Robert Stone Jeffrey’s Reviews

Robert Stone Jeffrey

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Finest Foreclosure Attorneys in Florida

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jeffrey.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    We hired Robert for a foreclosure case. We believed all along the Bank's irresponsible tracking of our payments created a false signal for them to attempt foreclosure. Not only was it difficult to deal with as a foreclosure it was even more difficult when we believed the Bank had no basis for the case.

    Duval county Judges handling foreclosure cases are more predatory and anti homeowner than the worst banks. You need a lawyer with experience and outstanding advice. I would not hesitate to hire Robert or his firm for any similar case. His advice was spot on all the way even when we didn't want to believe it. The end result was we had file CH 13 to save the house from the Bank and the Duval County Judges. It paid off with an unbelievable loan mod I couldn't get on my own after 4 years of trying.

  2. Outstanding

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jeffrey.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Outstanding is the best description that I can offer for RJ. From the beginning to the end he was easy to work with. He explained the situation and understood our desires and concerns. He kept us informed along the way. He is a strong and knowledgeable advocate that was ultimately able to get us not just one but two very good options to work with. Modification with approximately 100k in principle reduction or 8k in relocation expenses and the chance to avoid significant pending expenses in the property. In the end he was an outstanding value and helped us achieve the best possible conclusion to our unfortunate situation. I will certainly recommend him and the firm without reservation.

  3. RJ helped me save my property

    Posted by Dana, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jeffrey.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    RJ was very helpful, his efforts lead to a desirable settlement of my pending foreclosure. His efforts made it possible to keep my home; reduced my payment by over 60% and a reduction of mortgage note by 40%.

  4. Thanks for all your help!

    Posted by Deborah, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jeffrey.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    After the economic downturn in '08, I lost my job, my husband's business failed and the value of our home became half of the mortgaged amount (what it cost to build it.) We couldn't afford the mortgage payments, so we tried to sell our home. No one would even look at our home for the amount we needed to pay off our mortgages. We were referred to Robert Jeffrey's law firm, Combs Greene McLester, to seek help with our pending foreclosure. Mr. Jeffrey helped us understand what we were facing and all options available. We made a decision to short sale our house and eventually received an offer that the banks were willing to consider. However, the first mortgage lender wanted us to sign a promissory note for $30,000 in addition to the amount the buyer offered in order to approve the short sale. This was something we felt we could not afford in our current situation. However, after much deliberation, my husband and I agreed to the promissory note terms just so we could sell the house and move on with our lives. This is where Mr. Jeffrey really helped us. After I explained the situation to Mr. Jeffrey, he contacted the attorney for the mortgage company and was able to convince the attorney to have the promissory note requirement removed from the short sale approval. This is such a big help to us! He is making sure that the mortgage lender issues the settlement letter promptly so our credit scores can begin to improve. Robert Jeffrey is knowledgeable, professional and helped us thoroughly understand all options. I am very grateful for his council and truly appreciate all of his help. I will most certainly recommend him to others when the opportunity arises. Thanks again RJ!

  5. Foreclosure Evaded

    Posted by Daniel, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Jeffrey.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired the law firm, Combs Greene McLester after discussing my foreclosure case with several law firms. Steve Combs was honest and up front on the merits and expected length of time for my type of case. The pricing was extremely reasonable. After acceptance, Mr. Combs assigned the case to Robert Stone Jeffrey. Right from the beginning, I felt Mr. Jeffrey was trustworthy and set my expectations on possible outcomes of the case. Mr. Jeffrey was very responsive with any inquiries I had. He kept me well informed throughout the proceedings of the case. The team even recommended a good real estate agent, Adele Cloutier to help perform my short sale. In the end, my house was sold in a short sale and I was able to evade foreclosure. Thanks to the hard work by Mr. Jeffrey and the rest of his staff at the law firm of Combs Greene McLester. Overall I am extremely pleased and would hire this firm again and definitely work with Mr. Jeffrey.

  6. Awesome attorney!!

    Posted by Josh, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jeffrey.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Robert has helped me with several traffic incidents, he's very timely and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend hiring Robert for any law needs!

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Mike, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jeffrey.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wow!

    I want to say...Robert Jeffery was great to work with throughout this whole case. Nice guy, friendly and easy to talk with and that means alot going through legal situations in life. Also, he was very trustworthy, knowledgable and kept me informed throughout my whole case from start to finish. I would highly recommend him as an attorney and the firm of Combs Green McLester in Jacksonville Fla.

    Sincerely, Mike Keiser

  8. chickerson

    Posted by Christine, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jeffrey.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robert Jeffery handled my case with professionalism and was always very courteous. I would recommend him highly for any legal matter you may have.

  9. Professional and thorough

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jeffrey.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Jeffrey assisted in my divorce from the initial separation through the final judgment. He was professional, thorough, and diligent. He explained the legal process in a manner that I understood and took the time to answer all the questions I had.

  10. More than expected...

    Posted by Christine, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jeffrey.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Mr Jeffrey through a friend and immediately was impressed at how respectful and knowledgeable he was. I think the rate I was given for the work done was more than fair compared to other lawyers I had consulted with and I appreciated the fact that he followed up with me and had the ball rolling on my case so quickly. I will definitely be recommending him to friends and family.