Preston Hall Oughton’s Reviews

Preston Hall Oughton

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This is an honest attorney

    Posted by madulangel, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Preston Oughton.
    • I hired Preston 1-6 months ago.
    • Preston handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I hired him to answer a threat to sue me on a landlord/tenant contract. He gave options to me..one of which was to " let it go". This was absolutely the correct option and by him presenting this, I am sure both myself and my building were saved from harm.
    There are very few attorneys whom would even mention this as an option as it meant no case for him if I choose this. This attorney is remarkable and I wish him huge success.

  2. Presents all of your options clearly.

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Preston Oughton.
    • I hired Preston 1-3 years ago.
    • Preston handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We are currently working with Mr. Oughton's firm and are very impressed with him and his staff. We are kept informed regularly and have any questions answered in a professional and timely manner.

  3. Do You Need a Legal Expert in Real Estate? Call Preston!

    Posted by Paula Carlson, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Preston Oughton.
    • I hired Preston 1-3 years ago.
    • Preston handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a licensed realtor, there are many times that I need to turn to legal counsel for clients' questions. Preston is always there to take the time to help.
    He goes out of his way to keep me informed of the latest real estate happenings, affecting the sellers involved in short sales and foreclosures. I can always depend on Preston to handle the clients, that I refer, with courtesy and respect for their position, while educating them on their options. I always get good feedback on him.

  4. Out of State Homerowner and Investor.

    Posted by Robert, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Preston Oughton.
    • I hired Preston 1-3 years ago.
    • Preston handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I currently live in Columbus, Ohio and have several rental properties in Florida. Per my research and referrals from friends, I discovered Preston Hall Oughton. He is an excellent and well-respected attorney who in an expert in his area for many years. His expertise includes homeowner or condo association matters, foreclosures, and real estate liens. Preston’s legal advice and actions has always been thoughtful, practical, and accurate. I gladly refer family and friends to him.

  5. Wish I had hired him from the beginning

    Posted by Karyn, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Preston Oughton.
    • I hired Preston 1-3 years ago.
    • Preston handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a complicated, long drawn out case and hired Preston after my first attorney had already messed several things up. Preston brought himself up to speed very quickly and offered many options to bring my case to a close. I just wish I had found and hired him from the beginning. I believe my case would have had an even better outcome! It was a real estate litigation case.

  6. Professional law practice...

    Posted by Jim, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Preston Oughton.
    • I hired Preston 1-3 years ago.
    • Preston handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After working with Mr. Oughtson's firm, I was very pleased with how responsive and patient his staff was. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone needing advice as Mr. Oughton is extremely knowledgable and accessible.

  7. Fair and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Susan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Preston Oughton.
    • I hired Preston 1-3 years ago.
    • Preston handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Oughton's knowledge helped me to decide the best action in several personal and business situations. He does not alway recommend legal action but gives you facts so you can make your best decision.

  8. Excellent Lawyer!!

    Posted by Jennifer Renee', a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Preston Oughton.
    • I hired Preston 1-3 years ago.
    • Preston handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would like to say that I have dealt with many lawyers in the past.
    Preston is by far the most considerate and understanding lawyer
    I have dealt with. He cares about his clients and is honest about
    exactly what he can do for you as well as your case.

    I have used him in the past and now need his expertise again, the most comforting thing is I know what I am getting and that he absolutely fights for his clients.

    If you want good, strong legal representation then this is your legal
    professional!!! He is not good , but EXCELLENT!!!

    Go visit him and compare him to everyone else, you will thank yourself in the end!!

  9. SAVED HOME FROM FORECLOSURE

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Preston Oughton.
    • I hired Preston more than 3 years ago.
    • Preston handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    MR. OUGHTON WAS PROFESSIONAL AND EXTREMELY INSTRUMENTAL IN SAVING MY HOME FROM FORECLOSURE. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIS SERVICES TO ANYONE NEEDING GUIDANCE THROUGH THE DIFFICULT AREAS OF FORECLOSURE.

  10. My Expierence

    Posted by Kel, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Preston Oughton.
    • I hired Preston more than 3 years ago.
    • Preston handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a very positive expierence with my lawyer. I found him and his staff to be supportive and dependable. The staff worked quickly to get my issue resolved with the results I needed. I would use him again and give his name out as a referral.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

904-854-6336