Ralph Steven Behr’s Reviews

Ralph Steven Behr

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorny

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Behr.
    • I hired Ralph 6-12 months ago.
    • Ralph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    The rating speaks for itself. I am extremely satisfied with Mr. Behr's representation. Mr. Behr has knowledge, integrity and dedication, which are rare virtues in any profession. His work exceeded my expectations. He has been an extraordinary legal representative, an experienced adviser and a trustworthy lawyer.
    It is a privilege to be able to blindly trust your attorney under extreme legal circumstances. I was privileged to have him as my attorney.

  2. do not hire mr behr

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ralph Behr.
    • I hired Ralph more than 3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Behr lied to me on several occasions. I would look up information about the law and ask him questions to which he would give incorrect answers. Over time there were several questions that I repeated to him and he gave me different answers. He would refuse to acknowledge that when I called him out on it. He did not follow up on several leads and did not use significant information to my advantage. He did not return phone calls. He changed court dates without informing me or my family adding significant cost as they came in from out of state only to show up to not being on the docket as we were supposed to be. He is weak in trial. He refused to go over what trial was to be like before hand. There was no preparation. I wish I would have fired him and found another lawyer. I have never been in trouble before. I knew nothing about the legal system.

  3. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Posted by Eve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Behr.
    • I hired Ralph more than 3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Behr has helped me in various cases. And each time has been more than successful than I expected! I would recommend him 100% to anyone with legal problems.

  4. Excellent Referral

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Behr.
    • I hired Ralph more than 3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recently referred to Ralph Behr office for a pending criminal case. Mr. Behr and his staff was extremely helpful, when I met with him he was honest and up front about all my options and advised me as to what was best for me in my situation. I took his advice and the outcome was most favorable. I would recommend Mr. Behr.

  5. The man is relentless, a great lawyer!

    Posted by Jose, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Behr.
    • I hired Ralph more than 3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He filed motion after motion until the judge finally dismissed my case. He even took it to another judge. The guy never stopped and let nothing stop him. He was all over the prosecutor and knew more law than the judge, it was super cool to watch the man work. He is the best lawyer in the county.

  6. A great lawyer and man

    Posted by Eliot, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ralph Behr.
    • I hired Ralph more than 3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Behr is one of the most outstanding lawyers I have ever met! He is brilliant and passionate in his work. More notable, he really cares about his client. I felt that right from the start. If you have a view of lawyers being cynical, Ralph Behr will change that. He was always available by phone, and and his advice was ever sharp and helpful.

  7. Not a Good Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Ralph Behr.
    • I hired Ralph more than 3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would not recomend this lawyer to anyone seeking legal advise. I used him and I regret it daily. Spent years in jain because of his incompetance. He was not intrested in and did not defend my case!! Please if you need a lawyer look elsewhere

  8. One of the best in the field

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ralph Behr.
    • I hired Ralph more than 3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was very knowledgeable, courteous, thorough, and quick in getting my case resolved. The price is not an issue really because the end result is exactly what I desired. Keep his number on hand, he answers his phone on weekends too! Don't hesitate about hiring him because I know I'll be referring him if need be to anyone I know. Thanks Mr. Behr