David Stuart Seltzer’s Reviews

David Stuart Seltzer

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Effective yet sensitive

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Seltzer.

    I had already retained another legal firm for 6 months, and
    was told that there was no hope for a verdict
    in our favor. However, Mr. Seltzer reassured us,
    and within one month had our case dismissed.
    He listened to our concerns in a sensitive manner,
    and was realistically positive. Excellent plus... the entire
    staff was forthcoming with immediate information.

  2. DAVID SELTZER IS A GREAT ATTORNEY HES TO THE POINT AND GETS THE JOB DONE HE DOESNT BEAT AROUND THE BUSH

    Posted by julian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Seltzer.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David Seltzer is a great attorney. He was quick to get my issues resolved and kept me up to date through out the process. I would recommend him to everyone who has any legal issues

  3. Great lawyer, responsive, knowledgeable and a true advocate!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Seltzer.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Seltzer is the type of lawyer you hope to hire when you face legal troubles for yourself or someone that you love. He is a true advocate who will vigorously defend you. He is very knowledgeable, honest and is prompt in returning phone calls, emails and answering any and all questions. His expert guidance made this stressful time easier for us and I have the utmost appreciation for the results he achieved in our case. I recommend him without hesitation.

  4. Most Dependable Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Seltzer.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.

    When I was was arrested my wife contacted Mr. Seltzer and he immediately commenced arranging my bail and release. After much diligence and "working my case", he was able to get the charge entirely dropped. Not only was Mr. Seltzer dependable and trustworthy, he alleviated mine and my wifes fears, became a staunch defender of mine. He was knowledgable, always returned calls, and was most importantly HONEST. He never guaranteed anything he couldn't deliver and gave us a very concise scenario on what could happen. I know now we choose the right attorney. If you choose Mr. Seltzer, you will too. Thank you, Mr. Seltzer.

  5. A knowledgeable, experienced, criminal defense attorney who is always on the job.

    Posted by Arthur Skinner, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Seltzer.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    On behalf of myself, my son and wife, words are not sufficient to express our gratitude and appreciation towards David Seltzer for all his hard work and selfless dedication in the successful completion of our son’s criminal case. David is a professional who is always available at different times ready to address our concerns. He has acted as a counselor, advisor and above all, a lawyer who has looked out for our best interests. David’s extensive experience and skills as a defense attorney and prosecutor paid off in the dismissal of all charges against my son. If you want an aggressive attorney who is willing to go that extra mile, I can recommend David to anyone who is in need of legal services without any reservations. Thank you so much David, we are deeply indebted to you for giving us our lives back.

  6. "Heaven Sent"

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Seltzer.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Words can not express the gratitude, I feel for David and Seltzer Law, Pa... Just writing these words now bring tears to my eyes. I was charged with Att. Second Deg. Murder, my job of 18 years and my livelihood hung solely on his representation. The whole ordeal was so surreal. However, David made me feel like I was apart of his family. I was not just a client. I could call at anytime if I had questions. He would also call me to keep me abreast of what was going on in my case and to make sure I was okay. My case was successfully dismissed. To God be the Glory. David is truly an angel sent by God to help. I highly recommend David and Seltzer Law, PA…He is more bang for your money. His price is reasonable compared to the level of stellar services he provides. May God continued blessing be upon you and your family.

  7. Best Attorney in South Florida!!!

    Posted by Odalys, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Seltzer.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Federal Crime matter.

    I met David through the internet i spend the whole night on the computer looking for attorneys .
    When I saw David there was something that I said this is the one im gonna hired. At first I was afraid cause i was going by his reviews and video post it on his website. Today im so happy I chose David. He was always there to answer all my questions , it dint matter if it was a Friday at at night time or a Sunday morning. There is no words for me to describe how hard he worked on my husband case, he just never gave up !!! I highly recommend David Seltzer !!! David is not only the BEST Attorney in South Florida he is a great person. Thank you for everything, you are the BEST!!

  8. The Best lawyer in Miami

    Posted by Mari, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Seltzer.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a wonderful experience with David.He helped me to drop charges for my case.David is very knowledgable and reliable person who is determined to help you no matter what.I would highly recommend anyone to get his help.

  9. AMAZING!

    Posted by LUKE,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Seltzer.

    I was facing a felony strong armed robbery case, after i bonded out of jail, i immediately began a seach on the internet for an attorney. After contacting David he offered me a free consultation, which naturally at first i was skeptical, when i met David he was very comforting and honest. While working my case, just like his website said, i was able to contact him 24/7, there were times he'd tell me to hold on for a second while he was putting his kids down to sleep and still answer any questions i had. I think that shows to anyone his class, character, and integrity not only as a person but an attorney as well. His costs were very fair and had a payment plan. After a month of all the "What If's" were going through my mind, i received the phone call from David saying that the case had been dismissed and i was completely exonerated. I couldn't believe the overwhelming feeling of relief. I'm just happy that it's all behind me & David was able to clear my name! I would absolutely recommend David to anyone & David i'll always be in your debt and can NEVER thank you enough from the bottom of my heart!

  10. My nightmare is over!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Seltzer.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Well I must say I have always been a skeptic about the things I would read on avvo and asked myself if it was just a make beleive review. I can honestly tell you it is very TRUE I was facing 3 felony counts grand theft,improper use of identification,and organized scheme to defraud. I had a police officer knock on my door and told me I was going to jail and to have my attorney contact him for me to turn myself in with no where to turn to I found David Seltzer from Seltzer Law. He was very proffesional and very knowledgeable,and kept me calm thru out the process. Outcome was No Action for all three felonies I was facing. He made me a beleover that with proper legal representation miracles do happen! EXTREMELY content with his services and reccomend him to anybody in need of a true attorney. Thanx David.