James Peirce Kelaher’s Reviews

James Peirce Kelaher

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Class Act

    Posted by kathleen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kelaher.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James Kelaher and his staff handled my auto accident and injuries above and beyond my expectations. They kept me informed of all events and fought for me as a person, not just a client. I would highly reccommend Jim to anyone who has been injured in an accident

  2. Client

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kelaher.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Kelaher is very personable and approchable. He knows what he is doing and will speak with you about your case. He was always up front with me about all the ins and outs of my case. I am very satisfied with all he did for me. My case was settled with sped and to my satisfacton. I would not hesitate to recommend him for any personal injury case. His staff are very good at what they do and are always there to help.

  3. Client

    Posted by Richard Vagner, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kelaher.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Finally a lawyer I can call really interested in the client’s well being. I’m a current client of Jim’s and after a pair of really sorry lawyers handling my case for their own benefit Jim has covered himself with glory by producing results and showing what a lawyer can do for his client. I’ve read the other reviews of Jim and I’m going to add a resounding “Amen” to what has been said about him. He is everything the others have said and I can’t add enough to really give Jim the praise he deserves. Jim understands malpractice and as the victim’s advocate he provides the standard to which other lawyers can only rarely raise themselves. He has handled my case with professionalism and achieved results that are better than I had hoped to achieve. This is one really fine lawyer and if you’ve been a victim count on him to produce a fair and equitable result for you.

  4. Dr. Thomas P Hand

    Posted by Thomas, a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kelaher.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known fMr, Kelaher and have been impressed witth his etheical standards and his love of the practice of and the disposition of law. He is effective, knowledeable and compasionate in his personal and proffesional dealings. He is responsive and atainable when contacted. I have trusted him in many situations and always been pleased with his performance.

  5. Monika Stewart

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kelaher.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim took over for us when another lawyer screwed up our case.He jumped right in and got us the results we deserved.If you need a lawyer that truly cares about you and your case,this is your man.

  6. Client Review

    Posted by a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kelaher.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am using Jim in a Legal Malpractice case. I have not only been impressed with his knowledge, but he has made me feel as if I am the most important case he has. The first time that you meet with Jim it is obvious his level of commitment and integrity.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by Ray, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kelaher.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

  8. He Cares

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kelaher.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    James Kelaher handled my case professionally and compassionately. When ever anybody I know needs a lawyer I refer them to James. His main concern is his clients. One person I referred to him was turned down by several other lawyers basically because there was no money in the case. He took the case and made sure that justice was served so that his client could have a sense of closer. James Kelaher goes above and beyond for his clients and that is why I will always refer him to even my closest friends and family if they ever need representation.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kelaher.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jim Kelaher is professional, trustworthy and very knowledgeable. I have recommened him to friends who also were very impressed.

  10. Frances S Fels

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kelaher.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a medical malpractice case and didn't know the first thing about what should do. Jim helped with everything I nededed. He thought my ex doctor would flee and hurried things. My doctor did flee. He took care of everything. He personally answered to everyone of my calls, with no wait time. I could not have asked for a better attorney, and friend too.