Emily McAlhaney Konicek’s Reviews

Emily McAlhaney Konicek

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend

    Posted by Laura,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Konicek.

    Emily was a huge help in making my divorce go as smoothly as possible. She was extremely responsive, gave me great advice when issues came up and finalized everything quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend Emily to anyone seeking an excellent lawyer for their divorce.

  2. Look no further

    Posted by Robert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Konicek.

    Emily worked with me on my post divorce issues. After working with 4 or 5 attorneys, Emily was the best. All were professional, all were realistic and upstanding, but Emily was the best. She put a lot of thought into the situation, and came up with arguments including things the opposition did not do, which supported my side of the story.

  3. Great divorce lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Konicek.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was lost when I decided to file for divorce. A friend of mine recommend Emily McAlhaney and I decided to call. Ms. McAlhaney walked me through from start to finish with the outcome I wanted. I am thankful I had her on my side to guide me. She was patient through the tears, very knowledgeable, and made me feel comfortable at all times. Instead of me having to call her for follow up or updates, she called me.

  4. Highly recommended Divorce lawyer.

    Posted by Joe, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Konicek.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Emily handled my divorce which lasted about 2 years. The length of time was completely due to my ex wife dragging things along by way of hiring and firing multiple attorneys etc. During the entire case, Emily was extremely professional, patient, supportive, cost conscious, encouraging, knowledgeable and honest and direct regarding my case giving me honest and realistic guidance to bring my case to a close. This was very important to me as going through a divorce is probably one of the most stressful things a person can go through. I always got a strong sense that I was getting good advice and at the same time she was very careful to maximize time spent to keep my legal fees at an appropriate level, why I obviously appreciated. I would use her again and highly recommend her to other prospective clients.

  5. Child / support and deivorce / seperation

    Posted by Nicolas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Konicek.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I want to extend my gratitude to Emily McAlhaney Konicek for representing my on my child support and divorce. Emily was very punctual on everything she did contacting me on every update, and answering all my question. I Nicolas Florentino will defiantly will recommend Emily Konicek to potential customer. Thank you very much for a job well done.

  6. A family man in turmoil

    Posted by Angel, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Konicek.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Family matter.

    Emily was referred to me by a neighbor in my community with high praise. According to him she had worked magic with his case. She definitely turned out to be everything and more my neighbor described. She heard my case and immediately worked with me. She was flexible on payments and was always available. Being that I am mentally disabled and my mom is helping write this review says a lot. She was always on top of the case and sensitive to my needs. Emily handled all cases I brought to her with the same attention and dedication. She really made me feel important not like just another client or statistic. She always made me feel like there was hope. Through my family court case to a few other issues. Emily always had a great solution. I suffer from various illnesses and she never made me feel like less of a person. Thank you Emily

  7. My family is thankful

    Posted by Kristen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Konicek.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I couldn't get throught this without her. She is very busy but still makes time to respond and answer questions that make one unsettled. Im very pleased with what she has done for our family so far.

  8. Honest and to the point. Straight forward and great to have on your side.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Konicek.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Going through a divorce can be a very stressful and confusing time. Emily has been great answering my questions and getting the point across to the "other side". I feel at ease knowing I have Emily working on my case.

  9. Great attorney!

    Posted by Denisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Konicek.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend Emily to everyone that needs her services. From the first consultation to the last court date, she always gave me all the important information which provided me a lot of relief and comfort in the stressful situation. She totally respects clients needs and requests and with no doubt acts in client's best interest. She is very organized, polite and overall a nice person, but also strict and straight to the point when it comes down to solution of the case. Im very glad that I hired her because I would never be able to get divorced so fast and have peace in my mind that everything is taken care of and I dont have to worry about it. I am very pleased and happy!

  10. Highly recommended!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Konicek.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Emily was very professional and easy to work with. She is very knowledgeable and did a great job on my case.

Call now for a free consultation.

407-894-1122