Jane Whalley Muir’s Reviews

Jane Whalley Muir

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A privilege

    Posted by Justin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Muir.

    Ms Muir is an absolute privilege to work with. Her vast knowledge helped me sort out all the details of starting a small business and becoming incorporated. I recently fell victim to a misuse of power by a police officer, resulting in several tickets and my vehicle being impounded. Traffic court I understand is not most lawyers favorite part of law but, Ms Muir graciously worked on my case and fought to get all my tickets dismissed. She is a pleasure to work with and a joy to be around in and out of the courtroom.

  2. STAY FAR AWAY FROM JANE MUIR

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jane Muir.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Horrible service after I paid the lawyer fee... And she ran and haven't heard from since...had to call to get updates all the time no answers ****stay away from jane muir****

    1. Jane Whalley Muir

      Jane Muir

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. While we regret to learn of your disappointment, we appreciate your taking the time to inform us of your experience. At Gersten & Muir we strive to treat each and every client with the utmost respect, to provide consistent and timely responses, and to make every effort to create a positive experience. We welcome the opportunity to discuss this matter with you further. However, to protect your privacy, we ask that you call our offices for a more in-depth conversation. We look forward to speaking with you and addressing all of your concerns.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  3. Exceptional experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Muir.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.

    G+M have handled many cases for my company including one many thought would be an impossible victory (which we ended up winning). Jane and her staff are on point every time with guidance and preparation. I could not ask for a better legal experience especially their friendly staff and fair prices. We continue to use G+M for all of our legal matters

  4. Stick-to-itiveness!

    Posted by Allison, a Aviation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Muir.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Aviation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jane was dependable and stuck to my case until I was compensated. It was a tough case involving a plane accident and Jane did a great job. Jane put a lot of herself into my case and never gave up. I would recommend Jane for any type of case, she has a wide array of legal skills ate her disposal for her clients.

  5. Highly recommend Jane Muir

    Posted by Sharon, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Muir.
    • I hired Jane more than 3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the moment I contacted Ms. Muir I knew I was in good hands.
    I found her to be knowledgeable regarding the issue I contacted her for, trustworthy, and patient.
    She was on top of every matter pertaining to my case. I was extremely nervous about the matter and Ms. Muir consistently showed both patience and assurance to me. I am happy to say I had a positive outcome and would definitely contact her again should the need arise. I highly recommend Ms. Muir.

  6. Jane Muir a true professional

    Posted by Michael, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Muir.
    • I hired Jane more than 3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This case came up with very little notice. We met with Jane the night before and gave her all the information we had. Jane met us at the court house the next morning and helped us with the case.
    Jane Muir was a professional in every way and was very helpful in answering questions and worked under pressure without a problem.
    I have worked with other attorneys before and did not have near the attention that Jane gave to myself and the case.
    I would highly recommend Jane to any person seeking legal services.

  7. A great help. Profesional.

    Posted by jay,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Muir.
    • I hired Jane more than 3 years ago.

    Jane kept me updated every step of the way. She made herself available to answer my "what if" questions. Very pleased with her work. While i hope to not need the services of a lawyer again, if needed Mrs. Muir would be my first call.

  8. A Great Experience

    Posted by Esteban,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Muir.
    • I hired Jane more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Ms. Muir has been very gratifying. She handled my case with great care and professionalism, notifying me constantly via email regarding my case status. She inspires a great amount of trust, something essential for this kind of profession. I would definitely recommend her and will not hesitate to consult with her any future legal matters.

  9. Great Experience & Highly Reccomended

    Posted by Brandon G, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Muir.
    • I hired Jane more than 3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was by far the best experience I've had with a lawyer. Ms. Muir was a step ahead the entire time and was always upfront about the case. She was helpful and demonstrated great knowledge of expertise in the matter. I was always able to make very informed decisions because she did extensive research and always had an answer to questions I had, as well as explained things in a way that would make sense to me as the client. I never had to wait more than 24 hours for a response and most of the time it was within a few hours even. All-in-all a very pleasant experience and I would use her services again.

  10. Best experience I've had with a lawyer

    Posted by Nicolas, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Muir.
    • I hired Jane more than 3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dealing with attorneys is rarely a pleasant experience because you only require their services when you have a problem on your hands, but when Ms.Muir handled my case she did so with such diligence that I felt the problem had been resolved even before reaching an official settlement. She handled every matter seamlessly and constantly kept me updated via emails. Her efforts were clearly evident in every interaction I had with her and not just in the outcome of my case.

786-533-1100