Jason A. Pensky’s Reviews

Jason A. Pensky

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. NOT YOUR STEROTYPE LAWYER

    Posted by karen, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Pensky.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Pensky is not what you expect as a lawyer. Very down to earth, easy to understand and I felt like I received more than I paid for. Now when did that ever happen with a lawyer? Definitly doesn't fit the sterotype of a lawyer. He resolved my case to my satisfaction and I would go back to him with any further legal problems I have in the future.

  2. DUI CASE

    Posted by Alvaro Lopez, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Pensky.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Loved Jason's responsiveness and attentiveness to the case. Helped me out as soon as I walked into his office and took care of my re-instatement. My case ended on such a positive note that I recommended him to all my friends and family immediately!

  3. Excellent Lawyer!!!!

    Posted by Jorge, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Pensky.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Living in South Florida my experience with lawyers has been horrible. Basically, they charge you an "x" amount of money, then starts your journey of trying to get in contact with them because they are too busy to talk with their clients. Luckily, i ran across Jason Pensky. He was professional from day one, kept me informed of the case status and did a great job dismissing my case. I highly recommend him and his firm. As a disclaimer, I have not been paid to write this review, i am taking the time to write it because i think people would be very pleased with their services.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Pensky.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very grateful to have found such a lawyer to handle my case. He is highly knowledgable and experienced. From the our first court date i knew that i had made the right decision in hiring Mr. Pensky. He knew everyone and everyone knew him and spoke highly of him. Even the officer that took me back to get by finger prints was speaking highly of him. He handle my case above all my expectations. He kept me well informed every step of the way and was always responsive to all my concerns and questions. This is the attorney you need if you are in a criminal matter

  5. amazing lawyer!

    Posted by robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Pensky.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had a warrant for over 12 years which had me at the risk of arrest anytime I traveled. I live in California and the felony warrant was out of Florida. He was able to resolve my problem without me having to go to Florida or even see the inside of courtroom. Warrant was squashed and the case is history. Jason is very reliable and keeps you informed. I can now move on with my life. Best attorney ever!

  6. Jason Pensky represented us and we are pleased with his services.

    Posted by Abraham, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Pensky.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Jason Pensky & his partner, Philip Kim, to help us with our case. We had been falsely accused of child neglect, and he did a good job defending our innocence. These were very tough times for our family, but thank God we made it through.
    My wife and I appreciate Mr. Pensky & Mr. Kim. They represented us for both a dependency case & a criminal case, and both outcomes were very favorable.
    We were ready to go to trial if need be, but with Jason's help we were offered Pre-Trial Intervention and went with that option.
    We are going to have our record expunged in the future. Based on our personal experience, we definitely would recommend Mr. Jason Pensky.

  7. Very Efficient Attorney

    Posted by Cesar, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Pensky.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason Pensky is a very knowledgeable attorney who advised me well with my case. Always very professional and courteous and I highly recommend him for all your personal legal needs.

  8. No more worries.

    Posted by Willy, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Pensky.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My sister contacted Jason and he immediatetly made me feel at ease with my case. Jason and his firm assured me that everything would ok and it was. I was late for my court date and by the time I arrived in the parking lot his partner contacted me stating the case was dropped. I couldn't be any happier. Thanks Jason... I have hired Jason again for my newphew's case and confident he will provide positive results.