Isadora Velazquez-Rivas’s Reviews

Isadora Velazquez-Rivas

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very knowledgeable!

    Posted by Yuri, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isadora Velazquez-Rivas.
    • I hired Isadora 1-3 years ago.
    • Isadora handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Isadora is one of the most knowledgeable immigration attorney's I have ever met. Her professional demeanor in the courtroom is truly admirable. She offered her services for my uncle free of charge and yet worked the case as if she had been paid full price. Isadora kept our family informed along the process and even visited my uncle at the detention center in order to keep him informed. I am truly impressed by her work and she definitely proved to be an attorney who in her field genuinely wants to help people.

  2. Efficient, Effective & Professional

    Posted by Benjamin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isadora Velazquez-Rivas.
    • I hired Isadora 1-3 years ago.
    • Isadora handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Isadora handled my Niece's immigration case flawlessly, and it was a fairly complicated matter. I recommend her level of service to all.

  3. Professional, Courteous, and attentive

    Posted by Senen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isadora Velazquez-Rivas.
    • Isadora handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Velasquez has demonstrated the utmost professionalism and courtesy throughout the time I have known her. I have worked with her in the past in representing clients and she has consistently shown herself to be an attorney of high quality and character.

  4. Thank you

    Posted by Ana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isadora Velazquez-Rivas.
    • I hired Isadora 1-3 years ago.
    • Isadora handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I referred Ms. Valazquez-Rivas to my friends for an immigration matter. There were very pleased with the outcome. They praise Ms. Velazquez-Rivas' professionalism and especially appreciative in the attention and details she rendered to them when answering their questions. I personally feel very lucky to have met her a few years ago. She has always stopped to listen and render any help that I or my family has needed. I can go on and on praising Ms. Velazquez-Rivas for her being such a compassionate individual and hard worker that she is.

  5. Client Review

    Posted by Ruben Simpson, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isadora Velazquez-Rivas.
    • I hired Isadora 1-3 years ago.
    • Isadora handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had an employee who was debating about returning to their country. Isadora was kind enough to talk about what options were available to her. My employee commented to me how quickly Isadora returned her call and how knowledgable she was about the subject. I am thankful to Isadora for her professionalism as well as for making me look good with my employee. I would recommend her in a heart beat.

  6. Rush Immigration Consult

    Posted by Sebastian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isadora Velazquez-Rivas.
    • I hired Isadora 1-3 years ago.
    • Isadora handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Regarding my case, Isadora was very accommodating, professional and resourceful. She responded promptly to a rush consult that I requested. During the appointment, she offered every possible resource to make sure that every party involved understood the procedures of the case. She gave the right information at a pace that we all understood, and left no question unanswered. I highly recommend Isadora as a top professional in her field, for her knowledge, flexibility, and affinity with the client.

  7. Great Job Isadora!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isadora Velazquez-Rivas.
    • I hired Isadora 1-3 years ago.
    • Isadora handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Isadora has helped some of my customers with their immigration questions and problems. She truly goes out of her way to help people achieve the American Dream. I have always recommended Isadora and will continue to do so because of her commitment to her clients and her passion for doing the right thing.

  8. Above and beyond

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isadora Velazquez-Rivas.
    • I hired Isadora more than 3 years ago.
    • Isadora handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This attorney went above and beyond to represent me after many others had failed. I will always be extremely grateful for her services.

  9. Disapointed

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Isadora Velazquez-Rivas.
    • I hired Isadora 1-3 years ago.
    • Isadora handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am not satisfied and will not recommend her. No good communication, does not keep in contact with her clients, and is not trustworthy. This is strictly all about the money & no care at all about her clients.

  10. Only one I would ever call.

    Posted by Jerry, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isadora Velazquez-Rivas.
    • I hired Isadora 1-3 years ago.
    • Isadora handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She is a funominal lawyer. We had one on one meeting as much as we needed. Discussed every question no matter how small. Definitely recommend her. My life is now stress free.

305-533-1600