Grant Phillips’s Reviews

Grant Phillips

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Common Sense, Logic, Compassion with Legal Brilliance!

    Posted by Leon,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Phillips.

    I recommend Mr. Grant Phillips - attorney at law for ALL your legal requirements, without any hesitation. #

    Mr. Phillips is not just a brilliant man and attorney, but has logic, common sense and compassion. These traits cannot be taught or learned in any school or law firm. I will end simply by saying that I had a very successful manufacturing plant in China importing items into the United States. My legal issues were highly complex and multi-layered. They included debt and potentially a corporate reorganization / bankruptcy, International Treaty Laws with Hong Kong and Main Land China, tax implications and complex securities and options laws. Mr. Phillips took my case and broke it down into 4 strategies. Explained every one to me and my Board of Directors and Accountants. Tied all 4 areas together and showed a side by side analysis of why this was the most superior strategy and how it put my Corporation, the Board of Directors, our Shareholders and I, in the best possible position. Mr. Phillips then went about effectuating his 4 pronged strategy in a very impressive time efficient manner with constant updates and real time news. The outcome? Exactly as he has predicted and presented previously! The cost? Half the price of the largest law firms in Miami and Manhattan. The result? Even across multiple jurisdictions with countries as legal non-transparent as China, my Corporation, employees, customers, BOD, shareholders and administrative agencies involved have come out winners and we are far ahead of our recovery schedule. This was without shadow of a doubt, the single best experience I have ever had with the law and lawyers in general. If you need a brilliant lawyer WITH COMMON SENSE, LOGIC, A MORAL COMPASS, COMPASSION AND TIME WITHOUT PAYING FOR FAT AND EXTRAS, GO SEE GRANT PHILLIPS.

  2. Very Knowlegeable and helpful..

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Phillips.
    • I hired Grant 1-3 years ago.
    • Grant handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Grant put me at ease from the very beginining, from the first moment I met him. I was very reluctant to choose bankruptcy as an option but when I chose Grant Phillips, I felt that I had made the right decision because I felt safe and secure that my case was in his hands.
    Grant is very sharp and incisive and very quickly cut to the chase. He is not a time waster and does not like to dilly dally. He is a busy man and when he works with you , he works with you meaning he has your full attention.
    He is down to earth and has an accessible presence about him which puts you at ease.
    I would reccomend him unreservedly.

  3. Brilliant, Fast, Effective and knows the law like no other.

    Posted by NEL, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Phillips.
    • I hired Grant 1-3 years ago.
    • Grant handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My bank account was garnished from a credit card debt from more than 3 years back. Called Grant Phillips and he was on top of it from the moment I called. He exudes knowledge, confidence and is a a very caring attorney. He spent as much time as I need to have all my answers explained. He took care of the garnishment immediately for a price that was almost HALF of any of the other lawyers I called. Also he had the garnishment REMOVED COMPLETELY WITHIN 3 days and without even needing to go in front of the judge. He is brilliant, sincerely caring and his prices are lower than all the competition!!! THANK YOU GRACIOUS MR. PHILLIPS YOU ARE THE REAL DEAL! Lots of love and thanks. NEL

  4. FANTASTIC BANKRUPTCY AND DEBT LAWYER.

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Phillips.
    • I hired Grant 1-3 years ago.
    • Grant handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great lawyer and amazing personal attention. In fact, had emergency with my mother who was admitted to hospital in Pemboke Pines and Mr. Phillips gladly travelled from Downtown Miami to the Hospital where I was watching my mom and assisted me for over 7 hours in handeling, filing and completing my entire Bankruptcy. Always there to give great advice without ever looking at the clock and without ever nickle and diming. I have highly recommended Mr. Phillips to ALL of my friends and family who are facing any issue with debt.

  5. So professional

    Posted by Tony Lucha, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Phillips.
    • Grant handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great lawyer thank you for everything, u been great help!!

  6. Thank you GRANT PHILLIPS

    Posted by Saf., a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Phillips.
    • I hired Grant 1-3 years ago.
    • Grant handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I cannot add anything to all these wonderful reviews but say It's my honor and privilege to have Grant Phillips as my Attorney and trusted advisor. Thank you for your wonderful representation over the years and for being a genuinely brilliant but also caring lawyer!!! I know you have my back, care about my family and I and I still don't know how you can give sooooooooooo much personal time to every client and case. You are a wonderful asset to the legal profession and a wonderful person. Thanks. Saf & fam.

  7. The Best Possible Attorney For Debt or Bankruptcy

    Posted by Borris, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Phillips.
    • I hired Grant 1-3 years ago.
    • Grant handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Grant Phillips to handle all my debt. This included more than 20 credit cards, my primary resdence, IRS liens, several investment properties and I am the owner of a business. I met prior with another attorney and she seemed overwhelmed and inexperienced. From our first consultation, Grant KNEW exactly what to do, ask and what information he needed. He calls it "putting the puzzel together" his brain works like a Intel Computer Processor and he had a grasp of everything and how each afffected the other. After 20 minutes he had a plan drawn out and 3 different solutions for me with the pluses and minuses of each to compare. This is a brilliant attorney and he understands highly complex situations and makes it so easy and simple. As I had read, he truly gave me his FULL time and attention and provided me with total peace of mind. As is written here, I went from scared and distressed to really calm and feeling safe and in the hands of a real expert who ENJOYS his job. I feel like he doesnt consider what he does to help so many families as work - he gets real pleasure from seeing me calm and when I got my discharge I dont know if I was happier or him. Its repeating what so many have already stated but I have to say it again: if you have an debt any money worries or are even thinking of bankruptcy or issues with credit cards and foreclosure you HAVE TO see Attorney Grant Phillips. You owe it to yourself. I am VERY pleased, would recommend Grant to everyone I know with Pride and I thank you Grant for all your hard work and makng me feel so calm and seeing there is a solution and handeling it all from beginning to end for me. You are the best. Borris.

  8. Excellent Reults, Superb Service & always Calming, just as he was 1st & 2nd time we used Grant Phillips

    Posted by Allan B., a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Phillips.
    • I hired Grant 1-3 years ago.
    • Grant handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This is the third time I have retained attorney Grant Phillips, in the last 8+ months! Our family have multiple legal requirements and have used multiple attorneys. Since 1st using Mr. Phillips for a matter concerning our daughter and debt, he has become my entire families attorney. Debt and bankruptcy, credit card defense and litigation, my wife and I, as well as our adult married children and now their friends, will not make a move without consulting Phillips 1st. I cannot speak higher of him, he's a brilliant and extremely intelligent person who gets to the core of the matter specifically affecting me and makes you feel relaxed, calm and comfortable. It's dealing with an expert but a one who is funny, sharp, humble and extremelt down to earth. This is no cold lawyer. He is excellent, uses his vast knowledge of the law combines it with his his gift of common sense and understand MY NEEDS and with those components, we have only received superb results that come with a straight forward easy to follow and understand approach and a supreme ability to explain the issue and lookmat all options weigh their differences and get oustanding results. I am a very happy "customer" and the cherry on top is affordability! Big, small it's all in his grasp. He has the tall building lawyer experience but the old fashioned familt advisor, caring and genuinely concerned and reliable attitude and mode of work. I won't make a legal, business or work related decision without a chat with Grant. Now the same for our chiildren and grandchildren. I feel comfortable and assured knowing my own grandchildren have their lawyer and advisor. I will not go anywhere else. Grant is our lawyer, advisor and I would say family friend. We respect his work and quick brilliance,,but most of all his sincere care. He has turned intoman indispensable asset to our family. Itsmnot uncommon go hear "Call Grant" " check with Grant" at the dinner table or sunday family bbq's Thank you Grant. Yes, I highly recommend attorney Grant Phillips to everyone. From The Keys toTallahassee, but seriously if you are in Dade, Broward or even Palm Beach counties I have good news... your lawyer search is over.

  9. Top Quality Personal Service with Compassion and Integrity

    Posted by Terry and Laura, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Phillips.
    • I hired Grant more than 3 years ago.
    • Grant handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Grant Phiilips did a great job representing our family. He is the real deal. Very generous with his time and authentic in his drive to bring financial relief to people who reach out to him. I have not had a better experience with an attorney ever before or since meeting Grant. He is trustworthy, reliable, and willing make each client the center of his attention. A brilliant attorney who will rapidly rise through the ranks in South Florida.

  10. Quick, caring, experienced & affordable! Excellent

    Posted by N. Ben, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Phillips.
    • I hired Grant more than 3 years ago.
    • Grant handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    From defending my credit card lawsuit, to filing my bankruptcy, Grant Phillips is an excellent attorney. Always returning my phone calls, or emails and texts. Yes a top experienced lawyer giving out his personal cell phone. A family member recommended Grant and he lived up to all that I was told to expect. A gentleman, highly experienced and excellent at getting those debt worries out your head, quickly and making you feel in totally safe and caring hands. His prices are also some of the best I had shopped in the Broward and Dade area and this is one lawyer who is on top of his game and also understands that law should be no different to any "business" offering an un-timed consultation, superb communication, as many of the reviews have attested to and getting the job done timely and without any headaches. I recommend Grant 150 percent to anyone facing any debt issues or contemplating bankruptcy. N.Y