Rasha Ghazwan Lutfi’s Reviews

Rasha Ghazwan Lutfi

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Rental/Maintenance Contracts

    Posted by Jason, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rasha Lutfi.
    • I hired Rasha 1-6 months ago.
    • Rasha handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rasha helped me develop a rental contact with maintenance terms. Besides drafting the whole document from pieces of things that I gathered over the years, there were a few things that she added that were very comprehensive. I might add, I thought they were inspired, because I had not thought of them and I have been in my industry since 1998. I am glad I chose Rasha, and I will be using her again soon.

  2. Very excellent lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rasha Lutfi.

    She is very hard working and result oriented i will be more than happy to introduce her to any of you need her assistance and i'm whole hearty wishing her good luck on her future goals and attempts.

  3. Not suitable for small cases

    Posted by Dan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Rasha Lutfi.
    • I hired Rasha 1-6 months ago.
    • Rasha handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In mid-April 2014 I contacted Rasha for help with my wife's Adjustment of Status case which had been moving through the system very slowly. Rasha was courteous and professional. I have no doubt that she is knowledgeable and well respected. However, after she learned the details of my wife's case (a relatively minor and small case) I felt that she did not want to proceed further. In other words, I got the impression that the case was beneath her. I had no qualms with paying $125 for her 30-minute phone consultation. But the feeling I was left with, was that I was paying $125 so that Rasha could decide whether the case was worth handling, or not. Another equally competent WPB attorney ended up taking my wife's case, and showed eagerness and enthusiasm for helping us, despite the small size of our case.

  4. Excellent service!

    Posted by Mark, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rasha Lutfi.
    • I hired Rasha 6-12 months ago.
    • Rasha handled my Immigration matter.

    Attorney Lutfi responded quickly to my request for consultation, provided well-researched information, and provided me legal options to my dilemma. Overall, I find this attorney competent, friendly, and sensitive to customer issues.

  5. Immigration Problems Solved

    Posted by Peter & Jackie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rasha Lutfi.
    • I hired Rasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Rasha handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rasha assisted us in obtaining our E2 Visa. She was clear and precise in explaining what we needed to do and helped in obtaining all the data required. We reside overseas, so communications were mainly carried out via email. We experienced no problems and replys were prompt. Many thanks Rasha for an excellent service!!

  6. Immigration Application

    Posted by Alexander, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rasha Lutfi.
    • I hired Rasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Rasha handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rasha was fantastic throughout our case. She got done in around a year what I've been trying for 11 years to do myself.
    She is very detail orientated, knowledgeable and communicative.
    Rasha will be the first choice with any future 'issues' I have.

  7. Employment Discrimination Case

    Posted by Graham, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Rasha Lutfi.
    • I hired Rasha more than 3 years ago.
    • Rasha handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can highly recommend Rasha Lutfi as an competent, caring and fearless attorney. My case was complex and took over a year and one half to bring to a satisfactory settlement. Rasha was very knowledgeable regarding the law and gave me excellent advice. She was patient and kept me grounded by helping me see where my emotion was taking over from sound judgement.
    Thank you Rasha!

  8. Unemployment Appeal

    Posted by Barbara, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rasha Lutfi.
    • I hired Rasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Rasha handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rasha Ghazwan Lutfi represented me in my unemployment appeal. She was knowledgeable, professional and successful in communicating my case at my hearing to the Appeals Referee.

  9. Highly effective & competent

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rasha Lutfi.
    • I hired Rasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Rasha handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rasha has a thorough knowledge of employment law. She determined the issues swiftly, and kept me informed me of the steps to be followed and the 'ins & outs' of the process.

    Rasha is very patient. She represented me with conviction and sensitivity for the wrongs I suffered.

    Rasha was very effective and I'd choose her to represent me again if the circumstances arose, no question. In a nutshell, highly effective and competent, I recommend this lawyer.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Daryl, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rasha Lutfi.
    • I hired Rasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Rasha handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Lutfi was able to successfully work out a confidential settlement agreement between the Government representative and myself, as her client and settlement was accepted by an Administrative Law Judge with the Merit Service Protection Board (MSPB), closing out the case.
    I would, without a doubt, retain Ms. Lutfi for any future representation, if needed. I will also recommend Ms. Lutfi to anyone who may be able to benefit from her representation.