Stephen Scot Sikes’s Reviews

Stephen Scot Sikes

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Sikes is a hard working and proffesional lawyer. He helped my case and was able to reduce my charge from DUI to reckless on July 11 2014. I recommend him to anyone who is looking for a trustworthy and hardworking lawyer. Hands down the best lawyer in the Columbus area.

  2. Very Kind and Helpful!!

    Posted by Ally, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Scot Sikes recently represented me in a case and choosing him as my attorney was a great choice, he is very informative and cares about what is best for you not just money. He got my charge and punishment dropped significantly and was very helpful and kind as I was very scared and nervous. I definitely recommend him!

  3. Mr. Sikes was amazing!!

    Posted by Patty, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scot did an awesome job for us. Our son was looking at jail time for possession of Spice, drug paraphernalia, along with every other little thing his Captain could think of to tack on. He was going to face a Court Martial, Scot took care of everything and kept us informed all along the way. My son ended up with a Chapter 10. This was by far the best outcome we could have hoped for. It is so overwhelming going up against the military, literally 1 egotistical higher ranking soldier can ruin your whole life. Scot Sikes is without a doubt the most knowledgable attorney you will ever come in contact with. We'll worth every penny.

  4. Scot Sikes saved my life!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.

    Scot gave me my life back--plain and simple. I made a hasty mistake that was potentially life and career changing, and he got my charges dismissed within a week. He and his wife, Jenny, did this in the most caring, empathetic and responsive way possible. My case was likely a small case in comparison to most of their cases, but they treated it like it was a high priority because they knew it was a high priority to me. They treated me like family, and I honestly can say I owe my career to them. Scot corresponded to me through e-mail almost daily. He was also straightforward when he needed to be, but at the same time gave me hope. I could go on and on about Scot and his firm. They went above and beyond any expectations I could have ever imagined.

  5. BRILLANT ATTORNEY !

    Posted by Patricia Pol, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Military Law matter.

    Mr. Sikes is an always will be to our family "The Attorney Who Saved Our Son's, Life" because of his Trustworthiness, Knowledge, Strategy, and Expertise our Son is able to Medically Retire, and seek the Medical Care he desperately needs. During The Trial He was Brillant ! Mr. Sikes was Fierce in the Military Court Room Setting . Mr. Sikes and his Wife Jenny treated us like Family. I would recommend Mr. Sikes 100% If you are backed up in a corner Mr. Sikes is the Attorney you want to Hire!

  6. S. Scot Sikes fully capable and able to get the job done with desired results. would use again if needed

    Posted by Joseph, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Scot to represent me for an administrative "Show Cause" board for the Army. He was on point in all areas. I could not have asked for a better outcome. Ultimately I was retained in the service.

  7. Best Lawyer in Columbus

    Posted by Ken, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I couldnt have asked for a better experience or a more satisfied outcome. Scot and his team exceeded all of my expectations and fullfilled all of my needs for my situation. Scot is a very caring and thoughtful person but also frank and honest. He will tell you exactly what he believes and will not lead you astray. He worked hard on my case and was always there for me when i had a question or problem. His team is probably the best in columbus and provided me with outstanding service. Randi is a expert and a true professional. I am so glad I chose the Sikes law office for my divorce!

  8. Mr. Scot Sikes

    Posted by Jonathan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Mr. Sikes for my divorce and custody case and he was a big help. I would recommend him to anyone.

  9. Good ethical and honest Attorney

    Posted by Teddie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scot was a great attorney for me. He was very honest and fees were more then fair. Over the three years he worked on my divorce/custody case, I not only looked at Scot as my attorney but as friend. Scot got the result I wanted and more. His staff is outstanding. Randi and wife Jenny I cannot thank them enough for all the help and advice weather it was face to face or via email or by phone. If you are looking for a true professional that has integrity Scot is that attorney and I will recommend him to any friend or family member.

  10. Poor Firm

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this attorney because he and his office seemed like they would work hard. Everytime I called to get an update, I would be treated as a bother by either Jenny his wife/secretary or Randi his paralegal. They would play good cop bad cop when the wanted something from me.

    Also, I would be told something by the same two and use that as law. When I would mention that they said that, they would deny saying it. They never would admit their mistakes. I was stationed away from Georgia for a long amount of time during my divorce and was in constant contact with Randi. After they requested another retainer to go to court, I asked for a breakdown of my last retainer.

    A few days later they requested to remove themselves as my attorney due to no contact ith the client. I had hundreds of emails between the paralegal and myself. They just realized that they would have a hard time getting more money out of me so they wanted removal as my Lawyer. They are lazy, shady, and rude. DO NOT USE THEM!!!!

    1. Stephen Scot Sikes

      Stephen Sikes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Sadly, this young Service Member (we know who he is) suffers with mental/emotional issues which were made manifest by his routine email and telephone rants regarding his wife. We protected him throughout our representation, including a period in which we invoked the Servicemembers' Civil Relief Act (SCRA) on his behalf. When we reached a point where he failed to timely communicate with us, we had no choice but to exercise our right to withdraw pursuant to the applicable Rules. We recognize this is an Information Age, and even those suffering with mental health issues are apt to post things on-line, etc. But, it is our sincere hope that others recognize that a robust family law practice like ours is bound to occasionally encounter unsubstantiated claims like this.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag