Beau Bowin’s Reviews

Beau Bowin

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST decision I made to hire this attorney

    Posted by Scott, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Bowin.
    • I hired Beau 1-6 months ago.
    • Beau handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to the Bowin Law Group for a second opinion about my foreclosure case. I was more curious than hopeful. Within a half hour Mr. Bowin presented me with about five different scenarios on how he thought that he could POSSIBLY win my case. I know that there are no guarantees in cases of law until they are ruled upon. Mr. Bowin not only gave me hope, but also a vision on how the law would work to help me save my home. I was always kept informed and received updates and copies of legal filings. Contact and communication are the keys that helped me feel confidant that I had made the right decision to hire Mr. Bowin and his firm. The staff at his office are always very helpful and professional. When my case went to Court, the docket was backed up and we had to be flexible and patient. Again, during this process, Mr. Bowin communicated on a regular basis to explain the Court proceedings and how it might affect my case. In the end, Mr. Bowin successfully defended my case. My wife and I are extremely grateful for all of the hard work, due diligence, and attention to detail that Mr. Bowin and his law firm gave to our case. I would recommend this attorney and law firm with the utmost confidence!

  2. Honest, Trustworthy, and Helpful, Great Outcome !

    Posted by RICCI, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Bowin.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Foreclosure matter.

    My husband and I would recommend Mr. Bowin in a second! We had consulted another attorney who told us to move out of our home immediately and claim bankruptcy. After reading a review on another site we contacted Mr. Bowin. As it turned out we were able to stay in our home for another year before moving. He walked us through a bankruptcy and foreclosure. The foreclosure was issued prematurely and Citi Bank was at fault. He graciously offered to appeal the foreclosure at no cost to us. I don't know of any attorney that would do that. There were bumps in the road; however we are extremely happy with the way everything turned out. We will be forever "Thankful" to Mr. Bowin and Christine for helping us.

  3. The Malicious Banking Mortgage Equalizer

    Posted by Thomas, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Bowin.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr Beau Bowin,
    Thank you and your staff for all the help with our financial issues. We greatly appreciate the fact that most of our troubles were resolved with legal perfection. The only downside is that the mortgage company would not work with us and chose to take a small payment cashing out our home. It may be a blessing as I do not know where I will be working yet; and now I will not have to worry about a long commute or trying to rent out the home if we have to relocate. Your staff are all wonderful, patient, and a pleasure to work with; please thank them for us. I will definitely recommend your business services to anyone I encounter with the need. Thanks again for your help in addressing these matters with confidence and a commitment for success.

    Thomas

  4. In Good Hands

    Posted by Becca and Don, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Bowin.
    • Beau handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    From the very first meeting we felt we were in good hands, and a very stressful situation was made less so thanks to Beau Bowin and his amazing staff. Keeping us informed from beginning to end, handling every detail smoothly, and the personal attention made all the difference in our case. Thank you for everything!

  5. Awsome Team

    Posted by Diana, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Bowin.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Real Estate matter.

    My husband and I discussed a short sale on our house with Mr. Bowin. He was very knowledgeable and specific about ," what to expect" . We appreciated Mr. Bowins professionalism and charm. When we would call the office or have questions ; we would be notified promptly by his courteous staff or Beau himself. Between the realtors that he recommended , the title company and Beau , we could not have had a better outcome. The house was sold and closed in 4 months without any difficulties for us. Diana

  6. Why I chose Beau.

    Posted by Dorah, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Bowin.
    • Beau handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Bowin for any of your legal needs. He is very understanding and takes the time to know you and your situation. I had just been served foreclosure papers and I clearly needed someone who understood my plight and what challenges I would be facing down the road. He was able to buy me time to get organized and figure out what I was going to do. I am very pleased with the job he did. Unlike some other lawyers out there, he didn't string me along and always got back to me in a timely manner.

    1. Beau Bowin

      Beau Bowin

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Dorah for the kind words. It was truly a pleasure to represent you and give you the breathing room you needed. If there is anything else we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

      Best Regards,

      Beau

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  7. Melody Jones

    Posted by Melody, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Beau Bowin.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Arrogance does not follow up. Broke promises of a site for your case. Lied about broker leaving town but had hired his legal assistant. When realtor skip town, but assistant is working there. Directs to another realator that has no experience within the area. States he can make appointments to see you but you pay WHY under retainer. Fired him after two worst yrs of my life . Hired attorney broker house sold within two months for cash for more money than his realitors suggested. The new lawyer much cheaper more respectful and cared.

    1. Beau Bowin

      Beau Bowin

      Lawyer Comment:

      Ms. Jones,

      I am sorry you had a bad experience during your short-sale. It can be a very stressful process. I apologize for any part I had in that dissatisfaction. However, I believe there is some confusion about your case. I'm not sure what you mean about me lying about your realtor leaving town. I have no business relationship with your realtor or any control over his practices. I do not know what your relationship with him was or what he did or did not do. He/She was not MY realtor. He/She was YOUR realtor. I did later hire a legal assistant who used to work for a realtor in town after that realtor closed his practice, but that was because she was very highly qualified in short-sales and did a tremendous work for clients. There is a limited number of people in Brevard with significant short-sale experience. She was one of them. It would be unfair to condemn her because of the practices of her former employer.

      My role in your case was to defend the foreclosure action that the bank filed. We did so successfully, which allowed your realtor time to complete the short-sale. Had we not defended the foreclosure, which is what I was retained to do, there is a good chance the bank would have sold your home at auction and not given you the chance to short-sell the home. As you state above, we kept the bank from foreclosing for 2 years! The total fee for that two years was $2,250, including the retainer and follow-up consults you mentioned. I don't know any other attorney that would have done the same work over such a long period of time for that fee. Again, I'm sorry you were not satisfied, but we held off the bank for two years, your home was sold and, I suspect, your loan deficiency was waived as a direct result of our representation. I don't think there was much else I or anyone else could do.

      I hope this clears up at least some of the issues you may have had and you understand that your realtor and I are two separate people with two separate businesses. We are not responsible for each others' work or practices.

      I'm happy your short-sale was completed and you can move on from this stressful period in your life.

      Best Regards,

      Beau

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  8. Very Trustworthy. Exceptional Service

    Posted by Jennifer, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Bowin.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The whole staff was outstanding. I join my husband's (John's) comments below.

    1. Beau Bowin

      Beau Bowin

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Jennifer and John for your kind remarks. The best part of my job is learning that we were able to help someone save their home. It's why i stopped working for the banks and started representing homeoowners. I wish you and you husband all the best.

      Beau

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Exceptional Legal Service

    Posted by John, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Bowin.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I met with Mr. Bowin to help modify our mortgage and stop the foreclosure on our home. After meeting with him and other attorneys, we were confident that Mr. Bowin was the attorney that could best help us. Apparently we made t right decision. Mr. Bowin was able to modify our mortgage and have our foreclosure case dismissed. HIs staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Very responsive to our questions. I highly recommend Mr. Bowin and his firm to anyone seeking to lower thei mortgage payments and save their homes. Top notch legal service.

    1. Beau Bowin

      Beau Bowin

      Lawyer Comment:

      John, please see my remarks to your wife above. It was a pleasure representing you both.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Great Service and results

    Posted by Angela, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Bowin.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Bowin Law Group for foreclosure defense to stop the foreclosure on my property in Melbourne, Florida. We actually got a modification that made it easier for me to afford the mortgage and keep the home. Its being rented, but the rent now covers the mortgage payments, so i am not losing money every month like i was before. I alos used Bowin Law to file a chapter 7 bankruptcy. Everything went just as Mr. Bowin told me it was. It was actually a pretty painless process. Mostly a lot of paperwork up front, but Mr. Bowin's staff was great at helping me through that process. After the paperwork was filed, it was pretty smooth sailing. I'm in a much better financial position now and my credit is already starting to repair. It was much better that I expected. I sleep much better knowing that no one can garnish my wages and my bank accounts.

    1. Beau Bowin

      Beau Bowin

      Lawyer Comment:

      Angela, I am very happy that everything worked out for you and went as smoothly as it did. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, or if anyone attempts to garnish your wages or bank accounts, please do not hesitate to contact immediately.

      It has been our privilege to represent you.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

321-821-7440