Back to Barry’s Profile

Client Review

Barry has received 5 client reviews

Review of legal experience with Barry Zisser

Posted by: Sheila, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Barry Zisser

I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.

Barry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Although Barry's firm is large and well known, both he and h is secretary Stacey, were so kind, personable, and informative every step of the way making a difficult moment in my life, a little less arduous.

Divorce and child custody

Posted by: thomas, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Barry Zisser

I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.

Barry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Zisser handled my divorce and child custody litigation. During the pendancy of the litigation Mr. Zisser was very responsive to any correspondence I would send to him regardless of the medium I utilized.As a father seeking custody of my three young children I was fearful that the court would be "pro mother" and I would be unsuccessful at trial. Through deposition testimony of the mother and skillfull trial techniques, Mr. Zisser was able to convince the court that it would be in the best interests of the children to spend the majority of their respective minorities with me. Mr. Zisser also was able to secure for me complete ownership of the marital home which was crucial. Mr. Zisser's emphasis of the father's stable home, which included the paternal grandfather living there and the father and grandfather's emphasis on education regarding the children, I believe, was persuasive. One trial technique that I noted was that Mr. Zisser read much of the mother's deposition testimony into the record as opposed to cross examining the mother. The technique shortened the length of the trial, saved the mother considerable embarassment and disposed of a majority of the acrimony that usually inhabits the courtroom in these types of trials. I would highly recommend Mr. Zisser for any Family Law matter.

The Best Ever

Posted by: Jan Wikstrom, a Divorce client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Barry Zisser

I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.

Barry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Barry is an outstanding counsellor, legal advocate and human being. He gave me great advice, help and support throughout the divorce process. I cannot recommend him highly enough

The Divorce Attorney

Posted by: a Divorce client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Barry Zisser

I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.

Barry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Barry Zisser handled my divorce and continues to manage the never ending issues associated with my divorce. Barry’s knowledge of the law is as good as it gets, but the more important point is that he understands how emotional these issues can be for his clients. Barry and his staff always go the extra mile when preparing for mediation and/or court, and this is evident by the respect that he receives both from his clients and opposing attorneys. Barry is extremely well known in the legal system and he continues to impress.

Worked with Mr. Zisser for years....

Posted by: Nicolas, a Child Support client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Barry Zisser

I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.

Barry handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have been fighting the DOR and Child support enforcement for 10 years! I hired Mr. Zisser in 2008 and now, finally, I see the light at the end of the tunnel. If you think of going on your own, DON"T. Hire Mr. Zisser, he will lead you through the maze of Florida dissarray!