Back to Jonathan’s Profile

Jonathan has received 61 client reviews

Highly Recommended!

Posted by: Matt 21 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Simon

Anyone who is looking for family legal services would be doing themselves a favor by consulting with Mr. Simon. From our first meeting, and thereafter, I felt comfortable with the information and the strategy Mr. Simon pursued in my case. He was neither under or over aggressive, and seemed to share my concern with keeping the case as simple as possible. In the end he was able to work a fair deal with my ex-wife's lawyers, while keeping costs maintainable. I would highly recommend Mr. Simon as your next family lawyer.

By far the best attorney ever...

Posted by: Julie about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Simon

Jonathan was highly recommended to me by a fellow attorney. I was needing a modification of visitation, child support and a few other things that had never been complied with from my divorce agreement of 10 plus years ago. I knew there was the potential for it to be turned into much more then what it started as. It did turn into 2 plus years of a battle. Jonathan was there for me every step of the way. He was always available to answer any of my questions and calm all of my fears. Every part of my case was handled with the utmost professionalism and heart. Jonathan always had my sons best interest first and protected him from having to be brought into it. Jonathan is very down to earth, easy to talk to and he listens and hears what you are saying. He responded to every one of my emails and if I needed to speak with him it was never an issue. The entire staff was always very caring and helpful. I can't imagine going through this without Jonathan by my side. I am eternally grateful to him . He is by far an all around wonderful person. I have dealt with other attorneys in the past but felt that I was just another client. Never once did I feel that way with Jonathan. His knowledge his professionalism but most of all his humanity is unmatched. If you need an attorney you can find no one better than Jonathan.

Amazing is what I can say!!!

Posted by: Mike about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Simon

Jonathan Simon said when we first met that my experience with his firm would be like no other I previously had in family law. All I can say is that he was not kidding, and he delivered a home run with my case. I was divorced 14 years ago, and three lawyers later, along with tons of money, Jonathan was the only one who delivered. Within the first 20 minutes of our initial meeting Jonathan detected a simple mathematical error that cost me dearly the last 14 years. That error became the foundation of our case which ended up settling without an expensive, long trial. Jonathan initially told us that a lot of his cases settle, and he can add mine to the list. The Orlando Family Firm seems to stream line typical law procedures at every opportunity that ultimately saves the client money. They stay in contact with you at all times to keep you informed. They apply pressure and spend money when it makes sense and will not if the client stands to gain nothing from senseless legal maneuvers. They play fair even when the other side does not and they act with proper manners. I feel very blessed and relieved that this chapter of my life is over! I would encourage anyone who needs expert legal counsel in family law to contact Jonathan Simon...FIRST!

General Simon

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Simon

My divorce was unfortunatley a long drawn out battle. With every battle there is a need for leadership. Mr. Simon provided that leadership. He was calculated in each of the necessary moves made and provided an explanation of each move in layman's terms. I have to say that the divorce went just about exactly as he said it would. This is important since the difficulty we have as someone going through a contested divorce is that we are uncertain of how it will go both is process and results. Mr. Simon not only provided this guidance with me but also clearly directed his team of legal and office assistants utilizing each when appropriate. He delegated work when required and when it was most cost effective while stepping in when his services were needed. He was a master within the courtroom. He was well prepared each time at conferences, mediations, depositions, and particularly in the courtroom where he was also able to improvise and execute actions on his feet. He did all of this while being assessable at all times and conscious of my budget. You select a lawyer usually based upon their proven ability to perform, history of success in the courtroom, ability to articulate each action with their client, standing with the legal community, assessability, and cost. Mr Simon is stellar in each of these categories and provided the best bang for my buck - the results of my divorce are proof of this! I highly recommend him and his staff for any family matter that you need help in resolving by a man and a firm who clearly know how to get the results you deserve.

Attorney Jonathan Simon...professional and efficient service at a fair price!

Posted by: Frank 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Simon

You just know when you make a phone call to certain desperate lawyers how it is going to end. They overbill and lack the necessary knowledge needed to accomplish anything on your behalf. My experience with Jonathan Simon was exactly the OPPOSITE! He is very knowledgeable, very efficient and wasted none of my time and got the job done quick. On top of that, the other lawyers I contacted wanted to charge unreasonable fees for a simple matter. Jonathan's fees were reasonable, transparent and made sense from the beginning and did not change part way through the process. I actually asked him to do additional work for me and he referred me to another attorney he thought would be more suitable for my needs! This is unheard of in my experience with other legal professionals!

Absolutely Amazing

Posted by: Simon 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Simon

I went to Jonathan in an impossible situation. My first attorney was horrible and had me sign papers I never should have. Jonathan managed to get the agreement set aside, and then got me a settlement that I can happily live with. He was informative, honest, and replied to me immediately whenever I had problems or questions. I can't imagine a better attorney to have on your side.

Difficult Divorce

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Simon

I couldn't be happier with the way Attorney Simon handled my son's divorce case. This was a very difficult contested divorce and he handled it in a professional, knowledgeable manner. He was aggressive when the situation called for it and dealt with the complexities of the case in an honest and truthful manner, resulting in a well deserved victory in court. He is truly amazing and I highly recommend him.

Jonathan is an excellent attorney!!!

Posted by: tmedyarova 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Simon

I believe Jonathan to be a very trustworthy and professional attorney. I hired Jonathan for my divorce and custody matter. I previously had 2 other lawyers who just robbed me. I am a non-working mother with no income. However, I value that Jonathan and his entire team was confident in accepting my case with my limited finances. He simplified many things for me so that the case may be finished as soon as possible. I feel that he has worked very hard to maximize my benefits, and I have not felt that he was working for his own profits. I highly recommend him, and feel that he is an excellent attorney who listens diligently and can be trusted.

Awesome legal representation--wish I had Jonathan when I first started my divorce!

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Simon

Jonathan was recommended to me after 6 years of protracted, ridiculous divorce litigation involving my former (attorney) husband. I spent almost $60K in legal fees to my two previous attorneys who were frequently intimidated by my ex, yet from the start, Jonathan and his staff, including fellow attorney, Michael, & paralegal, Kim, were honest, responsive & reasonable with me, yet firm and consistent with my ex, who represented himself. They quickly negotiated a settlement that was very fair and a fraction of the cost of my former two attorneys. My only regret is not having Jonathan and crew by my side from the start. I can't say enough good things about "The Orlando Family Firm."

Alimony Modification

Posted by: Bob 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Simon

You couldn't pick a better family law attorney! I hired Jonathan to represent me in a modification of my alimony payments because of retirement. Right off the bat he saved me a whole month's alimony through his recommendations on how to proceed. He is extremely knowledgeable of the law and at ease in the court room. Jonathan was easy to work with and personable. I was amazed at how quickly he returned my emails and phone calls. He takes that quality to a whole new level, really first rate! Probably the thing I was most impressed with of all was his total commitment to the client's (my) best interests. We faced an extremely aggressive and hostile opposing attorney who tried to run up the bills as much as possible, but Jonathan developed a strategy that did everything needed to protect my interests, yet did not let things go overboard in costs and his fees are very reasonable. I highly recommend Jonathon Simon to anyone needing a family lawyer!