Stephen Scot Sikes’s Reviews

Stephen Scot Sikes

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A great help saving my career so far

    Posted by Steve,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.

    Scot anf his team are great. They helped me get my charges reduced and is still helping me save what is left of my career in the best way he can. He is very knowledgeable with both military and civilan law. He is also a veteran with many years of service.

  2. Team

    Posted by Brian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.

    This office is the epitome of team work. It's not just Mr. Sikes who works and cares for you, it is the entire office. I have been fortunate to have chosen this law office. I am also very grateful for the attention to detail that Mr. Sikes and his team has put into my cases. It isn't just about earning a paycheck, this office is passionate about what they do. I challenge you to find a more dedicated and passionate law office. To the entire team, thank you for the outstanding work and constant dedication, care and commitment you have shown me.

  3. Army Seperation Board

    Posted by Brandon,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.

    I just want to say that not only was my career on the line but my life was as well, Scot is down right awesome and fought for me like I was his son. Without him I would have not received a Honorable discharge.

  4. Review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is the worst appearance ever, no updates gives you quick answers to camouflage,their non effort for their clients. Scot never returns calls is always supposedly in court. I was better off prior to court working my own situation , he didn't even no what was in my file. The other lawyer had no concerns about him representing me , now I know why. Terrible experience totally not worth your money.

    1. Stephen Scot Sikes

      Stephen Sikes

      Lawyer Comment:

      Noncompliant former client who posted this immediately following our notice of withdrawal. Despite our efforts in both his local criminal case (simple battery allegation) and his local divorce case, this fellow proved unwilling (or unable) to play nicely with others -- including those of us trying to help him. In sum, a miserable soul who now wishes he had listened to his lawyer and followed my advice.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  5. DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Sikes is a hard working and proffesional lawyer. He helped my case and was able to reduce my charge from DUI to reckless on July 11 2014. I recommend him to anyone who is looking for a trustworthy and hardworking lawyer. Hands down the best lawyer in the Columbus area.

  6. Very Kind and Helpful!!

    Posted by Ally, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Scot Sikes recently represented me in a case and choosing him as my attorney was a great choice, he is very informative and cares about what is best for you not just money. He got my charge and punishment dropped significantly and was very helpful and kind as I was very scared and nervous. I definitely recommend him!

  7. Mr. Sikes was amazing!!

    Posted by Patty, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scot did an awesome job for us. Our son was looking at jail time for possession of Spice, drug paraphernalia, along with every other little thing his Captain could think of to tack on. He was going to face a Court Martial, Scot took care of everything and kept us informed all along the way. My son ended up with a Chapter 10. This was by far the best outcome we could have hoped for. It is so overwhelming going up against the military, literally 1 egotistical higher ranking soldier can ruin your whole life. Scot Sikes is without a doubt the most knowledgable attorney you will ever come in contact with. We'll worth every penny.

  8. Scot Sikes saved my life!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

    Scot gave me my life back--plain and simple. I made a hasty mistake that was potentially life and career changing, and he got my charges dismissed within a week. He and his wife, Jenny, did this in the most caring, empathetic and responsive way possible. My case was likely a small case in comparison to most of their cases, but they treated it like it was a high priority because they knew it was a high priority to me. They treated me like family, and I honestly can say I owe my career to them. Scot corresponded to me through e-mail almost daily. He was also straightforward when he needed to be, but at the same time gave me hope. I could go on and on about Scot and his firm. They went above and beyond any expectations I could have ever imagined.

  9. BRILLANT ATTORNEY !

    Posted by Patricia Pol, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Military Law matter.

    Mr. Sikes is an always will be to our family "The Attorney Who Saved Our Son's, Life" because of his Trustworthiness, Knowledge, Strategy, and Expertise our Son is able to Medically Retire, and seek the Medical Care he desperately needs. During The Trial He was Brillant ! Mr. Sikes was Fierce in the Military Court Room Setting . Mr. Sikes and his Wife Jenny treated us like Family. I would recommend Mr. Sikes 100% If you are backed up in a corner Mr. Sikes is the Attorney you want to Hire!

  10. S. Scot Sikes fully capable and able to get the job done with desired results. would use again if needed

    Posted by Joseph, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Sikes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Scot to represent me for an administrative "Show Cause" board for the Army. He was on point in all areas. I could not have asked for a better outcome. Ultimately I was retained in the service.