined team effort won my case and I am forever grateful. I have already referred two friends to him and will again if asked.

  4. Matthew is a great lawyer

    Posted by Pedro, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bavaro.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very satisifed with Matthew's services. He is very aggressive and at the same time really cares about his clients. He gives his client's his cell number in case they need to reach him at any time. Me and my family are grateful for everything he has done for us.

  5. outstanding advocate ,compassionate,puts clients interest first

    Posted by Marcus Davis, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bavaro.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked as co-counsel with Matthew on a major catastrophic injury and wrongful death trucking case.Matthew is honest,works extremely hard,is smart,creative and always thinks about the client's best interest first.I would recommend him without reservation.

  6. Loan Lawyers - An Excellent Law Firm!

    Posted by Brian, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bavaro.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Loan Lawyers and Matthew Bavaro are excellent! My wife and I have been extremely satisfied with the service we have received from the very first day we met with him! We have all the confidence in the world that he and his staff will get us the results we are seeking. Their service has been fantastic - they get back to us when we have questions, they keep us informed about our case and they are always accessible when we need them. From day one, Matthew explained the entire process and was very honest with us about expectations - and we so appreciated that as we discussed the options to stay in our home. We would absolutely recommend Loan Lawyers to anyone! They have been a tremendous help to us!

  7. Matthew Bavaro is a great lawyer

    Posted by Bobby, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bavaro.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Matthew several times over the past 10 years. He is always honest, straightforward and tells it like it is. I have referred many people to him over the years and everyone always thanks me for sending Matthew there way.

  8. Bavaro is Great!

    Posted by Fred, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bavaro.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I met Matthew Bavaro 6 months ago.
    Thus far he went to court and was able to stop the foreclosure by finding improper filing on the part of the lender. This is time that we needed to prepare our case and to qualify for a loan mod. This guy is honest, and good at what he does!

  9. I can sleep again

    Posted by Jennifer, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bavaro.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thank you Matthew and team for your help. I could not sleep anymore because of the stress of losing my home, but you really came through for me. I am so glad I found you all.

  10. Great auto accident attorney. Helped my friend with his loan modification/bankruptcy too.

    Posted by Erik, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Bavaro.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthew Bavaro is an excellent attorney. He cares about his clients and doesn't mind spending time with his clients to make sure they understand and are comfortable with what is going on with their case. He got me money for my auto accident fast. He also helped my friend with his loan modification/bankruptcy. I recommend speaking with Matthew first no matter what your legal needs.