Christian Robert Panagakos’s Reviews

Christian Robert Panagakos

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Successful deed in lieu settlement

    Posted by Scott, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Panagakos.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Like many South Florida homeowners, I purchased a property in Fort Lauderdale during the height of the market. After putting down 20% on the property at closing, I was still underwater by over $120K, resulting from a decrease in value of 67%. Prior to engaging Christian, we utilized a realtor and lawyer team to try and negotiate a settlement, which they failed to accomplish.

    After four months of failed negotiations with the prior attorney, we engaged Christian as our legal representation. Our initial meeting helped place my wife and I at ease, promising us aggressive negotiations with the bank, timely responsiveness and a vow to keep us informed every step of the way. Not only did he live up to these promises, but he exceeded them. During our time working together, he provided me with weekly updates or more frequently as necessary. In addition, he advised us in strategies to protect our assets from further damage and discussed the possibility of bankruptcy. All communications were returned on the same day.

    The outcome of the case could not have been better. Our bank proved to be very difficult to work with, often causing delays and fighting the process every step of the way. We were not only successful in obtaining a deed in lieu settlement, but also receive a relocation incentive. Christian has helped us close a very difficult chapter in our lives. Without his diligent efforts, I believe that we would still have this issue hanging over us. I have recommended Christian to several friends going through a similar issue and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone facing foreclosure or bankruptcy.

  2. Great Job!!!! Very Professional, Prepared, and On Top of it !!!!

    Posted by Thomas, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christian Panagakos.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    Christian did a great job for me!!! He was helpful, listened to my concerns, and set his sights on hitting the goal!!! Which HE DID!!!! He was always a phone call away, and followed up with a quick response, and personal service. I would highly recommend Christian for any professional situation that you require his services.

  3. AN ATTORNEY HELPING THE OVERWHELMED IN NEED OF LEGAL ASSISTANCE.

    Posted by JAGRAM, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Panagakos.
    • I hired Christian 6-12 months ago.
    • Christian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    DUE TO LOSSES IN OUR HOME FROM HURRICANE WILMA AND LOSS OF INCOME DUE TO THE CRASH IN THE REAL ESTATE MARKET RESULTING IN A DRASTIC DROP IN INCOME WE WERE UNABLE TO PAY OUR DEBTS AND AS A LAST RESORT HAD TO FILE BANKRUPTCY. ATTORNEY CHRISTIAN. TOOK THE TIME TO UNDERSTAND OUR PREDICAMENT AND ASSISTED US IN OUR TIME OF DESPERATION AND ANXIETY. WE WILL STRONGLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE IN NEED OF AN ATTORNEY.

  4. Great trustworthy, knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Axel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Panagakos.
    • I hired Christian 6-12 months ago.

    Christian is really really good at what he does. He takes time to explain everything. He is very analytical and on top of things like no other. Always replies to emails and phone calls very promptly.
    His prices are very reasonable.
    Christian made my complicated situation seem very seamless. Always felt he had my back and my interest.

  5. Mr. Panagakos Is A Legal Assassin and Takes Care of His Clients

    Posted by Gina, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Panagakos.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    If you are looking for an attorney that will not mess around and work hard in your favor. Mr. Panagakos is the choice. I am a business owner that got a raw deal and was sued. I had a judgment placed on me for over 40K and was held in contempt on a Friday January 18, 2013, the judge ordered me to appear before the court the following Monday January 21, 2013 for sentencing. I contacted Mr. Panagakos over the weekend and he met up with me on Sunday January 20, 2013 at a Starbucks (with my two little kids making the most noise and running around). This man was able to file an emergency stay on my behalf in less than 24/hrs and put so much heat on the attorney for the gentleman that sued me, making it very clear to him not to pursue the case anymore or else he a#$ would be grass (not using that word of course, but you get my drift...) I never heard from or received another letter from that attorney ever again...and this was an attorney that had me in court every other month trying to dig up in my finances.

    Mr. Panagakos was professional and even though I knew he had tons of other clients, he treated me as if I was his first and last client, he really understood what I was going through and that I was scared as hell after being held in contempt. He called me time and time again up to 8am just before I went to court ( I had to be there at 9:00am). He instructed me exactly what to do, who I should give the document to that showed the bankruptcy filing and to exit the premises (the courthouse of course).

    I am so appreciative of what he did for me, words cannot express my gratitude. The funniest thing his rate is very affordable, imagine calling an attorney two days prior to a potential jail sentence for being held in contempt...believe me, you couldn't repeat the amount of money it would cost you!

    God bless this man, his wife and children and I wish him prosperity and success throughout the remainder of his practice.

    Call him, you will not regret it...he gives attorneys a good name, he is a stand up guy and deserves the respect that he gets.

    Thanks,
    Gina

  6. Having a very trustworthy and honest attorney

    Posted by Beverly, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Panagakos.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christian Panagakos is an excellent lawyer and helped me with my credit card debt. He negotiated with the banks and did an excellent job in getting them to reduce what I owed them. I was able to pay the credit cards without having to file bankrupsy. I would recommend him to anyone who is in trouble and needs help.

  7. Chapter 7 Bankruptcy

    Posted by Darren, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Panagakos.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Among a sea of Bankruptcy lawyers available in the South Florida area, That same day I left message with close to a dozen lawyers and Christian was the first to return my call, minutes after calling.

    He diligently helped me through all the Bankruptcy procedures, gathering of data, filling out forms, preparing for Trustees meeting, etc....The process went as smooth as could possibly be expected. I especially liked that my emails and phone calls were answered promptly with little or no waiting. I would highly recommend Christian an will definitely use him again should I ever be in a need of a lawyer.

  8. Trust Worthy

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Panagakos.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    he helped me with my bankruptcy got it done fast and with no stress was very knoledgeble

  9. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Jess, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Panagakos.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great lawyer. Made me feel comfortable. Explained everything in detail and answered any questions I had. Went the extra mile to help me when I really needed it. I had a wonderful experience. Thank you again. Highly recommended.

  10. Very happy client.

    Posted by Saba Boghos, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Panagakos.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Finding a lawyer is never an easy task. Christian Panagakos was EPIC, he explained everything , and made me feel at ease with all the facts I needed to know. He gave me 5 different options and made my decision on what to file easy. He filed all my paperwork with the Federal Court fast and I never had any problems, he also represented me at the hearing in Miami again doing everything
    necessry for my compliance. Other lawyers were much more expensive as much as three times higher. I have hired many lawyers over the years and he is at the very top of my list. I have recomended him to two friends that need his services and they immediately agreed he was Excellent.